Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Haron Jaguar Land Rover

Fresno, CA

3.7
75 Reviews

2222 Ventura Ave

Fresno, CA

93721

Directions

75 Reviews of Haron Jaguar Land Rover

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"Very displeased with the lack of response I am getting..."

- Alisha

Very displeased with the lack of response I am getting with Kathy. My vehicle was registered in California and I live in nevada! I was told I would receive a refund check for registration and I have not heard from anyone! My vehicle cannot be registered in Nevada and California

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
April 26, 2021

"Purchased a 2020 Range Rover from out of state in..."

- LWB RR Buyer

Purchased a 2020 Range Rover from out of state in November 2020 for $105,000 and after the certification fees, dealer fees and taxes was roughly $118,000. I paid CASH. I am in Ohio and they are in Fresno and I am convinced that the lack of communication from sales staff to finance to GM coupled with the fact that I purchased it from 2300 miles away added to the disregard in fulfilling basic customer obligations. There were quite a few issues with the process which I would gladly elaborate and divulge to anyone that would like to contact me. The General Manager, Ryan Salisch is rather pompous and didnt follow through. I really wanted to complain to CCNCDA but noticed that Haron Jaguar is their base office so it didn't make sense to file a complain. Had some closures by a follow-up phone call by one of the family owned partners, Randy Haron, who was actually the only person that thanked me for the business. If it weren't for that I would give this dealer a 0 out of 5 rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Salisch, Randy Haron
June 19, 2020

"Terrible communication, poor work, car returned dirty..."

- dmharban

Terrible communication, poor work, car returned dirty (greasy finger prints everywhere). All mirrors and instrument panel/car aids moved from owner preferences. Car messing up again the week after it was returned. Car was in service for > 5 weeks. Bought a certified car many of the certification check items were not completed prior to purchase. We owned the car for 2 months <2000 miles out on the car when it needed to be brought in for service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose
June 05, 2020

"On my second range rover. Took in for yearly service; did..."

- Nuttydiver

On my second range rover. Took in for yearly service; did not get a courtesy car (expected and traditional) and car returned to me filthy. What happened to the wash. The serviceman was rude and very matter of fact. Have had several instances with this dealership. Service has really gone down hill! This will be my last purchase at this location!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Caucasian man
June 01, 2020

"The service people were friendly and efficient receiving..."

- Davidns13

The service people were friendly and efficient receiving our car. We also had a ding in one of the doors. It was repaired and that day.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
May 14, 2020

"I had a repair done on my car. The service rep that I..."

- Jstudio559

I had a repair done on my car. The service rep that I worked with was Tom. He was very professional and very helpful. He went out of his way to help me with an extended warranty issue.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
April 21, 2020

"They had my car for 7 weeks and still not fixed"

- MJ

What a beautiful showroom, too bad they have a hard time fixing my car. Got it back unfixed because of CO-VID 19. Not happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom - who tried to be helpful but not the one working on cars.
March 13, 2020

"Rude and Arrogant"

- JG

Had car repaired which was not done correctly. They 'farmed out' to a 3rd party vendor and they need to realize that is no excuse or concern of mine. Refused to supply a loaner and new service manager became very aggressive, rude and confrontational. This is my 5th Range Rover and have been dedicated to return to Fresno as I live in LA and it will be my last from this dealer. Out of the 5 cars, 2 have been repurchased by Land Rover because of Haron's lack of knowledge. Prior rating they bribed me to take down, will not this time. Learned my lesson, Thank you Haron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Goosev / Louie Solis
March 11, 2020

"Amazing service"

- Kevin L

I had a great experience taking my Velar in for service. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable about the needs of my service. The atmosphere while I waited for my car was wonderful as well. I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else for it’s service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Staff
February 28, 2020

"Good experience"

- marco.sanchez

I have taken my car there since I purchased. Mikay usually takes care of me, but I understand he is ill right now. Overall the service was good, but is excellent when Mikay is there. He usually makes sure my car is washed when I receive it. Not this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Multiple employees
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results