Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Nanuet, NY

4.7
826 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

32 Route 304

Nanuet, NY

10954

Directions

826 Reviews of Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2021

"Worst service center rep. We got Dwight and the service..."

- DHernandez95

Worst service center rep. We got Dwight and the service was laughable. Our brand new truck got stranded bc of engine issues (it wasn’t turning on) and bc we didn’t buy it from that dealership (but we are under warranty as the truck is 4 months in) they didn’t give us a loaner bc they “didn’t have any” they expected us to give in and say ok to their Pathetic excuses. We live 40 min away so we needed a car to get home! There were 3 other angry customers complaining about the service in the 1 hour we were there so it wasn’t only us. hope they get it together

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwight
Apr 06, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact at your earliest convenience. Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 29, 2021

"This place is filled with thieves. Everyone in the..."

- kathryn

This place is filled with thieves. Everyone in the service department needs to be fired or arrested because they are working what I presume to be a large scam. They are clearly hurting for money and have turned to chopping vehicles. If I could give this place negative 10 stars I would. My husband brought his truck in to be serviced for two recalls. He had an appointment it was supposed to take one day but he was told they needed more time and kept it over night. The next day it was finished, I brought him to pick up the truck. He gets in to drive home and noticed the whole entire cup holder console was missing from the truck. There is a huge gaping hole in between the driver seat and passenger seats. He went back inside and spoke to Frank, the service center consultant. Frank told us it was missing upon us dropping the truck off the day before. Which is a complete lie. He implied that we must have removed them ourselves and that we forgot. We told him that is not the case, we did not know the cup holder was even removable. We asked to speak to the manager, Bill Fagnan, he came and looked and saw they were missing too. He assured us he would look around and call us the next day, if they did not show up he would order us a new part. This was also a lie just to appease us because he wanted to go home since this was all happening at 5pm. The next day my husband called them at least 10 times, no one answered or called us back. I went to the dealership myself again to ask them what is being done about this. They told me again, the part was never in the truck to begin with. Again, that is a lie. Someone in their service department stole the equipment and they are trying to cover it up to save their own @$$es. They are all thieves. They purposely removed and stole equipment from our truck, and tried to sell us new equipment to replace what was stolen. $170 worth of equipment. I told them we are absolutely not paying for this and we are filing a police report. I imagine we are not the only people they are doing this to. Stealing parts out of vehicles just so that they can charge customers money to buy and replace new parts that their service department stole is illegal. Only difference between this “dealership” and a chop shop, is the vehicles coming in to be serviced aren’t stolen vehicles. But who knows at this point, maybe some of them are. These people are thieves and need to be held accountable. We are on our way to file a police report as I type this review. Do not ever bring your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Bill Fagnan
Feb 02, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

January 29, 2021

"I left my truck with them for two days so they could fix..."

- hayden

I left my truck with them for two days so they could fix 2 recalls on the diesel block heater and the diesel particulate filter. When I picked up my truck I noticed right away that my cup holders were missing. I went inside right away to Frank, a service consultant, told him the issue and we immediately went back out to the truck for him to see it himself. As excepted, he didn’t find the cup holders. He said that the service guys should have no reason to go into the center console and that when he first went into the truck upon me dropping it off, the cup holders weren’t there. He asked if I would have taken them out, implying I removed them myself and was trying to blame his service team. I replied that I wasn’t even aware the cup holders were removable, so no I did not take them out myself. If I did somehow manage to take my own cup holder out I would have noticed the massive hole where they are supposed to be. After speaking with Frank I spoke to the manager, Bill. He said about the same thing that the service guys should have no reason to go into the center console that the problems were under the truck and under the hood. He agreed with me it made no sense for them to be missing. He assured me if they don’t turn up that he will be ordering new ones. Regardless I don’t know why they would take out the cup holders that only had less than a dollar of spare change but i’m not comfortable with the fact that I bring my truck in for a recall and then there’s a missing part from inside the truck which they should have not had any reason to go near. I’m very angry about this situation because this is absolutely ridiculous that something would be taken from the truck, and to have an employee imply that I must have taken the cup holders myself, and then blame his service crew, is absurd. I’ve been trying to contact the service center today (the day after the incident) and I can’t get an answer from any of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill and Frank
Feb 01, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

January 16, 2021

"excellent service ,quick drop off ,service consultant..."

- tfragias

excellent service ,quick drop off ,service consultant Jason called mid-day with status of my vehicle .As soon as i arrived to pick up vehicle Jason greeted me and explained what the problem was, he had me checked out to a super clean pick-up in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
Jan 21, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Best, Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 16, 2021

"I am very pleased with Grand Prize service . Got my..."

- Pmckenna

I am very pleased with Grand Prize service . Got my appointment quickly and am very pleased with the service I received . Frank was very helpful & knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Jan 21, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 16, 2021

"great service, service consultant was very courteousand..."

- joe151nfd

great service, service consultant was very courteous and treated me very good, Thanks Frank. Not much can i say am going to good back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Craven
Jan 21, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We appreciate your kind words. We are glad that we could get your car fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendation as well. If there is anything more we can do please come back and see us again any time! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Best, Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 12, 2021

"They thoroughly diagnosed my vehicle's issue and fixed it..."

- jefflyona

They thoroughly diagnosed my vehicle's issue and fixed it in a timely manor. They supplied me with a loaner vehicle while mine was in for repairs, no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Jan 15, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 11, 2021

"We are very happy with Grand Prize Chevrolet. They are..."

- Cathy

We are very happy with Grand Prize Chevrolet. They are easy to deal with, easy to schedule service. The service team is always very professional and very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa
Jan 14, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Cathy, thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 11, 2021

"Alyssa was very friendly and helpful in getting my..."

- jeannie12

Alyssa was very friendly and helpful in getting my vehicle out in minimum time so that I didn’t have to return. I saw Alyssa and Bill the service manager handle a difficult customer very well with respect and professionalism. The technician was also very good in explaining the service needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa
Jan 14, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Jeannie, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our Auto Body Shop. We're glad to hear that you felt the Grand Prize Chevrolet Buick GMC team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued business. Best, Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

January 07, 2021

"Great customer service from Alyssa . But for a four year..."

- John

Great customer service from Alyssa . But for a four year old vehicle I’ve had to have a lot or work done which is disappointing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa
Jan 12, 2021 -

Grand Prize Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your feedback will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss anything in greater detail. Denise Aamian- 845-507-1760 (Customer Care)

1
...
1 - 10 of 826 results