About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

HG Motorcar Corp

N/A

12 Lifetime Reviews

711 W Lancaster Ave, Downingtown, Pennsylvania 19335 Directions
Sales: (888) 325-8649

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of HG Motorcar Corp

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2014

"Great experience. They were very nice and non pressure...."

- Vwgal1967

Great experience. They were very nice and non pressure. Would recommend to friends. I love my car. Refreshing , no pressure.my car was nicer than I envisioned. Thank you H.G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
September 25, 2013

"Jeff Haly at HG Motorocar is without a doubt the best..."

- DaveCiesko

Jeff Haly at HG Motorocar is without a doubt the best auto dealer I have ever dealt with. I was at first reluctant to drive from my home near Dayton, Ohio, but after emailing Jeff several times I quickly realized how honest and accommodating he is. It was well worth driving over 500 miles. In fact I will be buying all my cars from Jeff in the future. Jerry Klein was also instrumental in making my purchase phenomenal. He is very easy going and helpful. He drove eight miles to pick me up after I dropped off my rental vehicle. I have never had a salesman go out of his way to that extent. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haly and Jerry Klein
September 23, 2013

"Absolutely wonderful experience. I'll recommend any..."

- Meredithalivia

Absolutely wonderful experience. I'll recommend any friends and family to buy a car from HG Motorcar Corp. They were amazing, and so helpful. I'm so grateful to have found this place after going through a difficult situation where my prior car was totaled. Jeff helped me out immensely, and went out of his way to take time to wait for me and make sure I got the car I wanted. I absolutely love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sr
September 20, 2013

"I have bought 5 cars in the last few years from Jeff and..."

- sll08

I have bought 5 cars in the last few years from Jeff and I keep coming back because of great people,prices and service. The most resent being a 2008 Subaru Impreza which the family loves. Jim in service always takes care of all our needs no matter what kind of car we bring in for service.In these days it is nice to find people I can trust again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
August 23, 2013

"Great service in a timely matter. Would defiantly go..."

- Cmiddlestead

Great service in a timely matter. Would defiantly go back. Staff was very pleasant to work with. Prices very reasonable. Location is perfect for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Haly
May 28, 2013

"I have taken my truck to HG for service and have always..."

- Mrcoll12

I have taken my truck to HG for service and have always had a great experience. The staff is knowledgable and friendly and my car is always finished in a timely fashion for a great price. I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
May 17, 2013

"I recently bought a car from HG Motorcar and worked with..."

- donaldjmorrissey

I recently bought a car from HG Motorcar and worked with Jay Rinehart. There was an issue with the car that no one; dealer, mechanic or anyone could foresee. HG Motorcar stood by their word, and stood by their car..This is the best treatment I've ever seen by a auto dealer. If i lived within commuting distance of them, I would get my servicing done there. And they will probably be my first (and only) stop when purchasing amy next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Rinehart
May 22, 2011

"I bought a used car from here and LOVE it! The car is..."

- Lexa's mom

I bought a used car from here and LOVE it! The car is just what I been wanting and I'm not disappointed. I haven't had any issues, the sales team was great and the price was very reasonable...this is my new dealership of choice! All in all a terrific experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
April 09, 2011

"AFTER PRICING A NEW ODYSSEY, MY WIFE AND I DECIDED TO BUY..."

- HENHOME

AFTER PRICING A NEW ODYSSEY, MY WIFE AND I DECIDED TO BUY A USED ODYSSEY. (LESS STICKER SHOCK!) A BUSINESS AQUAINTANCE OF MINE TOLD ME ABOUT H.G. MOTOR CARS IN DOWNINGTOWN PA. THEY DIDNT HAVE ANY ODDYSSEYS IN STOCK, BUT SAID THEY WOULD TRY TO FIND US ONE WITH ALL THE OPTIONS AND COLOR WE WANTED. WE FELT LIKE WE WERE BEING TREATED BY A NEW CAR DEALER FROM THE PAST! (HOW CAN WE HELP, IF WE DONT HAVE WHAT YOU WANT WE CAN ORDER ONE JUST FOR YOU!) SURE ENOUGH, 1 WEEK LATER, WE WERE CALLED, WE FOUND AN ODDYSSEY WERE SURE YOU WOULD BE HAPPY WITH! THE ODDYSSEY WAS VERY CLOSE TO WHAT WE WANTED, 2 YEARS OLD, 30,000 MILES, ALL THE OPTIONS, AND AT A TREMENDOUS SAVINGS OVER THE PRICE OF A NEW ONE! WE TOOK IT BACK FOR WARENTY WORK ONE TIME, AND WERE COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH THEIR SERVICE! THANK YOU H.G. MOTOR CARS!!! BILL AND DONNA HENRY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JIM FLANAGAN, JAY, BRIAN,
February 21, 2011

"this is a bit old now.. but.. my fiance had bought her..."

- d. ryan

this is a bit old now.. but.. my fiance had bought her car through this place about a year before the issues began. she nailed a landscaping rock in the middle of the street. and no way to avoid it. so she cracked the transmission casing. so since she had a flawless experience buying it she took it back for the repair. they fixed the car and all was well. so i had some work done to my crx. all they were doing was replacing the motor. all while dealing with the issues from my fiances car. so after they have my car the new transmission in her car began to fail, horribly. after a couple hundred miles. so we took it back under warranty. they said o its this and fixed the car. since they still had my car and i was walking to work and what not. we took her car to nj for the weekend on what we thought was supposed to be an escape. about 10 miles away from our 110 mile destination, the trans failed and went into fail safe mode. (stuck in 3rd gear.) i was just happy it got us there without shutting of on 95. (5 lane hwy) so we didnt touch the car till it was time to leave. figuring it was the best to do considering i wasn't paying for a tow truck. so Sunday we tried to leave. i let it warm up and we began the trip. after about 10 minutes the transmission had completely let go as is if someone slapped it in nuetrel.. which was not the case. i coasted to the nearest place a could pull over and shut it off to reset. when i felt it engage into drive as if someone ripped it out of the car, i knew it was over for the trans. naturaly we had to sit there with no way out until monday morning when someone was available at hg. they sent us the tow truck and picked us up. good right? wrong. they still had no idea whats been up with my crx. they had it about 3 months at this point. so the once again did a half slap job on the trans. within 2 monts died again. when we brought the car back they said "o we agreed on 90 day warranty" when the paper we signed stated 12 months 12,000 miles. i went to the dealership to ask about my car and he knew nothing of it. i told him hes had my car 3 months and he needs to get involved with his service manager jim (whome i called everyday and it was one excuse after another )he told me there was nothing he could do for my missed day of work or for my car being held hostage for an extreme price that was 500 over quote. after persistantly calling jim for weeks, he still insisted on his super high price. after getting through to him i wasnt paying for crap work. he called me a "snobbly little fuc**** twit" yes.. true story.. so i got the car back.. and the engine wasnt even wired in, so it didnt run! they had it towed to a shop of my choice and they had it running in 10 minutes. now the fiances car has a bad trans and showed its ass everyday. one day the crank pulley snapped off. i still swear its hgs fault for the numerous bad trasmissions. and bad labor. but who am i? so the fiance decided to keep the car and replace the motor my way. so we went to our local import shop to have the motor and trans replaced to completely rewrite all the wrongs done by hg. after they did the swap they proceded to tell us they found tons wrong with the front end. when hg did the swap they took out a front control bar. (from control arm to subframe. passenger side) and when they put it back in they put it in upside down! by this time several hundred miles were on the car so parts began to fail. the upside down bar lead to bad tie rods, bad ball joints, and the busing in the subframe itself was 600 without labor! so we are still paying for the damages done by this company. stay far far away from hg motor car. nothing good can come from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim flanagan
1
1 - 10 of 12 results