Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Green Chevrolet

Peoria, IL

3.7
21 Reviews

8017 N Knoxville Ave

Peoria, IL

61602

Directions

21 Reviews of Green Chevrolet

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"Great team of guys to work with. It is to bad that the..."

- Baldy

Great team of guys to work with. It is to bad that the supply is so ify that they cant get good lead times on new vehicle arrivals. But it is not their fault on what they get told.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
August 18, 2021

"My husband made a deal over the phone for a new car! This..."

- 21 Equinox

My husband made a deal over the phone for a new car! This made things so much easier. Green Chevrolet was great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caleb Kelso
March 27, 2021

"Sold us a 2016 Ford with 60,000 miles and two hours later..."

- morgan

Sold us a 2016 Ford with 60,000 miles and two hours later the check engine light came on. Took it to a local Ford mechanic and was advised 1. Oil leaking everywhere and 2. Our ENTIRE engine needs replaced as their is a fault of coolant leaking into the engine. Simply replacing parts would not fix the issue. For how long this car was on the lot at Green, we highly doubt they did not know about these issues prior to selling, especially for how quickly the check engine light came on after us buying. They pretty much just told us "this is why you buy a warranty" Very sketch place and had the worst experience. We are now having to pay for a different dealership to replace the entire engine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
September 04, 2020

"Green Chevrolet showed great customer service and gave me..."

- tony.mannon

Green Chevrolet showed great customer service and gave me the most for my trade. The sales team and managers were very professional and did not give me the run a round

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Grebner
February 27, 2020

"Took my daughter to Green to hopeful experience the great..."

- Jklsims3

Took my daughter to Green to hopeful experience the great customer service I use to always get from this company. I hate to say it but it is not the same. Our sales man was new they say but he tried to pull so many undermined tricks. Offered my daughter a car that was two years old. With a brake light on. We didn’t notice it until we got home. Also they never filled the gas up. Called them immediately to fix the problem and was told to come back the next day. Went back and was told to come back again. It was so many things that went down that I told myself I will not come back again and will not recommend anyone. The sad part is I have been going to get my cars there since I was 16yrs old. Customer service is just not the same.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom
February 22, 2019

"Asked to speak to higher management or preferably ownership "

- RCRETE 1

Was refused was promised a car agreed to deal and the was told I had to purchase another car from another dealership with a bunch of miles on it drove thru the snow salt sleet ex but that was not the problem was told one was coming on the truck and lost out on many other deals and time was waiting in alteadnfor a long period of time long story so won’t go there but very disappointed they were emailing me every half hr calling me every day the. Sum now all of a sudden nota so ya bad deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
April 06, 2018

"Gus was great "

- Patrick V

I've been to Green before but ended up not purchasing the vehicle because the finanace manager at the time tried to convince me the brand new Malibu needed it informing us, "they are always in here getting senors worked on." Why buy a brand new car that has to be worked on. We went back years later to look at a Dodge Ram they had on the lot-we were greeted by Gus and he was extremely friendly. They were closing but he showed us the truck, fired it up and we then made an appointment to come back and look at a couple options. Ultimately I did not buy the truck, not because of Gus, but because it wasn't the exact model I was looking for. Gus and the guys at Green were accommodating and had a package of options they presented that were priced decently to make the truck how I wanted it, but again, decided to try and find one already done up the way I wanted. Gus was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and was awesome to work with. I would recommend him highly for anyone looking and needs help finding a good vehicle. He seemed very trust worthy and eager to work with me on the purchase, ensuring I got everything I wanted and I really appreciated that. Give Gus a call if you are looking for a trustworthy car guy in the area.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Keime
January 08, 2018

"Solid Purchasing Experience"

- Donald

Bill Shaw really went above and beyond the call of duty to make my out of state vehicle purchase possible - I cannot speak highly enough about his effort and follow through!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Shaw
November 21, 2017

"Great dealership! "

- Jaypipe

Steven did a great job helping me understand everything and made the process easy. He's a great salesman and an asset to your company. The entire staff made me feel welcome. I will be back for my next vehicle and recommended Green Chevrolet to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
October 24, 2017

"Great place"

- Jay

Arthur Pannell was great worked really well what we needed thank you for all the help we look forward to doing business with you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ARTHUR PANNELL
1
1 - 10 of 21 results