Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grand Forks Subaru Kia

Grand Forks, ND

3.6
9 Reviews

2400 Gateway Dr

Grand Forks, ND

58203

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Grand Forks Subaru Kia

Sort by
April 05, 2021

"I was looking for a different vehicle and decided to..."

- hewmyk

I was looking for a different vehicle and decided to check Subaru. My brother has purchased a couple of cars from them and after looking all around I found the forester I purchased. Steve was great to work with and I purchased a new car for the price of used ones I had been looking at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Syrup
March 07, 2021

"I wouldn't trust this service department to work on a toy..."

- mike

I wouldn't trust this service department to work on a toy car my first bad experience was a check engine light on my impreza with 1500 miles on it and I said it was probably a gas cap issue of my own fault instead they said it was my egr cracked and refused to shut the light off till i had a new one installed I rented an obd scanner pulled a gas cap code shut the light off and never came on again. Next they did an oil change at 6,000 miles same car did not tighten the oil filter and I had oil all over the the engine bay they did reimburse for the new oil change and engine bay wash I got at a different service center still not cool! They then called me saying my car had a recall at 12,000 and scheduled an appointment for it. I took time off drive the hour to town to find out the recall was not for my car at all and if it was they said they didn't have the parts in to fix it anyway...The service manager did email once to reach out about these concerns but when I called back and left a message I did not hear from them again so probably not to concerned with customer service! I now drive passed them to Muscatell Subaru in Moorhead with 0 troubles and almost 30,000 miles on my cross trek I traded my impreza for and they have been the only place I have brought it...Sales team might be good I have no experience with on the car sales side of Grand Forks Subaru but never again will I use the service center

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service writers and service "technicians"
November 23, 2020

"We go to the dealership to work with Brent . He treats..."

- pdrcarlson

We go to the dealership to work with Brent . He treats us with respect and answers all our questions. Thank you for the caring received

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Borchert
May 26, 2020

"Professional, courteous, friendly, efficient and they go..."

- Jen

Professional, courteous, friendly, efficient and they go out of their way to help you out. Had recall work scheduled, and found out our tires were bad, and probably unsafe to drive the 120 miles home. GF Subaru managed to squeeze us in for tire change, alignment and we had a very nice trip home.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray and others
April 07, 2020

"I heavily reccomend to double-check their work"

- BK

Double-check the work performed by the service department. I brought in my own oil, they did not use it (although they had noted that I provided my own oil on the slip). The lube-tech also overfilled my oil by at least half a quart. Incorrect oil filter was also installed. All 4 tires were also overfilled by nearly 10 PSI. It would also be appreciated if more care was taken with the vehicles... I am not a fan of seeing marks in my clear coat from the technician from leaning/walking against it. Oil change took over an hour. The icing on the cake of this visit was when whomever brought it out of the shop, he dumped the clutch while parking it. Not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
March 16, 2020

"They are the best"

- Christy.tc

Amazing work they found a though problem and did non give up util they found the problem always treat me right great job guys !l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle b, Steve s
January 09, 2020

"Unpleasantly surprised- maybe I was just spoiled by my..."

- krissee624

Unpleasantly surprised- maybe I was just spoiled by my old dealership- this was my first time here- but they left it messy inside- I realized they had to move it because it snowed while I was there- but I was not expecting wet dirty snow to be on my floor when I got in—

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
February 04, 2015

"Well worth the 6 hour drive roundtrip"

- tweek1957

Saw a listing for the car I wanted in the area. Drove from Minot on a week day to take a look at it and discuss prices. We couldn't come to an agreement even though they were offering way over my trade in value. Left and called the following week to counter offer over the phone and we struck up a deal. I drove to the dealership and by the time I had gotten there, they had the car detailed and my aftermarket purchased snow tires already installed. Todd and Chuck were a huge help in getting me into the car I wanted. Would absolutely recommend to future car shoppers and well worth the 6 hour drive round trip (twice). Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Freese and Chuck Savage
January 19, 2012

"Was referred to me by a close friend, and what a great..."

- staciel98

Was referred to me by a close friend, and what a great experiance. The best conversation all done over the phone! Steve even deliverd my New Subaru right to my door! Had one little glitch and Steve took care of it right away. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Syrup
1
1 - 9 of 9 results