Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

HG Motorcar Corp

Downingtown, PA

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

711 W Lancaster Ave

Downingtown, PA

19335

Directions

13 Reviews of HG Motorcar Corp

Sort by
March 29, 2019

"Exceeded Expectations"

- Capricorn

I was driving by HGM one day and spotted a car that I decided to look at it in more detail. Turned out that after reviewing the features and test driving, I decided to purchase. Ron Rizzo was very accommodating, and knowledgeable about the car, without pressuring. I was surprised at how smoothly the closing went and the total capability of this dealer. They exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Rizzo
February 03, 2014

"Great experience. They were very nice and non pressure...."

- Vwgal1967

Great experience. They were very nice and non pressure. Would recommend to friends. I love my car. Refreshing , no pressure.my car was nicer than I envisioned. Thank you H.G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 25, 2013

"Jeff Haly at HG Motorocar is without a doubt the best..."

- DaveCiesko

Jeff Haly at HG Motorocar is without a doubt the best auto dealer I have ever dealt with. I was at first reluctant to drive from my home near Dayton, Ohio, but after emailing Jeff several times I quickly realized how honest and accommodating he is. It was well worth driving over 500 miles. In fact I will be buying all my cars from Jeff in the future. Jerry Klein was also instrumental in making my purchase phenomenal. He is very easy going and helpful. He drove eight miles to pick me up after I dropped off my rental vehicle. I have never had a salesman go out of his way to that extent. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haly and Jerry Klein
September 23, 2013

"Absolutely wonderful experience. I'll recommend any..."

- Meredithalivia

Absolutely wonderful experience. I'll recommend any friends and family to buy a car from HG Motorcar Corp. They were amazing, and so helpful. I'm so grateful to have found this place after going through a difficult situation where my prior car was totaled. Jeff helped me out immensely, and went out of his way to take time to wait for me and make sure I got the car I wanted. I absolutely love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sr
September 20, 2013

"I have bought 5 cars in the last few years from Jeff and..."

- sll08

I have bought 5 cars in the last few years from Jeff and I keep coming back because of great people,prices and service. The most resent being a 2008 Subaru Impreza which the family loves. Jim in service always takes care of all our needs no matter what kind of car we bring in for service.In these days it is nice to find people I can trust again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 23, 2013

"Great service in a timely matter. Would defiantly go..."

- Cmiddlestead

Great service in a timely matter. Would defiantly go back. Staff was very pleasant to work with. Prices very reasonable. Location is perfect for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haly
May 28, 2013

"I have taken my truck to HG for service and have always..."

- Mrcoll12

I have taken my truck to HG for service and have always had a great experience. The staff is knowledgable and friendly and my car is always finished in a timely fashion for a great price. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
May 17, 2013

"I recently bought a car from HG Motorcar and worked with..."

- donaldjmorrissey

I recently bought a car from HG Motorcar and worked with Jay Rinehart. There was an issue with the car that no one; dealer, mechanic or anyone could foresee. HG Motorcar stood by their word, and stood by their car..This is the best treatment I've ever seen by a auto dealer. If i lived within commuting distance of them, I would get my servicing done there. And they will probably be my first (and only) stop when purchasing amy next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rinehart
May 22, 2011

"I bought a used car from here and LOVE it! The car is..."

- Lexa's mom

I bought a used car from here and LOVE it! The car is just what I been wanting and I'm not disappointed. I haven't had any issues, the sales team was great and the price was very reasonable...this is my new dealership of choice! All in all a terrific experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
April 09, 2011

"AFTER PRICING A NEW ODYSSEY, MY WIFE AND I DECIDED TO BUY..."

- HENHOME

AFTER PRICING A NEW ODYSSEY, MY WIFE AND I DECIDED TO BUY A USED ODYSSEY. (LESS STICKER SHOCK!) A BUSINESS AQUAINTANCE OF MINE TOLD ME ABOUT H.G. MOTOR CARS IN DOWNINGTOWN PA. THEY DIDNT HAVE ANY ODDYSSEYS IN STOCK, BUT SAID THEY WOULD TRY TO FIND US ONE WITH ALL THE OPTIONS AND COLOR WE WANTED. WE FELT LIKE WE WERE BEING TREATED BY A NEW CAR DEALER FROM THE PAST! (HOW CAN WE HELP, IF WE DONT HAVE WHAT YOU WANT WE CAN ORDER ONE JUST FOR YOU!) SURE ENOUGH, 1 WEEK LATER, WE WERE CALLED, WE FOUND AN ODDYSSEY WERE SURE YOU WOULD BE HAPPY WITH! THE ODDYSSEY WAS VERY CLOSE TO WHAT WE WANTED, 2 YEARS OLD, 30,000 MILES, ALL THE OPTIONS, AND AT A TREMENDOUS SAVINGS OVER THE PRICE OF A NEW ONE! WE TOOK IT BACK FOR WARENTY WORK ONE TIME, AND WERE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICE! THANK YOU H.G. MOTOR CARS!!! BILL AND DONNA HENRY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JIM FLANAGAN, JAY, BRIAN,
1
1 - 10 of 13 results