About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

HE McGonigal Inc

5.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

2828 East Markland Ave, Kokomo, Indiana 46902 Directions
Sales: (765) 459-0381

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of HE McGonigal Inc

Sort by Write a review
May 03, 2018

"Pontiac g6 repair"

- Andreavl

I have a 2009 Pontiac G6 that was having (what I thought) was a transmission related issue and I had a recall that needed taken care of as well. I did research on any possible recalls that could possibly be related to my new problem and found what I thought might be a possible match and had my car towed into McGonigal’s. They checked my car out that day and confirmed that it was in fact an older recall and had both recalls fixed within a day. Everyone that I either talked to on the phone or in person were very welcoming & nice not just to me but to all of the customers that were in the service area. I witnessed nothing less than smiles and happy customers and staff that treated every customer like an old friend! I have been a customer with McGonigal’s for a long time and have never left there without a smile or satisfaction. Thank you HG McGonigal’s for being true to ALL of your customers! You’re tops on my list and I will be back weather it be for service or another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
July 20, 2017

"Elliott"

- TAMMIE Hill

I came here over and over because of Elliott. He has always done his best for me. He really seems to care whether his clients are happy or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Faison
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2016

"Service Department ripoff"

- Scam16

Took my used Chevy Tahoe (purchased here) in for a check engine light. Only reason was the "Warranty Forever" scheme. Got charged $113.01 for a mass air flow sensor, charged $99.95 for labor and an additional $14.99 for shop supplies. The mass air flow sensor takes roughly 3mins to change, and I could've purchased an "OEM" AC Delco sensor for $53. The service department is a huge ripoff and the "Warranty Forever" scheme is limited to items that never go bad if you maintain a vehicle properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Mooney
July 27, 2015

"Will say anything to get you into the store."

- Tunedports10

Drove >60 miles to look at a truck on a Saturday. This was fine. The sales rep. was kind and checked out the truck prior to me leaving to answer any questions, Looked at the truck and made an offer, Sales rep. said they wouldn't budge on the price. I thought it was strange but okay. Called back Monday to discuss price with a manager and was given another sales rep. Explained my situation and that I would like to place a cash offer. Sales rep. said she wasn't sure and she would have to go and speak with her manager. She took my number and called me back ~ 15 min. later. She said she couldn't guarantee the offer, but did guarantee me we could make a deal if I came in and said "you WILL be driving the truck home tonight". Drove another >60 mile trip to go negotiate only to find out they wouldn't come down to what my max was. The problem with this is that I tried to get that info out of the sales rep. prior to committing to another >120 mile round trip over the phone, but was promised don't worry a deal WILL be made. At the point I realized this wasn't going to happen the manager kept pushing not realizing that I could care less they wouldn't sell me the truck, but that he could care less about my time. If they would have just negotiated over the phone, I would have never made the trip down and wasted 3 hours of my life, but they insisted I make the trip and a deal would be made. Thanks for nothing and I hope you don't treat all your long distance customer in this fashion. Also, on a good note they did fill up my tank so I guess they have that going for them. Too bad they couldn't give me back 3 hours of my life and the frustration of being convinced into something that they were not committed to. If you have a bottom dollar, than just say what it is and don't beat around the bush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Shedron
October 24, 2014

"Satisfied customer"

- Tw9208

I purchased a vehicle from this dealership and experienced a problem in less then 24-hrs after I drove it off the lot. McGonigal's friendly service dept took care of the issue and now I'm a satisfied customer. They certainly live up to their motto "Dream, Deliver, Drive" If you want to be treated like a valued customer, even after the sell, shop for your next vehicle at one of McGonigal's dealerships in Kokomo Indiana. You won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Stout "Ace"
June 20, 2013

"I purchased a beautiful red Cadilac, it had a few body..."

- Digabilu

I purchased a beautiful red Cadilac, it had a few body issues and I needed them taken care of. One of the issues was my fault and I was sad over it but was taking it in stride. I showed these scratches to the salesman but not much more was said about it so I thought it was pretty much over as far as my getting my new used car fixed. The next day I was contacted by Jon Binder and was ask to bring my vehicle in for him to take a look at, he listened to my complaints with a smile and told me my problems with the car would be taken care of so I left my car at the dealership.The next day I got a phone call from Jon who said my car was ready and I could pick it up. I went in to see Jon, he took me outside to where my car was parked. I couldn't believe how beautiful it looked, every scratch on it had been fixed and not only that but the mishap I caused was also fixed at no charge. I have had some good and bad experiences with dealerships but McGonigal truly cares about their customers and listens to what they have to say. I am now very happy with my new red Cadilac,. Thank you so much for making my first GM purchase a great one. Truly, Diane Gabbei

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Binder
April 03, 2013

"Two words describe this dealership and staff: Awesome..."

- Lgamblin

Two words describe this dealership and staff: Awesome and Fantastic!! They made us feel so welcome and were extremely helpful, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal on a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Christopher
April 03, 2013

"The entire dealership went over and beyond my level of..."

- Haroldjeff

The entire dealership went over and beyond my level of expectations. I had no idea that buying a car would be this easy. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Aeschleman
March 28, 2013

"I went to purchase a Jeep Grand Cherokee it was a 1999,..."

- Mandym30

I went to purchase a Jeep Grand Cherokee it was a 1999, which was very overpriced anyways for the year but they decrease the price a little then up the price for other things and I asked for the Carfax 3 times and thank the Lord when we were down to signing on last bit of paperwork I got the CARFAX given to me, buy someone totally different than I ask the other times. well thank goodness because I found out that in 2008 the car had 150,000 miles on it and it's the end of March 2013 and it has 123,000 miles on it. A nd the manager did not seem to care at all he didn't seem concerned about the car fax or anything and he only offered to take 300 dollars off the price which is insane considering we have no idea how many miles the jeep honesty has so just be very very careful! God bless all of you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica was the sales associate which did a good job to try to help me , it was the boss John who was very inconsiderate especially after I read the car fax
Apr 08, 2013 -

HE McGonigal Inc responded

The information that the customer posted is slanderous and incorrect. The CarFax report was provided upon request. The vehicle was priced at $5,997 and the customer wanted to purchase it for $3,000. We felt this deal did not make sense to our business so we respectfully declined their offer. They did have a question on the miles of the CarFax which was addressed and proven to be an error on the CarFax report with respect the miles. The vehicle was originally from Canada. All mileage postings in the CarFax report are reflected in kilometers if you do the math (which was done with and in front of the customer). When the vehicle found its way to Indiana, the CarFax report began showing miles (and not kilometers as it had done previously). Thus, making it look like the miles had been rolled back in the customer's eyes. Rolling back an odometer is first illegal, and second is impossible on a digital odometer. We have made two attempts to have the customer call us to discuss such, said matters. She has elected not to do such. Long story short, the customer wanted to pay $3000 for our $6000 Jeep. This was just something that we were unable to do. Thus, the customer decided to take their frustrations out on us by falsifying the information advised and not telling the "whole story". We are a dealership of integrity and have been in business since 1928. We are not in the business of selling vehicles that had been tampered with.

November 20, 2011

"We stopped at this dealership because of their website...."

- miessen

We stopped at this dealership because of their website. We met Brandon outside on lot and Travis inside. They did a search and found the truck we wanted. We have been contacted at home about our new Canyon truck, which we are very happy with. We felt welcome and at home in the dealership. All employees seemed very happy in their work. Denny and Cathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Shedron
Other Employees : Travis Shedron, Brandon Stroud
1
1 - 10 of 11 results