Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Gus Machado Ford of Hialeah

Hialeah, FL

2.1
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1200 West 49th Street

Hialeah, FL

33012

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Gus Machado Ford of Hialeah

Sort by Write a review
May 09, 2021

"It is extremely hard to find a reputable dealership that..."

- majormak

It is extremely hard to find a reputable dealership that stands by its word. Gus Machado Ford Hialeah, is a game changer and is worth mentioning as a breath of fresh air, and deserve a certificate of excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lilliam Priede , professional is the word I'm looking for
March 20, 2021

"TERRIBLE! On 2/13/21 I began going truck shopping. I was..."

- IVAN_0829

TERRIBLE! On 2/13/21 I began going truck shopping. I was in the market for a 2021 F250 6.7 Lariat. However the exact truck I wanted was not available in the entire state of Florida with the color and additional options I wanted. If was going to spend over 70k on a truck then I wanted it to be exact to my specs. So I decided it would be easier for me to have a truck custom ordered. I was in contact prior with Ford Marketing and I had a complete build list with the total MSRP of the truck as well as I knew what was the invoice price of my build. Needless to say I was more prepared than the staff. When I pulled into park at Gus Machado there were about 5 salesmen and woman sitting on the corner of the building playing loud music and eating pastries. I figured that they were not ready to do business so I grabbed my paperwork and began walking toward the entrance to try to speak with someone professional. As I'm walking I can hear one of the saleswomen yelling at me over the music if I needed help. I proceed to ignore her as she was very annoying. She continues until I make it to the door. She sprints over to me and ask if I need help for a 5th time. I tell her no thanks that I'm going inside to speak to someone to order a truck. She asks what truck i want and I tell her a F250 Lariat. So her response was to tell me she has 2 on the lot to chose from to which I say I'm here to order a custom truck and I have a build list ready to go. I would like to speak to someone to negotiate a price as well as any fees that they may try to sneak in. As I am explaining myself to her another salesman walks over to me and cuts me off to tell me that I would be paying full MSRP shown on my build list and whatever dealer fee is posted no matter what dealership I went to. To which I laughed and called him a liar. I guess he took me as a young kid (25 years old) and thought he could screw me over. But I had already visited 6 dealers prior and had 4 offers in writing with all the fees. After I laughed in his face I told him to continue eating his pastries that he was a waste of my time and I walked back to my car. I didn't get any names and the website does not show their staff but if the dealership wants to verify this encounter check your cameras February 13 2021 around 1 pm. I get out of a silver sedan and you can see our encounter at the front door. I was ready to make a deal with cash on hand if it wasn't for your terrible salesman. What a joke. Stay away from this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gus
January 18, 2021

"I went to service today after waiting for my appointment..."

- delarosa31

I went to service today after waiting for my appointment for a month , Mike the guy in service total ignored me, I wasted my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 26, 2020

"This dealer should be out out of business. Run As fast as..."

- Sabtreyd

This dealer should be out out of business. Run As fast as you can and don't make the mistake of purchase a car here. They will lie to your face. I went two weeks ago I was told by salesman that the car I purchased didn't not had any accident went I checked the carfact the car had 2 accident they are just scamming people and lying in your face went I when back I asked to speak to the manager "Angel Ledus" he was even worst and give all kind of excuses treated me like a doormat. This people are sick they even were laughing in my face. No respect for anyone they think they untouchable. The worst experience ever. I'm now in a campaign against this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel Ledus and Arnaldo
August 30, 2020

"I had an end of lease from Hyundai, went to lease a Ford...."

- leti07

I had an end of lease from Hyundai, went to lease a Ford. The Ford lease was a new car came with no rugs. Also the car has a brake emission recall already, the front screen, you never know when it’ll work. Sometimes you see your surroundings and most times not

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not
July 21, 2019

"This dealer has a lot of thieves"

- Yuri1000

This dealer has the worst sellers. I was looking to trade in my 2017 car for a new one to lease. They have an special on their website saying $299 a month with 4k down payment. I new I will be paying $100 more monthly because of any upside down money but My car hasn't had any accidents and is low on miles. When we got there they showed us the car and take ours to get the value. Well they came back saying if I painted the car completely, and I was surprised because the car is 2017 and have had no accident. We said no, we have done nothing to this car and they said the value of the car was 10k below the paid off amount. They definitely wanted to swindle us. The seller was Alexander and the manager that I don't remember his name was telling us our car value was too low. To make it clear, the car they have advertised as $299 a months now was $749 without the upside down they were giving us. $400 difference? But why? The credit was not an issue because we have excellent credit ( at the top). When they added the upside down they were asking $930 monthly. For an explorer? Really? We left that dealer and went to another one, they Check our car and the upside down was just $3k. We got a more expensive ( top of the line) car than the explorer, traded in our car and ended up paying just $650. I'm taking the time to write this so people know they will be fooled at this dealer. Do not come this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexander
November 09, 2018

"Not fully happy "

- Ney

SERVICE DEPT IS A PIECE OF TRASH!!! My experience at Gus Machado was great. Friendly employees, my sales guy, Alexander was AMAZING. My 2018 mustang is all I could ask for. Except for all the times I have gone and they have rejected me for x,y,z reasons at the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander
August 15, 2018

"Terrible "

- gerardocruz101192

Be careful with his dealer, they are filled with scammers. Took my car into service 2 weeks ago, was told that the car was heating up and the temperature sensor needed to be changed and also to get a anti-freeze flush done ASAP. They wanted 400.00 for this service. I had to pay 125.00 for a fake diagnostic from this dealer. I decided to take the car else where to get a 2nd diagnostics. The car was perfect had nothing wrong with it. I have been driving the car for 2 weeks now and car is working perfectly. I've been trying to get in contact with their service manager Elizabeth and its impossible, I have left her several messages and she doesn't care to return my call. Terrible Company, Find somewhere else to take your car for service this is a horrible company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth, no way of getting in contact with her
May 04, 2017

"used truck"

- wide glide

I went with my wife and we found a 2013 f-150 which my wife liked when she saw it. I onthe other hand was not jumping in head first so here comes the used car shark infested waters. I asked the young man about the truck he said it had not been thru the certified xxxxxxxx check. But he said no worries the truck is solid we can clean it up for you so you can drive away today big mistake on my part. I drove it home rides nice feels strong but still had to take back to body shop for some body work on rear of bed. I had said to him your going to take care of the smaller stuff right to which he said ohh yeah yeah. I went back a week later on my spring break to pick up truck only two things done the bumper and truck bed passenger side. I said to him what f what happened to the other items to which he said its not on the we owe i said the what he said yeah we owe you whats on the paper thats it. I blew up i said you mean you are not fixing it he said thats correct to which my wife said lets go its not worth it babe. Know i call this guy a week ago and told him that the check engine light came on to which he said bring it in but it mite not be covered under your warranty this place is joke do yourself a big and i mean big favor go some other dealer they dont deserve your hard earned money will right back about service dept after i get my truck back thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guillermo Gazapo
September 18, 2016

"Waste of time,dishonest. Because I'm a woman? I do my search"

- Dream 2016

Horrible!!!! Experience, I went to look for a car for my son. He saw the car he like, however the price was not what we looking for a first car. The window said 23,365.00, I asked if they have a car older and specific range. Mr. Jimmy said no however let me go to my boss to see if we have something..... He came back telling us the car we saw that they have an offer of 10,000. Less.I start asking Question because sound to good to be thought. He answer all my question I went back home with my husband and explain the deal to him, we start searching and checking insurance too for the car.I went back to the dealer, to buy the car. Mr.Jimmy start asking me all my information, I explain to him I did not want he run my credit because I want to paid cash. He continue asking me a lot of personal questions and asked for the driver license, after all this back and forward he came finally with the deal.For my surprise was nothing similar of what he said in the beginning. He said the 10,000 less on the car is going to be for the original price 31,000. Wish was not trough because we search this car for month. Car was 2015 and the range on this car was 23,000 to 21,000 in other dealers. He no only waste my time but kill my sons dream! For moms that it's not nice I want,men don't thing woman did not research and investigate before we going to buy cars. This review is asking me for how many star, for me is the option was there is 0 start! Interested,I'm doing the selection of employee name in this Review and this person it's not in the list of employees.His business card said Jimmy and we was in a littler office Ford 49 st. In Hialeah.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Ruiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results