Back

Happy Hyundai

Oak Lawn, IL

2.4
645 Reviews

9121 S Cicero Ave

Oak Lawn, IL

60453

Directions

By Type

645 Reviews of Happy Hyundai

July 13, 2024

Took my Hyundai(still under warranty) due to issues starting.. I have been there three times and they still can’t fix the issue. They just scheduled me for a fourth service visit for the same issue. More

by Briseno
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy
Jul 15, 2024 -

Happy Hyundai responded

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your Hyundai, Briseno. We take all customer concerns seriously and would like to discuss your experience further. Please get in touch with our Management Team at (708) 382-8000 in order to find a resolution and make this right. We look forward to speaking with you soon and thank you in advance for your time. - Your Dedicated Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai Dealership Customer Success Management Team

July 09, 2024

They showed no integrity when they made a service mistake. They missed a defect with my tires that was well known on Ioniq 5 forums and I asked about, denied that there was a warranty on the tires, a More

by Fronius
Workmanship
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Associate
Jul 12, 2024 -

Happy Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're sorry to hear about your tire issue with the Ioniq 5. We strive to provide exceptional service and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please contact us directly to address your concerns. We look forward to speaking with you soon. - Your Dedicated Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai Dealership Customer Success Management Team

February 26, 2024

Purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership last year brand new 1 for me and the wife. First I purchased the tire extended warranty that covered nothing. So far I’ve shelled out almost $600 for 2 tires since l More

by WYVELLCOOLEY
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Segreti
Mar 01, 2024 -

Happy Hyundai responded

Wyvell, Providing a positive experience is our top priority, so we're disappointed to hear that your visit didn't measure up. Thank you for bringing it to our attention, and if you'd be willing to give us some more details, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned and would love the opportunity to touch base with you and address your concerns once we've been able to get the whole story.

December 11, 2023

They service department doesn't address customers concerns! They find ways for customers to pay out of pocket for what should be covered under warranty!! More

by Kalp
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager and technician
Dec 14, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned, and we'd like to address these issues with our team. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here.

August 19, 2023

My car has been in the shop there fir 7days 2022 Sante Fe..they were waiting for parts.the parts came for the transmission 2days ago .when I call for an update I get pushed around. My advisor quit so I c More

by Janet58
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My sales person no longer wrks there
Aug 24, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned, and we'd like to address these issues with our team. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, Janet and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here.

Aug 25, 2023 -

Janet58 responded

Monique Young 773-263-1801

August 11, 2023

I would give this dealership a 0 star if I could. Do not believe anything they say about the terms and conditions regarding your contract! They’ll straight up lie to you and demean you when you try t More

by Djlafore
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louie Sedlacek, Luis Castresana, Randy Baudek, Terrence Thrower
Aug 17, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

We're sorry to hear that your visit didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If there's anything we can do to resolve the issue or if it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

June 21, 2023

Worst dealership to get the service done; Period! !! No matter how well in advance you call; they never have an opening for 6-7 weeks. More

by pkvirar
Service Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob
Jun 25, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have occurred and ask that you please contact our Management Team at (708) 382-8000 in order to find a resolution and make this right. Thank you. - Your Dedicated Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai Dealership Customer Success Management Team

Jun 26, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have occurred and ask that you please contact our Service Director at (708) 382-8000 in order to find a resolution and make this right. Thank you. - Your Dedicated Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai Dealership Customer Success Management Team

Jun 27, 2023 -

pkvirar responded

You are the the worst dealership as far as getting the date for service appointment; PERIOD!!

Jun 27, 2023 -

pkvirar responded

Most arrogant dealership; Choee; Alicia ; included!!!!

Jun 27, 2023 -

pkvirar responded

Be aware; before you buy your car here; the service scheduling department girls are extremely arrogant.... Alicia and other girls!!

June 14, 2023

I was planning on purchasing a new Hyundai palisade and was told they charge a $4500 dealer markup. I will be passing on this dealership for all future Hyundai needs. More

by JasonJ
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nadia
Jun 18, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

Jason, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have occurred and ask that you please contact our Management Team at (708) 382-8000 in order to find a resolution and make this right. Thanks! - Your Dedicated Oak Lawn Happy Hyundai Dealership Customer Success Management Team

June 06, 2023

First off, like other reviewers said. ...stay away from this dealership. They are con artists. I bought my vehicle in 2019. They gave me one key fob, then lied and told me they were going More

by Atpsinger
Sales Price Transparency
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ma, Emmanuel "Manny" Ogunbiyi
January 04, 2023

Don’t fall for anything from this corrupt dealership. I was told multiple times they are selling at MSRP with no hidden fees, required add ons or markups. They assured me they do not have any of the abov More

by Gobido73
Sales Price Transparency
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micaiah
Jan 06, 2023 -

Happy Hyundai responded

It's disappointing to hear about your experiences visiting our dealership. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or miscommunication that may have occurred and ask that you please contact our Management Team at (708) 382-8000 in order to find a resolution and make this right. Thanks! - Your Happy Hyundai Customer Success Management Team

Jan 06, 2023 -

Gobido73 responded

I sat down with a manager while I was there. He told me there was nothing they can do about being lied to. So no need to talk to another manager. Seems like a lot of your employees need customer service training. I hope this review prevents someone else from waisting their time and falling for your antics.

1
...