Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gunter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Martinsville

Ridgeway, VA

4.2
54 Reviews

4750 Greensboro Road

Ridgeway, VA

24148

Directions

54 Reviews of Gunter Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Martinsville

Sort by
July 03, 2021

"This place sucks. Had my rear differential installed only..."

- Grey

This place sucks. Had my rear differential installed only to find my rear floor had been damaged. They agree to fix the damage ,and took weeks to get to it . I had to get upper management involved. The body shop then turns around and suggest that my jack in the trunk caused the damage despite the fact that the mechanic never mentioned this prior damage to his boss and i have a letter from the mechanic owning up to it . They repair the floor as a "courtesy " to me ,even though they believe i did it . They repair the floor ( patch work basically) and i get the car back . Driving home my radio is now not working or the heated seats ,so i return to them and the check the fuses,and nothings blown . They look under the passenger seat which was removed by the body shop and don't see a "module" for the heated seats to be connected. They then basically tell me my sports car has buttons for heated seats ,but it was either broke when i bought the car there or it was implied that my seats may not be the original seats for my car . A mechanic as i and the service manager go back and forth removes the seats and lifts the carpet to find an unplugged heated seat module . During our debate he called over the guy who put the seat in to replay his steps and this is important because the guy that did the seats was the " alignment guy / mechanic" . The importance of this part is because when i had the floor done i specifically said i didnt want anybody touching my car outside of the body shop and they agreed to that only to get caught in a lie ,thus the reason the guy missed the plug.I looked at my car throughly today to find a large scuff mark down the passenger door and over spray on the car that came from the body shop . After the seat hot back working They agreed to pay for another dealership to look at my radio issue. This dealership may not be bad people ,but they have some very inexperienced people running it and thats going to be that shops downfall . I wouldn't recommend anybody having major work done there and if you do please video and take pictures of your car for evidence,or literallystand there and watch them work.. I personally won't every go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank ,Matt,other names i forget .
June 25, 2021

"Gunter Nissan of Martinsville, Va. is the "BEST" everyone..."

- JENNA

Gunter Nissan of Martinsville, Va. is the "BEST" everyone there treats you like family. I have purchased 4 vehicles from them. Every experience with them has been positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi, Morris
June 03, 2021

"I made an appointment online for an oil change. I..."

- jansjingles

I made an appointment online for an oil change. I mentioned an upcoming trip to the beach and received a thorough check on my vehicle. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
May 23, 2021

"They was very helpful went out of their way to help very..."

- Mickeymartin32

They was very helpful went out of their way to help very friendly and I would recommend anyone who is looking for a car to go visit them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis, Rashishac,and three others don't remember their names
April 22, 2021

"Will never buy thier again. My car is still messed up and..."

- Jessica Catron

Will never buy thier again. My car is still messed up and I have done took it over to the service department to get them to fix it 4 times and they told me that it was fixed when it was not. After I told them it was not fix they tell me to take it somewhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 29, 2021

"Brought my Pacifica in for routine service and asked if I..."

- Vasi192018

Brought my Pacifica in for routine service and asked if I needed a specific service and was told that the service I asked about was not neccesary. Thank you for being honest and not ripping off customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remeber name
March 19, 2021

"Great place to buy new vehicles and to get your services..."

- walter

Great place to buy new vehicles and to get your services done. Friendly, knowledgeable staff that are eager to make the customer happy. I bought there and I am taking advantage of the Jeep wave maintenance until it runs out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service writer
February 24, 2021

"Truck was not priced at the advertised price on their..."

- absampson1

Truck was not priced at the advertised price on their website. Dealer tries to add in overpriced protection plans. First place finish at $699. This is nothing more than a bottle of wax

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry
February 24, 2021

"Great customer service friendly and professional...."

- Uriahmetcalf

Great customer service friendly and professional. Immediate service with minimal waiting. Overall very happy with my experience there. Look forward to future visits to Gunter Auto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio,
January 29, 2021

"Your sales department will not be the one we use to..."

- Daddy Jack

Your sales department will not be the one we use to purchase our next vehicle. Sales person didn't know squat about the 1500. Told me the trucks are out there, you can go look. Service department is stellar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results