Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunn Chevrolet

Selma, TX

4.6
575 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16550 IH 35 N

Selma, TX

78154

Directions

575 Reviews of Gunn Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2020

"I took my Impala in for service, Paul Trujillo was kind..."

- JDSIDA

I took my Impala in for service, Paul Trujillo was kind enough to remind me recently that my complimentary service from when I bought my car almost two years ago was soon to expire. I don’t drive the car, it’s garage kept and has very few miles on it, hence the lack of services, although I have paid for a few since purchase, please don’t judge me. I always receive world class service at Gunn Chevrolet; Paul treats me like family. He is very courteous, professional, and pays attention to every detail. I would never consider taking my Impala anywhere but Gunn and to Paul Trujillo, he truly makes the Gunn experience special. I took my car in straight from being detailed, and Paul brought it out from service without not even a fingerprint, as though it hadn’t even been touched. I’d rate Gunn and Paul 100 stars if possible. Thanks y’all!!! I highly recommend Gunn Chevrolet for all your vehicle needs. Ask for Paul in service, he’s number 1!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Trujillo
September 25, 2020

"The staff at Gunn Chevrolet took excellent care of me..."

- SAM

The staff at Gunn Chevrolet took excellent care of me from the receptionist, to Tom T., to Laz and then out door!!!!! Great Job. I know....I have spent 50 years in service business!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laz Vasquez
5.0
Rob Couser
5.0
Tommy Thompson
5.0
September 23, 2020

"The check in and check out experience was excellent...."

- joelegarda60

The check in and check out experience was excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly. Went to have an state inspection done, and was reminded of 2 recalls needed. The recalls were performed, and vehicle was returned in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan
September 19, 2020

"This was the BEST service that I ever received, thanks..."

- coltjock64

This was the BEST service that I ever received, thanks due Amber Garcia. Her customer service approach is EXCELLENT and appreciated! Give her MUCH credit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Garcia
Sep 23, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thanks for letting us know! We’re glad we could provide you with a great experience.

September 18, 2020

"The only employee I had interaction with was Ms Amber..."

- Mo

The only employee I had interaction with was Ms Amber Garcia. First of all she was extremely efficient and courteous. She demonstrated excellent customer service skills. Made me feel welcome and understood what my car needed. I needed an oil change, tire rotation and key fob recall performed. The only setback I had was that the technicians could not perform the tire rotation as according to them the lug nuts were swollen and they didn’t want to attempt to take them off. When Ms Garcia informed me of this via phone I agreed for technicians not to remove the tires if they didn’t feel comfortable. I was offered to buy all the lug nuts for a price I didn’t Agreed. Oil change and recall were performed and I’m satisfied with that. Now I’m taking it to Discount Tire who are replacing the lug nuts for an acceptable price and also performing the tire rotation. Why couldn’t the dealership where I bought my certified used Camaro perform the tire rotation when they are the experts with Chevrolet’s? This is not a complain. More like a question as another business is willing to remove the lug nuts and perform the tire rotation?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Garcia
September 14, 2020

"2nd time I buy a truck at Gunn Chevrolet in last 5 years..."

- Perezjoefrancris

2nd time I buy a truck at Gunn Chevrolet in last 5 years salesman Laz.Vasquez was very helpful,friendly, and knowledgeable. The process was made easy! Thanks to Laz!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laz Vasquez
5.0
Sep 18, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review.

September 10, 2020

"I have used Gunn Chevrolet for years. I just had my 2019..."

- Mklaubert

I have used Gunn Chevrolet for years. I just had my 2019 Chevrolet in for a repair and as usual, the service was excellent. Our Service Manager Paul was very knowledgeable about the issue, ordered the parts and the car was in and out in half a day. We have never had bad service in all the years we have done business with Gunn Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Trujillo
Sep 17, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad to have you as a part of the Gunn family!

September 06, 2020

"Arrived early for my appointment, and my vehicle was..."

- Gary

Arrived early for my appointment, and my vehicle was taken back right away. Technician explained all of his work, and showed me the before and after of the alignment. The vehicle was ready before the C estimated time, and I was happily on my way. Gunn is a great dealer, and service location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Trujillo, and Jesse (Service Technician)
Sep 09, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thank you for choosing Gunn! So glad you had a great experience.

September 05, 2020

"Eric provided awesome customer service. Friendly..."

- GMC

Eric provided awesome customer service. Friendly professional. That is had to fine now a days. Eric was also very Knowledgeable! Thank you for the great service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Service Department
Sep 09, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We’re glad we were able to provide you with a great customer service experience.

September 05, 2020

"Personable, caring, and thorough in meeting our vehicle..."

- Mario.lockwood

Personable, caring, and thorough in meeting our vehicle needs. Communicated well with our situation. Had a small issue regarding “resetting “ the 100% oil life display, set right , but needing to be cleared. Walked me through the process by phone when I got home. Worked out fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike- new to service department.
Sep 09, 2020 -

Gunn Chevrolet responded

Thanks for letting us know! We’re glad we could provide you with a great experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 575 results