Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gunther Volkswagen Delray Beach

Delray Beach, FL

4.5
826 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2401 N Federal Hwy

Delray Beach, FL

33483

Directions

826 Reviews of Gunther Volkswagen Delray Beach

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"I am satisfied with the costumer service Christopher..."

- Dirk Uhlig

I am satisfied with the costumer service Christopher Antle provided while pucharsing a VW Passat. He did all necessary adjustments through out the purchase. Thank you Dirk Uhlig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Antle
January 25, 2021

"Miguel was the best salesmen ever! He was patient and..."

- Yemisi

Miguel was the best salesmen ever! He was patient and actually listened to my needs. He made the whole process painless. I would definitely recommend Gunther Volkswagen and also Miguel. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel
December 21, 2020

"**** AVOID ALL GUNTHER STORES ****Purchased a car 3..."

- CarMaxFailure

**** AVOID ALL GUNTHER STORES **** Purchased a car 3 months ago (2017 CERTIFIED Jetta that was supposed to be gone over). Now my mother is stuck stranded. 25,000 miles and the AC is going out. 25,000 miles and the starter is failing. 25,000 miles and the battery is dying. 25,000 miles and there is a headlight flicker on occasion. 25,000 miles and it's sitting at a VW dealer here in Central Florida who wants to charge me 300.00 for a battery that should have been replaced or checked before hand. Have called VW of Delray and apparently they have no management staff AT ALL at the VW store. The GM is gone, the Sales manager is gone, there is NO ONE there to assist with the issue. This is what you are to expect when buying a car from this dealership? What in the ..k.... Absolutely horrible customer service and no one responds to phone calls. The reception girl leaves you on hold for 12 minutes and 14 minutes respectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Gunther
1.0
Joe Gunther
1.0
Other Employees : Christopher Antle
December 03, 2020

"I am very troubled by the gross gauging I have..."

- PDIAZ

I am very troubled by the gross gauging I have experienced at Gunther VW of Delray. I brought my wife's Tiguan in for a check of the slow start, tire pressure alerts and the fact that for the third time the sunroof has an issue. Battery literally died upon arrival so I had no choice but to have them replace it at what i was told would be $220, i arrived to retrieve the vehicle and was handed a bill for $394.00. Astonished i asked to speak to the service manager, was told he was gone. Called back this morning was told he was busy. Adding insult to injury the sunroof is still not fixed, tire pressure light back on on the way home. Took car to local tire shop where they found a faulty valve. Oh and the battery terminal rubber protective covers, gone never re installed, but the charge of $140 for labor to install a battery (20 minutes max) was added to the cost and the job was not completed. because of the poor workmanship i have to return to get the sunroof fixed and soon after that i will be headed to my nearest Ford dealer to trade this poorly manufactured vehicle. More importantly getting better service from a company like Grieco Ford just down the road. $394 for a battery that can be purchased from several auto part stores for $115-$149.50. Quite the experience. Grody tells me it is a special battery! Really?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grody
September 14, 2020

"Great team work. Charles and Ron got me a great deal as..."

- Josepha Duverger.

Great team work. Charles and Ron got me a great deal as fast as they could, which i am very happy with. thank you guys. i am loving my 2020 Tiguan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles, Ron.
July 28, 2020

"Worst service department negative stars if I could,..."

- jcvu1577

Worst service department negative stars if I could, starting from the service manager Vasile, Grody and Drew, service writers. No people skills. Good luck trying to get anyone on the phone. I had Drew's cell phone number and texted him he said he was not in and when I showed up, guess who was at his desk. Dishonest and condescending. Grody should do something else instead of dealing with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vasile, Drew, Grody
June 11, 2020

"Miguel was so great. There was no pressure and I got more..."

- thatsmypoolgirl

Miguel was so great. There was no pressure and I got more car than I expected. He was super kind and knew his stuff. Thank you so much Miguel. Now I can get back to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Koppelman
5.0
June 10, 2020

"This was the easiest car buying experience I've had in a..."

- Judy C.

This was the easiest car buying experience I've had in a very long time. Miguel Alamo was great. He understood what I needed and he delivered. Miguel is thoughtful, patient and effective. Thank you Miguel for making my experience at Volkswagen Delray AWESOME! Judy C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Alamo
May 16, 2020

"5 Stars because of Miguel Alamo! Not only did he do an..."

- nancygraham1

5 Stars because of Miguel Alamo! Not only did he do an outstanding job finding us the right vehicle, at the right price, Miguel was the utmost professional, courteous, great attitude, knowledgeable about every detail about every vehicle. Miguel understood what we wanted, what we needed, and the price we were willing to pay. He came through for us. We are completely satisfied! Thank you Miguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Alamo
May 08, 2020

"Not helpful and miscommunication amongst the workers...."

- Bella

Not helpful and miscommunication amongst the workers. Very disappointed. No good customer service, they work at a slow pace. Tried to take advantage and charge me more for services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garrison Willmore
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 826 results