About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hanson Subaru

3.8

28 Lifetime Reviews

2300 Carriage Loop SW, Olympia, Washington 98502 Directions
Sales: (360) 943-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Hanson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2018

"Happy 😊 Hybrid owners"

- Happy Hybrid

The staff of Hanson Kia made this experience great! They were very friendly & helpful. They bosses should be PROUD of the integrity & honesty the staff showed us as customers. Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David/Raymond
June 28, 2018

"Hanson Subaru Internet Sales"

- susa

Check out Hanson Subaru you will not be disappointed. They are very customer service orientated .Greg was very helpful and nice and I got a good deal. They go out of their way to work with you. Very smooth process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
May 19, 2018

"Fun Experience "

- Happy Mother's Day

We looked for months at SUV cars. We found likes and dislikes. We even talked to people we met out and about about their vehicles. After narrowing our choices KIA won. We visited Hanson Motors and looked at all the suv's the KIA Sportage EX won. It has more functions than I will ever use but I liked the way it drove. It has several seat settings so there is no excuse for not having a comfortable drive. And I got the heated seats I wanted too. The people there are wonderful. They even went over all the gadgets and symbols and settings and were a huge help with setting up my driving desires. My KIA SPORTAGE EX Mother's Day gift is a great ride!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Dave,
May 06, 2018

"best sales experience"

- McCallister, Ed/Gina

My wife and I had the best car buying experience ever. Jim Huston was knowledgeable, a great listener, and a man of integrity. He did not hesitate to be open and honest about a potential flaw in a car, such as the difficulty in removing cigarette odor from the car interior. When we found the car we wanted, which was slightly out of our price range, he and his supervisors identified a financial strategy that made the purchase affordable. I also need to express kudos to Dave in Finance; he was a pleasure to work with - informative without being pushy! Needless to say, our next car buying experience will begin at Hanson Subaru. Oh yeah, we bought my dream car - a 2015 Subaru Legacy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Huston, Jim
April 19, 2018

"Internet Sales "

- Happy Camper

Worked with Chris Miller, a very personable and knowledgeable salesman in the Internet Sales department. The finance man, I believe his name was David, worked efficiently and effectively to make the process as seamless as possible. And Jimmy gave me a tutorial on all the bells and whistles before I left the lot. All in all a very pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, David, Jimmy
March 02, 2018

"Consider your options first......."

- Just one guy

Having had an "unpleasant" experience getting my WRX serviced here before, I decided to give them another try because heck, people have bad days. I received an E-mail from Hanson listing service specials that were offered at the time. I decided to click on the box to schedule my service (oil change) which I did with no problem. I printed out my appointment information which clearly shows The date, time, and type of service I'm coming in for. The morning of my appointment I received TWO phone calls from TWO different service dept. employees, reminding me of my appointment for Oil change service scheduled for later that day. That afternoon, I left my job a couple hours early and drove to the dealership, pulled up to the service bay and got out of my car. A greeter met me at my car door, and I was ushered inside to check in with the service manager who then proceeds to tell me that they don't take appointments for oil change service while looking at me like I'm an idiot speaking a foreign language or something. Are you kidding me? Apparently, I wasn't the only idiot as neither of the TWO Service Dept. employees that called to remind me of my appointment that morning or the website designers and controllers did either. The manager then takes TWO unscheduled walk-ins who arrived after I did ahead of me, effectively giving away my appointment to somebody else and tells me it will be about an hour and a half before I would get in. Needless to say I left that place and I now get my Subaru serviced at the Volkswagen dealership down the road. I have been pleased and impressed with they effort they make to get and keep my business. I will never go back to Hanson Subaru again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, technician
February 20, 2018

"Honest trade in sale that I had hoped for. "

- GratefulB

I came in to this dealership having done my homework and knowing exactly what I wanted IF I decided to pull the trigger. I was only playing with the idea of trading in a newer yet used Subaru for a new 2018. The staff, especially Don in the internet sales team, listened to what I had in mind, didn't try to "persuade" me otherwise, a nd made things happen in order for me walk out of the dealership with new keys in hand. I felt like They genuinely wanted to make me a customer for life. Thanks Don and Hanson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
February 02, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Crosstrek"

- R&L2018

My wife & I visited Hanson Subaru to see the SUVs available for her to drive. Mike Priebe was the salesman who helped us. The Crosstrek met her needs well. Mike answered all questions in a very straight forward manner & he had nothing to hide presenting both pros & cons of this vehicle model. We opted for the Crosstrek. The purchase process was long & had a lot of paperwork which we felt was unnecessary. However, we went through it anyway. The days of a simple handshake & exchange of monies is no longer possible. Mike was great & we would recommend him to anyone who would like to just go test drive a vehicle like a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike sales, Jimmy education, Sam service, Spencer shuttle, & lady doing all that paperwork!
August 10, 2017

"Waiting Time for Service Done"

- Suncat509

I went their on 8/9/2017 for an air conditioning recharge and noise problem with the front end. Got there at about 9:30 am. At 10:30 since I hadn't heard anything yet I walked over to the service center and I asked a technician if they had found out what the noise was and he said they hadn't started on it. So I went back to the waiting area and waited. At about 1 pm the service manager (Dave) tells me it will be about 10 more minutes and it will be ready. This when I find out what they think (not know) what the problem is. They say it is to do with the retaining pins for the calipers and that they were not going to do anything at this time and to wait until it needs brakes again. I looked up on how long it takes to recharge the air conditioner (About 1 1/2 hours). So with this all said I was there for about 4 hours which should have been at the most 2 hours. I feel I was way over charged for what service I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Solway Service Manager, Donald Heaton Service Technician
March 31, 2017

"TRANSMISSION REPLACEMENT LIE"

- 2013 Subaru

I was told by Dave a service guy that I needed a brand new transmission on my 2013 Subaru Legacy. When I came in to ask him to show me the car, and to please show me what he sees and how it would need a new one, his story changed 3 time in a short 6 mins, he was very upset with me and spoke to me very rude after I said I would like to get a couple estimates before deciding, he told me I couldn't get my car for a few hours as it was taken apart at that moment, I then said ok can I get a couple personal items from the car, and he said very rude back "what is it you need out of the car" and I said personal items sir! he then stormed off without explaining to me where he was walking off to with my keys, and he ended up driving my car to me very reckless, after telling me it was in pieces. Turns out after 3 separate mechanics looked at my car, they all said there is NOTHING wrong with my transmission. I have no idea how many times this place has done this to people but I almost paid over $7,500 just because my husband and I trusted Dave for years with our Subaru. We bought our Subaru from them and planned on buying a newer one from them this year, now I will never go back to Subaru again and I will never refer a single person to them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DAVE
1
1 - 10 of 28 results