Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grand Auto Sales

Kenvil, NJ

not yet
rated
7 Reviews

529 U.S. 46

Kenvil, NJ

07847

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of Grand Auto Sales

Sort by
March 30, 2017

"quick, professional, easy"

- dealermax

Dealt with GM, Robert. No mess, no sales talk, no pushing. Car is great. Quick turn around. Even asked them to find me a second car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert / Jimmy
January 25, 2017

"Very professional n willing to work with you"

- Crashcart911

I was looking for a jeep and ended up with a BMW that I didn't think I could afford. Robert Benwitt worked well with me. He came down on the price and had the vehicle detailed for me and got me a loan. It was a great experience. He wasn't pushing anything on me. I would recommend buying a vehicle from Grand Auto Sales anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Benwitt Jr
February 11, 2016

"Run far fast and quick or better yet, just keep driving"

- Jill

I found a vehicle online and was emailing with Rob at this facility. He was kind, a bit slow to respond but understandable, until I asked for photos of the undercarriage in which he informed me he didn't have a lift. That tells me either they are not repairing the cars themselves or they are just not repairing them. I told him it didn't require much effort, use a selfie stick or drop to the ground and snap. Ironically, the response to that email was the quickest I received from him, stating the vehicle was sold. I didn't believe him. Hubby and I had a few other vehicles to check out in that area this was our first stop, guess what, no sold sign on it and it was sitll on the lot. We took it for a ride, the tranny whined, the bumper was smashed in a pit (photos on line had no indication of this), rust beginning at the bottom of the quarter panels (again no indication in the photos) and while we test drove it the emergency brake was frozen on, even those the brake itself was not engaged inside the vehicle. Had a funny feeling about this place, that's why we went to see if the truck was sold, in which the dealership still says it is to which I responded that I hoped they at least told the buyers of the issues they are buying. Rob the salesman told me not to contact him again. When we drove up and saw a one bay garage with all those used cars, I knew it wasn't any place we'd buy from and after driving the vehicle, we for sure knew it wasn't. My advise, keep driving by this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob
December 23, 2015

"Made a really bad mistake purchasing 1st time car for my son"

- aggravated

This car was purchased in January 2014. Within weeks we were spending thousands of dollars fixing items that were not disclosed at the sale. Less than a year later the car has dies in Keystone and had it towed to Boulder to fix. After several attempts at repairing the car it still does not start on the first try. We went back to Grand Auto to speak with Rob (sales and finance). We are still stuck with this car and hope to find a solution and will give Grand Auto a chance to redeem themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob in sales and fiancee
July 10, 2015

"Bad, bad, bad!"

- Anonymous 1

Horrible dealership. They take your money & run. I purchased a used car that lasted no more than 5 months from Rob at grandauto sales. This was a car that was driven with care & from one day to the next died! The mechanic said that it was an underlying issue that has been a slow death of the car that takes a decent amount of time to happen which leads me to believe that the dealership was aware of the problem. When I tried to get in contact with them and figure out a solution they did not care what I bought, who I was, and were hard to reach. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anonymous
November 28, 2014

"Easy as 123"

- mtcarlotti

My wife and I have been searching for a used car for a few weeks, went to the "Major" Dealerships thinking bigger is better.... Well after many failed negotiations we decided to give the "smaller" lots a try. Our first stop was Grand Auto Sales in Kenvil. It was the day after a snow storm and the inventory was covered. We told them the car we were interested in and they gave us a key and without the pressure of a salesman behind us we were able to inspect the car at our own pace. We decided we wanted to test drive and they put a plate on and let us take the car for a ride alone. No set route, again no pressure of a salesman in the back seat Rob did the financing paperwork and got us the deal we wanted, Armand processed it and had us on our way in a little over an hour. Great experience, we look forward to continuing doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob in finance, Armand in sales
August 14, 2014

"These guys really seemed entirely disinterted in me "

- michael.condon.94

Very inattentive. doesn't return e-mails. just wanted to grab my money and get me out the door. very unreceptive to issues i had initially. Fortunately, and through nothing they did, owning the Caddy has been a great experience so far. I would not go back. I would not buy another used car from this place. They had a good time, at my expense, laughing about my vehicle choice. I would avoid this place. If you want good, quality help, want your questions answered, and want some quality salesmanship, go somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rob
1
1 - 7 of 7 results