Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Greenway Nissan of Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL

2.8
66 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1726 Cassat Avenue

Jacksonville, FL

32210

Directions

66 Reviews of Greenway Nissan of Jacksonville

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2021

"John Herrington was eager to earn my fleet business,..."

- HERTZBRUNSWICK

John Herrington was eager to earn my fleet business, however after the vehicles arrived damaged he won't return calls or text now. He insisted he would make the deal right but its been 14 days and no reply after calling multiple times a day. The general manager (George) didn't bother to help make the deal right either. I've dealt with many dealerships and this one tops the worst experience I've ever had in 59 years of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Herrington, George
February 22, 2021

"I contacted Greenway in regards to a used vehicle. I told..."

- Kevin B

I contacted Greenway in regards to a used vehicle. I told the I was three hours away so I wanted to make sure the vehicle would be ready for a test drive. During the three hour drive up, Jalisa (internet sales) called me twice to make sure I was coming. After I arrived I was told the vehicle was sold the day before but they could make me a deal on another vehicle. So after taking a day off from work, $60 dollars in gas and over six hours in the car I am still looking for a similar vehicle. I would avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tharius
August 19, 2020

"Can you give zero stars? Literally the shadiest,..."

- CJC

Can you give zero stars? Literally the shadiest, unethical dealership I have ever dealt with. We were looking for a late model used Infiniti QX60 & had looked at several dealerships over a few weeks. On a Wednesday afternoon, we drove the hour to Jacksonville to look at 2 dealerships. The first was a no, so headed to Greenway Nissan of Jacksonville. As we pulled in, a young salesman named Antwan helped us. We told him we came to look at the QX60 advertised online. He seated us inside & went to get the car. After about 30 minutes, he finally returned & let us know the vehicle was in the (closed) Service Department getting its 162 point presale inspection. However, he said that we could go into the bay and look at the vehicle. We weren’t able to do a test drive, but we were able to check the exterior and interior condition. The vehicle appeared well taken care of and clean. The only issue we had was the vehicle had 2 cheap looking Milestar tires on the front, a Cooper tire on the drivers rear, and a Bridgestone on the passenger rear. The mismatched tires didn’t look good, especially being on an Infiniti. We went inside and told the salesman we were interested in the vehicle, pending we come back the next evening & take it for a test drive. We began negotiating with a pending test drive being a key factor. We hit a stalemate in the negotiations, $1000 apart. We finally said we would agree to the dealer’s price if they’d replace the tires with a matching set OR we’d meet their price halfway ($500) apart, and we would take it with the crazy set of mismatched tires. They agreed to meeting the price halfway & tires as is. The deal was set, pending the test drive the following day. They said we had to put down $500 to hold the deal & the car, so it wouldn’t be sold before we could make it back in the following night. We left with Antwan’s promise to be in touch with us all throughout the day. The next day, we didn’t hear anything all morning long. At about 1:30-2:00pm, we get 3 texts from Antwan. The 1st is a picture of a Service Bill for ~$1100 to cover the price of the 162 point presale inspection- this included: oil change, coolant drain & fill, battery terminals cleaned, tire rotation, wiper blades, & a deodorizer. ~$667 of this was “labor”. Seriously?!? An oil change for the vehicle is about $60, a drain & fill around $100-120, 5 minutes to clean battery terminals, 15 minutes to rotate mismatched tires, around $40 for wiper blades that Autozone would change for free, and a $6.99 pop top deodorizer that takes 15 minutes of waiting. AND CHARGED ME FOR IT! My name & info on the bill & haven’t even test drove the car. Not only that, the 2nd text was a picture of a revised Sales Agreement where they rolled that $1100 into the deal, so I’d have to finance all that BS for 4-5 years! The 3rd was a text explaining the cost of the service was added to the deal and the new bottom line. I called and said we had agreed on a deal, & I’d be more than happy to come down, test drive the car, and complete THAT deal. I was NOT paying for an inspection that they were already performing on a car I did not own nor request service on. I was informed that the Sales Manager insisted adding the “service bill” and that he would not remove that charge. I told him to refund my $500 then, but they said that they had to have card in hand to swipe. We had to drive an hour back to their location to get our deposit back because they wanted us to pay an overinflated service bill that (as they stated) had to legally do to sell the car. The Sales Manager, Jorge Chavez, didn’t even have the courage or testicular fortitude to speak with us or come out of the office when we got there. He just sat there turning every which ackward way he could to not make eye contact. This tactic to try to swindle more money after a deal was agreed upon & lack of professional decency to even face us told me all I need to know about Greenway Nissan of Jacksonville and their Sales Manager...we wouldn’t buy a bottle of water from them if we were parched in the Sahara. In the end, it worked out for us though. We found a better QX60 for a better deal on VROOM that has been delivered WITH matching tires. Avoid this dealership at all costs- go check out the online dealers instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Chavez, Antwan Sheffield (?)
June 11, 2020

"I went to Greenway Nissan on May 16,2020 to get my oil..."

- iris.bolton62

I went to Greenway Nissan on May 16,2020 to get my oil changed on my 16 Altima. A salesman by the name of Troy walked up to me and said you ready to trade that in I said no but I was thinking about an SUV so I looked around but it just wasn’t in my budget. But Troy put me into a brand new 2020 Kicks with no money down. I love my lil SUV so for your next new vehicle go see Troy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Troy
June 06, 2020

"Drove 8 hours for promises they wouldn’t keep. Worst..."

- geoffreyakoya

Drove 8 hours for promises they wouldn’t keep. Worst experience I’ve ever had. The advertised pricing on the website is not the “true selling value” as they say. Tyler and Mammie guaranteed a deal that I drove 8 hours to get. Amir told us he would take 1000 off the advertised price for us and give us restaurant gift cards if we did the deal with them. After credit was run, the deal was $8000 more than we originally agreed. Nicole comes out to tell us we don’t know what we are talking about and that the price on the website is not the true cost and that Mammie just says stuff to get you in the door because that’s how Mammie gets paid. No one stands by their word at this dealership. Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Mammie, Amir, Nicolle
May 25, 2020

"ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES I'VE HAD IN A WHILE THE..."

- nickyfalcon74

ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES I'VE HAD IN A WHILE THE SALESMAN WAS ON POINT ABOUT HIS INVENTORY AND KNOWLEDGE OF HIS VEHICLE THANKS VICTOR RODRIGUEZ HELP ME UNDERSTAND AND DETERMINE WHAT TYPE OF OPTIONS I WANTED FOR MY VEHICLE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Rodriguez
November 05, 2019

"Simply Wonderful."

- qbsteve11

What a great experience I had buying a car. Tyler was awesome totally chill and cool. Listened to every word I said and didn't try to sell me something just for the heck of it. The deal I got was outstanding. Thanks to Kenny who was very cool also and professional. I can't say enough about how happy I am about the service I received. Even the music was cool. Thanks again I'll be back when it's time to buy another car. Also a shout out to the Finance man. He explained everything in great detail with no pressure tactics. Thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Rodriguez, Kenny Martin. Finance Man.
October 07, 2019

"Deceiptful Sales Tactics and Horrible Dealership"

- iuptubaman

Oh, where do I begin with this place. We had purchased a few vehicles at this location over the past few years under a variety of names, but we had received some e-mail from the newest version – Greenway. The e-mails indicated we could trade in our current car for a new one and reduce our rate and payments. My wife called and scheduled an appointment when we found out they had a Pathfinder she was interested in. Once we walked in, we told the sales rep if we cannot get the same payment we currently have, no deal will be made. After the test drive, the rep went over the numbers and as always, they were way too high. We were rolling some negative equity into the new loan, so we had some expectation of a low-ball initial offer. The next-level manager came out and went over another set of numbers. We again said no way. On the final attempt, he said that we can finance through Nissan and they are going to give us $7,000 towards our trade, but the monthly payment was insane. We said no way again, but then he said we could refinance it in a month to get to our desired payment. We felt something was off, but he kept saying with our credit score, we would have no issues doing a refinance. We were still leaning towards saying no, but they were very insistent we can refinance and it is done all of the time. We were even offered no payments for 55 days and free maintenance for two years. For some reason (and against our better judgement), we agreed to do the deal and went to financing. The final monthly payment was $380/month higher than the current payment, but we were reassured the refinance would be easy. The next day, we started looking at the paperwork and notice some strange things. The “free” maintenance was actually $825. The final price of the car was also $1,500 higher than what was on the manager’s paper. What we then found out is refinancing would be almost impossible for the price we wanted. On Monday, my wife called the dealership and the new owner agreed to speak with us. We met with him and explained out the other manager flat-out lied to us about being able to refinance and had no clue how to calculate interest. The owner said they did not make much money on the deal, but I called him out on it. The MSRP on the car was $43,000, but the dealer adds in around $5,000 for window tinting, locking wheel bolts, and nitrogen air in the tires (maybe $200 for the dealer to add this). I also said the final price was even higher on the final sales price. My guess is they made around $10,000 on the car, but the owner said not anywhere close to that. I brought up the $5,000 extra fee for crap and said that is pretty much all profit, and he said all dealers do that. We asked if there was any possible way to return the car and get our old one back, but we found out there is no possibility of this in Florida. The owner said at the end of the day, we could have looked up numbers while sitting at the dealership and we also did agree to pay almost $1,000/month for a new car. Very true, but we pointed out his manager should not be trying to be extremely deceitful when presenting refinance options and using 100% false numbers. Our next best option was to wait a few weeks and try to refinance. We called our credit union since they have a great rate and can refinance it as a new car, but they only valued the new car at $40,000. Even though the final price on the paperwork was $49,999, they could only value it at $40k. With the negative equity, we were not able to come in under their cap of 125% unless we put $5,000 down, which we did not have. Our final attempt was to trade it, but the trade value was down to $26,000!!! So, a 2019 Pathfinder SL with 500 miles on it lost over $23,000 in value in three weeks. In reality, all of the extra dealer fees destroyed any chance of us turning this into a positive situation. We will NEVER return to this disaster of a dealership. We know their job is to sell cars, but they took their deceptive sales tactics to a new level. I do not know how these people can sleep at night, but I guess when you are clearing thousands of dollars and there is not a thing the customer can do in the end, it might make it easier. If you decide to go here, TAKE YOUR TIME and look over the numbers VERY carefully. It may just save you from a major financial disaster the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Victor
September 18, 2019

"Awesome "

- Torshia Satisfied Customer

I would like to thank my salesman Troy at greenway Nissan on Cassat Ave For is help he was awesome so if you ever in need of a vehicle please go see Troy 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
June 27, 2019

"Don’t trust a We Owe You. "

- firefighter4life85

We just purchased a used truck from them and they agreed to repair the holes in the bed of the truck and spray in a Bedliner. We had an I owe you from them but I guess they figured 200 dollars would repair 12 holes in the in the bed and also cover the bedliner. Now I have a bill from the vendor who they agreed to let me have do it because they were local where I lived and said that they were only willing to pay 200 for it. I figured with a 31000 dollar purchase they would have a little more class and willing to pay for what they had agreed to. Unfortunately I originally was very happy when making the purchase with their customer service but after this now I have additional out of pocket expenses and have to go and pay the bill to get my truck back that they agreed to do. If I could give a 0 I would since it didn’t even cover half the bill. I would have recommended them to everyone if they would have done what they had agreed to but now I wouldn’t recommend to anyone and would actually caution anyone making a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenneth, Patrick
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results