Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gurley Leep Automotive

Mishawaka, IN

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

5302 Grape Rd

Mishawaka, IN

46545

Directions

48 Reviews of Gurley Leep Automotive

Sort by
November 21, 2019

"My wife and I were looking to purchase a 2018 Cx-9 and..."

- Ohiostaty

My wife and I were looking to purchase a 2018 Cx-9 and came across a listing at their dealership. Like many, we get frustrated with the games used car salesmen like to play and were completely up front about what we were willing to pay before making the 2 hour drive. With spoke with John Clark who was pleasant at first as they always are. When we weren't willing to pay the amount listed he said he would work with any reasonable offer, which we gave of $1,500 less than the asking price to include taxes. This was more than reasonable based on price ranges and we actually paid less on the same vehicle (year, model, color, mileage and condition) the very next day at a dealership south of them. We expected a counter offer or at least a simple, "I'm sorry, but we can't do that" like any respectable. Instead we got a counter offer for the original amount PLUS a multitude of fees on top. Seriously... what the heck is a $299 "Theft Pevent" fee anyways? I'm guessing that since we already had financing in place they couldn't find anywhere else to milk us for money. Stay away from the Gurley Leep Autotive Group. Shady bunch.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Clark
Jan 16, 2020 -

Gurley Leep Automotive responded

We are very sorry that you experienced this. We understand how stressful the car buying process can be and on top of that, not feeling like you've got the best service. If there is any more information you would like to share with us, please email contact@gurleyleep.com and we'd be more then happy to help.

March 04, 2019

"Gurley Rip Off"

- Lookingfordealjp

Proceed with caution. I was given 3 different prices and each time was told “that’s the best price.” I went through Costco/dealer and was able to lower my lease payment over $50 a month from “the best Gurley Lee’s price.” I had given them my credit card to get a car from another location before I made my deal at another dealership. They charged my credit card $500.00. I called to let the manager know that I found a much better deal and to credit my card. I was told it would be taken care of the next business day. It was 3 weeks and still no credit. I contacted them and after holding for 5 minutes was told I needed to come in and swipe my card. Really! You sure did’nt need my card to charge it. So I was inconvenienced to get my money back. You will not get the best deal here. They are not out for their customer. Be careful if you are looking for a deal. They are on commission and are trying to get the most out of the buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad and Neil
February 11, 2019

"Unexplained Fees"

- dapinc66

Added but did not mention $2484 warranty at signing. No Warranty Paperwork given. Emailed twice, no response to date. So a $9732 car, why would any sane person add a $2484 Warranty and 8 additional payments? They meet your payment but you are paying extra to make them more money. Gives whole new meaning to Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erin Packer
January 24, 2019

"The Sly Ones"

- Carla

Rip-Off is giving this company a compliment. My daughter took her Subaru Tribeca (used) into Gurley Leep, Justin Neff, Service Advisor, I am assuming was in charge of her vehicle, nicest guy ever while sticking the knife in and turning it. Short list of fixes but pricing was totally over the top! Let’s start with being charged for 2 diagnostic charges at $124.99 each, one for engine light the other for tire light. Let me be clear here it was -8 degrees in South Bend, Indiana on this date, perhaps you could have put some air in the tires to see if that fixed the problem? However, to compensate the charge for air would have more than likely been $124.99. Water Pump Replacement: Leaking $948.13 As it was put to me: “it is in the center of the engine and the timing chain needs to be taken apart in order to replace the water pump”. Ok, so according to another local mechanic, that price probably includes the replacement of timing belt components”. Guess again, Justin said, “If I quoted replacement parts for the timing chain the price would have been a lot more”. He told me, “I only have to loosen a couple of bolts and I can get to the water pump”. Heater Core Replacement: Plug $1,122.67 “The part is cheap.” “It’s the labor, this is an all-day job, the dashboard needs to be taken off and I need to get down between, whatever it was that he said (I had lost interest in his smoke blowing, at this point). Wow, husband looked up on youtube and guess what, it is a 30-minute fix up under the dash board, no need to take dashboard off! Shall we move on to the radiator hose? Radiator Hose Replacement: Lower $151.94 x 2 I am by no means a vehicle repairman but being charge twice for the same hose is a bit much!!!! He told my daughter it is was “floppy”. He told me it “was clamped twice”, “soft”, and “I’m not going to say it is the original but it has some miles on it”. My response to him, “Would you be surprised if I told you my husband replaced that hose?” “Yes, I would” “Maybe he changed the top and not the bottom” pretty sure he knows top from bottom! “Well, you don’t have to get that fixed if you don’t want to”. My daughter was basically told, there could be a domino effect when he gets in there, you just never know….I honestly get that but I have the feeling that regardless, there would have been a domino effect and she would have been charged double if not more for this “domino effect” We picked up her vehicle yesterday and took it elsewhere. She ended up paying $150-$124.99 for the diagnostic and “$25+ misc charge” I ask what the misc charge was for and the tech helping me said “someone had to read the diagnostic” Justin, justin time, saves the day, oh that charge is for hazards waste. Not sure what hazard waste since it was ONLY a diagnostic. So, with all of this being said, I would not take my 2-year-old grandson’s tri-cycle to Gurley-Leep! Beep Beep we will NOT be going to Gurley-Leep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Neff (2949)
December 02, 2018

"Do not trust them, Jordan the sales agent will scam you."

- Kevin and Shannen

I bought a 2015 Jeep that has many problems, Jordan would not return any of my calls, that I placed immediately after purchasing. I stopped in and he said he would make things right. All he did was put in to Service and I had to pay the total bill and it is is not right. I have little heat and many leaks. I have tried to reach out to others and no one will contact me. SCAMMED!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan
June 08, 2018

"Bad deal"

- Lora777

Went in and purchased a used Mercedes SUV . The dealer said it was certified and it was not, when purchasing f warranty they wanted to sell extended warranty at a hiked up price, when I refused the financial rep. seemed annoyed and just wanted to be done. Three weeks later the AC was not working stating it was not under warranty and wanted to charge $1800 to fix it. The manager we spoke to Mark lebo was not helpful and in no way tried to help with this fix for a vehicle they sold claiming they checked for technical issue, except to charge. I expected more from this dealership as in most places customers are given at least a month warranty. Shame on gurley leep sakes personnel,I would never go back or recommend. N. Lora

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark lebo
May 30, 2018

"Cant trust anything they say."

- Jeffrysmith

After an hour and half of repeatedly telling the salesman I had $8000 to spend out the door and him show us a vehicle that he said he could get us in for the $8000 out the door. When we agreed to buy they then said it would be $8900+. . They tried recanting their story saying they thought it was $8000 selling price. No less than 6 times it was mentioned out the door price. Only to try the bait and switch. Never would go there again nor reccomend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike hubbard
December 01, 2017

"After purchase don’t expect good customer service "

- New GLC

The Mercedes dealership service department is HORRIBLE and con artist! They are nice when they want you to complete a survey. Do not them provide service to your vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
July 14, 2017

"your worst nightmare in car shopping"

- hd2626

These guys are everything that's wrong with car salements. As a women I felt hustled, trapped, and not allowed to test drive cars. I asked about a Hyundai Tuscan, but was told (yes told) I would much rather drive an outback...I know a lot about cars, but was treated like I didn't. I gave a price range and the salemen went 9k over. I wonder if it was because I was alone,a women, or seemed like easy bait. Didn't like the pressure, didn't like having to ride with the salemen while I drove the car he told me I should like on the smooth preset route, and didn't like the runaround when I was trying to leave (let me talk to my manager, maybe he can do something, blah blah) He also stated the price of the car he did show me at 2k more than what it is listed for online - assuming he didn't think I'd check...

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris
January 24, 2017

"They LIE"

- jch4511

Went to G-Leep on a Saturday to look at a used car they had in inventory. I showed one of the sales manager the online info. VIN# and G-Leep stock #. He would go do a search and find it for me. Sent out one of his sales guys to tell me that vehicle had been sold and then tried to sell me a car I wasn't interested in. Found out on Monday that the vehicle hadn't been sold but was at their G-Leep location 2 blocks away. The staff at G-Leep Hyundai LIED to me and then tried to sell me something else. So, disappointed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results