About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Halladay Motors Inc

3.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

2100 Westland Rd, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82001 Directions
Sales: (307) 634-1511

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Halladay Motors Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2018

"Lied to about price of vehicle."

- EP123

Came to an agreement about price out the door. Got home, found out tax not included. Excuse was...'we don't pay the sales tax'. Price out the door means out the door. Not...pay $700 extra. Plenty of dealerships in Cheyenne and Fort Collins area. AVOID THIS ONE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian Cruz
Apr 03, 2018 -

Halladay Motors Inc responded

We always strive for 100% customer satisfaction and take your concerns seriously. Thank you for your feedback. Best, Jim Casey | (307) 634-1511 | jcasey@halladaymotors.com

August 31, 2017

"The estimate was a lie! "

- kspencer

Recently upon returning from a trip, we took our GMC Envoy to Halladay Motors in Cheyenne, WY. We were having serious car issues and thought it would be best to take it to the dealership that sold us the car in 2009. We left it overnight because the service technician said that it sounded like a complete diagnostic was needed to identify the problems. The next morning, we got a call stating it would cost between $5000 and $7000 to fix the car. The technician said it needed a new motor, a new transmission and front-end work. We were not prepared to spend this kind of money and picked up the car, the same day. At that time, we received a written estimate. It was still drivable and it didn’t appear to have transmission issues, it shifted fine and none of the sensors or lights inside the car indicated there were these kinds of problems. The next morning, we called and asked how much it would cost to just have the engine replaced. We were surprised to learn that that just the engine would cost $8000. We took the car to a different shop in Ft. Collins, CO. They looked at the car the same day and also had the written estimate by Halladay in Cheyenne, WY. They couldn’t figure out how in the world they came up with the set of issues they did. Nothing major on the original estimate was wrong with the car, nothing! They did find a bearing on the driver’s front side that they said was bad, but Halladay said they were all bad. For under $2500 the car has been repaired. The issues were not transmission or the engine. The wiring for a sensor was bad causing the car to stall, the catalytic converter was also bad causing the lack of power we were experiencing. Only the bearing on the driver’s side was bad, the others are fine. My husband, now disabled doesn’t usually identify his past profession. He was a MST or master mechanic and knew there was something fishy about the estimate. They vacuumed and washed the car, gave us the estimate and tried to sell us a new car. This is the most dishonest car dealership in Cheyenne. They did not run diagnostic tests, rather they made the diagnostic call off the description we gave of the problems we had with the car. The amount of stress and financial hardship that this dealership could have caused my family is intolerable. It was all a lie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department, more than one tech
Sep 01, 2017 -

Halladay Motors Inc responded

I am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our service department. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. I look forward to speaking with you and regaining your trust in our business. Please contact me, Rebekah Foster at rfoster@halladaymotors.com.

November 29, 2016

"Great car buying experience"

- Circle MD Ranch

Worked with Sam on the purchase of a used vehicle. He has excellent customer service, exceptional follow through and is attentive to details. Put in the extra effort to get us the best financing available. Would recommend him to anybody purchasing a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Abou
October 06, 2016

"Great Sales team"

- Wiseman

My wife and i purchased a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 RMT Edition. When we first saw the truck on the halladay website, it was priced below the actuall sale price. We went to look at the truck and found out that there was a mistake on the website. My wife talked with the sales manager via telephone. The sales manager spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with my wife, on his day off, discussing the pricing of the truck. The sales manager honored the website pricing of the truck, even though he didn't have too, to insure we were happy customers. Well, we bought the truck the next day and are very happy customers. We highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle to check out halladay motors in cheyenne. We too want to thank everyone at the dealership that help us in the purchase of our new truck. This was probably one of the easiest purchases we have ever made thanks to the entire sales team at halladay motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Ssmith
September 23, 2016

"Lemon Jeep "

- SAKUNZ

Lemon Jeep! We bought a 2011 Jeep Liberty Sport from Halladay Motors. We have had nothing but problems out of it since we bought it. We had to bring it back to Halladay all the way from Saratoga, which is over two and a half hours one way. The first time we brought the Jeep back they were going to work on the window, which did not go back up and also the air conditioner. They got the window working again. At least it works most of the time. They were unable to fix the air conditioner on two different occasions. The general manager, Mr Casey, told me that the air conditioner was working just fine and that he had just driven the Jeep around for over 20 minutes. When he walked to my daughter back to the vehicle, as we were getting ready to leave, he open the door for my daughter. When he did it this he noticed the air conditioner still was not working. He commented that the air was very hot inside my Jeep. And now, the transmission is going out. When I hit the accelerator there is a pause like the Jeep is in neutral. And then all the sudden the Jeep jumps forward like the accelerator has been hit hard. We have put transmission fluid in the Jeep, it does not make any difference. Also I have some kind of black oily substance on the back of my window. The mechanic I spoke to said it looks like I have an exhaust leak. And must get it fixed immediately. I feel like Halladay Motors has been completely dishonest in letting us know the problems that this Jeep has had. I will definitely not buy another vehicle from here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake, John and Mr. Casey
September 17, 2016

"Was not expecting what we got. "

- Kat Vandergrift

We bought a 1998 Subaru Forester from Halladay's used lot in October of last year and discovered that there were more problems with it than it was worth, but at that time we were desperate to get a vehicle, so we settled. Anyway, we've put quite a bit of money into it, as in having the front brakes and rotors replaced (almost $400), replacing the original oil and air filters...you name it, we pretty much did it. Not forgetting to mention that we were trying to budget in another expensive fix that needed to be done soon (driver's side axle = $310). Those and many other repairs kinda snowballed on us. Well, I went onto Halladay's Facebook page and posted a not-so-happy review, then low and behold, one of the big wigs of Halladay gave me a call - his name is Jim Casey. He asked if there was anything he could do to help us, so we went by his lot today, he set us up with a WONDERFUL sales man by the name of Bryon Miller. After a little discussion, they put us in a brand new Buick Verano which we absolutely love! And they took the Subie back with all of it's issues! These guys totally bent over backwards for us and we drove home in a beautiful, up-to-date new car. We're actually still in shock over the whole thing! Thanks again, Jim Casey and Bryon Miller! You guys are AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Casey and Bryon Miller
October 09, 2015

"Can't be trusted for anything"

- Unhappy GMC owner

OnStar directed me to this dealer after a non repairable flat on the road. Was told they had the replacement tire & open to 6PM. Called to verify they let the mechanics go home at 5PM.if I arrived by then they could install new tire. Arrived at 4:30 and was told they were to busy to help me. I could buy the tire and go to the ford dealer and see if they would put it on. Not an option no place to put tire and shop for tire installer on trip with luggage. They finally decided to replace tire. HOWEVER they damaged the rim costing me $500.50+ for a new rim/wheel and left the GMC Medallion center cap from wheel another $15.00. So $200 for tire, $500 for damaged wheel, $15.00 for cap Total $715.00 for a $200 tire replacement. You need to make a scene to get them to anything. They tell you they can do the work then they can't . Happy to get out out of the dealer. Makes me wonder about GMC!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them!
April 26, 2014

"Definitely won't be coming back here..."

- theschmidts

We had a beck of a time trying to trade in our car for a nice car. The salesman was very good and willing to respect what we wanted without pressure, but the finance manager was insanely rude, pushy, and several expletives I can't list here. We almost walked out due to the terrible out of the blue outburst he had, but our salesman was able to calm the situationd own. Coupled with the lady who works in the finance office that seems to be bouncingo f2f the Wales and won't let you get a word in, we won't be coming back, ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Barta
January 06, 2014

"Jared was a wonderful salesman to work with and he..."

- jdjawhitehead

Jared was a wonderful salesman to work with and he definitely deserves to work somewhere better than Halladay Motors, which is the only reason they received 3 stars from me for customer service and 4 for friendliness. If it weren't for him, it would be all 1 stars. This was our second attempt at purchasing a vehicle from Halladay. About 3 years or so ago, we were interested on purchasing a GMC Acadia based on a price listed on the internet. However, once we inquired about the price, they blamed it on the secretary and refused to make a deal with us. We tried again at the end of 2013 and were interested in a 2014 Subaru Forester (which wasn't listed on the dropdown menu). After receiving a quote on my trade, and a worksheet on numbers that were agreed to, my husband and I went back to fill out the paperwork and purchase the Forester. Upon our return, they asked to reappraise my trade to see if they could get more money for it. Then, they said not to worry because it wouldn't go down. They explained their used car manager has changed and wanted to see if he could get more money from it. They came back offering us $2500 less on our trade than we had just agreed upon. Then, they went up on the price of the Forester and refused to honor the agreed upon numbers. We were so fed up and felt like we got a slap on the face. We walked from the deal. Not only did we get screwed, but Jared did as well. The dealership should be ashamed of themselves! We ended up going to Denver and purchased a brand new 2014 Ford Escape Titanium from Freeway Ford and was very satisfied. We received an even better deal on the trade and a cheaper price on a highly rated vehicle that had even more amenities. It must have been fate that it didn't work out with Halladay because we ended up making out in the long run!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared, Mike, Darin
January 24, 2010

"After making a deal with Halladay Motors and thinking..."

- pmandie

After making a deal with Halladay Motors and thinking that they will stand by that deal I am told "Sorry, we made a mistake" and "we didn't know that rule". So in the end I ended up paying an extra $1,600 for their mistake. They did not stand by their part of the deal and for that I will not recommend their business to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad Amundgaard, Richard Heiser
Feb 03, 2012 -

Halladay Motors Inc responded

Sorry to hear of your negative experience with our sales department. If there is a chance that we can make it up to you, please call our General Manager, Jim Casey at 307-634-1511.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results