Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Grand Prix Subaru

4.8

999 Lifetime Reviews

500 S Broadway, Hicksville, New York 11801
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 999 reviews

November 07, 2019

"Great experience "

- iwonapapa5

Paul Perrotta was a great salesman to work with! Very organized and knowledgable. He was able to answer any and all questions I threw at him which really helped me feel confident about such a big purchase! Thank you so much for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Best car buying experience!"

- sailoceanblue

I have owned many cars over the years and this was my best car buying experience except perhaps the excitement of my first car back in 1975. Paul Perrota was a. Excellent salesman. Right from the start he was polite, professional and informative. He found the exact car trim I was looking for at a great price and in the exact color. From. Test drive to vehicle delivery,paul was fantastic and answered every question and more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2019

"By the new Subaru Forest "

- jbvny

The Paul was Very polite was in the customers answer the questions answered and he’s up he said because you’re a good salesman you home I have a patient with a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

"Excellent costumer service "

- esteban.andrade

Paul Perrotta was the best car sales agent I’ve ever worked with. He was extremely helpful and accommodating from the very beginning of the lease process until the end. I highly recommend Gran Prix Subaru, their staff are great people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2019

"We bought the 2020 Forester from Roy Wander at Grand Prix..."

- Mandy

We bought the 2020 Forester from Roy Wander at Grand Prix Subaru in Hicksville he was just awesome to deal with definitely recommend him very professional made buying a pleasant experience. Jamal was great too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jamal
October 26, 2019

"Relaxed, courteous, no pressure sales, and overall pleasant"

- Thorfinn89

I came into Grand Prix Subaru pretty stressed from two brand less affiliated dealerships, very stressed and confused. The help desk was warm and welcoming and a salesperson was helping me within seconds of arriving. Paul Perrotta is an amazing salesman and the financial assistant Nick was astounding as well. I am a first time car buyer with little credit history and while Paul was explaining the car buying process and dealership facilities, Nick was getting me approved for a better rate than my own bank, whom I’ve been with for 7 years. Paul found me a certified preowned 2018 wrx sti in very good shape that had been sold by Grand Prix originally and maintained there which is solid piece of mind for a gear head and professional automotive painter such as myself. I was treated with the utmost respect and had genuine conversation with all the staff involved. I highly recommended Paul and Grand Prix Subaru in Hicksville. Least stressful car buying experience I have had (I’ve only bought personal sales, but I’ve bought many cars)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2019

"Easy, Pleasant Experience!"

- pcronin

I purchased a 2019 Certified Subaru Forester Sport at Grand Prix Subaru last week while I was visiting my family back on LI. I recently moved to upstate NY and was in search of a Subaru Forester. Being that I now live in snow country, I need a reliable vehicle to get me back and forth safely. Brian Kochnower was our salesman and he was so wonderful. Super helpful, honest, and a no nonsense type of attitude. I didn't feel pressured or rushed. He took his time explaining the vehicle and showing me all the features while on the test drive. My father even said that Brian Kochnower was the BEST salesman he's ever come across. He's a true gentleman and so down to earth. Thank you again Brian for making this car buying experience so pleasant! And thank you for your service to this country! You are truly WONDERFUL! I'm already in love with my new Subie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 21, 2019

"Scam at Subaru grand prix"

- Mm820

***Subaru grand prix is either a mess or a scam. The GM made it seem like the latter**** This is my experience at Subaru Grand Prix - I was originally in for a winter tire changeover and an oil change. I brought in winter tires to be put on the existing wheels. I notice 2 days later that the tires on the car are not winter tires. The tech never put on winter tires so it was a mount and balance of the same tires already on the car. I return to have them put on the correct tires, and I'm told by 2 service advisors that when I came in the first time I already had winter tires on. So fine, let's say I'm wrong and did bring my car in with winter tires already on. I made certain to specify exactly what I wanted on multiple occasions. If service was aware that I already had winter tires on why would they not call to confirm the situation with me? And if they actively chose not to call then they were looking to take my money for an incorrect service. Either way, they approached the situation incorrectly. I bring the car in within 15 minutes of service opening and I'm told it will take an hour to change to the winter tires. 2 hours later and they still aren't done. It takes them 3 hours to change tires. Fine. Forget the extended wait. I pick up my car and my front tire is making a clacking noise from metal ( a noise a nail in a tire would make) immediately upon leaving. I stop & look and its wheel weights! Why are wheel weights on a tire? I take it back and tell them they need to take the weights off. Fine. I leave and call the GM to ask him to review whatever the tech is doing, but he is completely disinterested in my story of having to return multiple times for tires. Based on my experience I WOULD NOT tell anyone to go here if they cant even put tires on correctly and wont take the time to check a car. I was over promised and sold on bs. No one at the dealership could even own up to making a mistake. The amount of time it took to fix the issue was excessive and tells me their work isnt their word and not a priority. Their customers are not a priority. The takeaway? Take your car somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2019 -

Grand Prix Subaru responded

Ms. Moebius, Please accept my apology for what occurred; what you described is concerning as we take a very serious approach to your satisfaction. In reviewing the situation, you asked to install a set of tires and perform an oil which we did exactly as asked. You provided summer tires to be installed, not purchased at our dealership. Upon your return visit, you thought that we did not perform the tire installation properly, though in fact we did the swap as asked. You stated to our team that you were moving and as such a tire change to Summer would make sense. With regard to the workmanship, I apologize for the valve stem covers being left off. If you would bring the vehicle back in we could personally look at any other concerns. I left you a voice message and will email you. Very truly yours, Daniel S. Ross General Manager Grand Prix Subaru 516.822.6800 x 202 dross@grandprixsubaru.com

October 16, 2019

"Purchase of 2016 Subaru Crosstrek"

- pal059

Pail made the process extremely easy. Took me on multiple test drives to find the exact car I would like. Can’t thank him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2019

"deceptive practices"

- henry

Hi Agata,Thank you for your patience to teach me how to use the new car.You also told me that this car includes any. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DANNY(HUAN CHEN)
1
...
1 - 10 of 999 results