About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harry Kaufmann Motorcars

N/A

8 Lifetime Reviews

5744 W. Good Hope Rd., Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53223 Directions
Sales: (888) 866-3949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Harry Kaufmann Motorcars

Sort by Write a review
October 02, 2013

"Very honest dealership. They accurately represented the..."

- GeoffreyLonberger

Very honest dealership. They accurately represented the car that I purchased through eBay and I couldn't be happier. I will be calling Harry and his crew for all of my future "toy" purchases. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith, Peter
July 05, 2012

"Went here to buy a car - couldn't have left happier! The..."

- MG2238

Went here to buy a car - couldn't have left happier! The employees here care about you and your situation and they want nothing more than to help you out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Kaufmann
May 16, 2012

"I traded for a used Corvette and the whole experience at..."

- zenbion

I traded for a used Corvette and the whole experience at Harry Kaufmann Motorcars was a great experience. Peter and Harry are knowledgeable of all performance cars and provided an education along with the sale. Both are standup guys who will give you a fair deal and stand behind what they sell. A trip to their showroom is well worth the time to see some of the finest used cars available. I highly recommend Harry's Toys for your car shopping experience. John Albion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter & Harry
November 26, 2011

"I had a great experience with this dealership. I was in..."

- Jessicalynn1986

I had a great experience with this dealership. I was in and out quickly and got a much better used car then I thought. I will definitly be buying my next car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
November 22, 2011

"I was looking to buy a used "toy". A friend of..."

- BMWGURL

I was looking to buy a used "toy". A friend of mine had went to Harry's and recommended that I look there. I was extremely pleased with the selection of used vehicles and the friendly helpful staff. They took time to answer all my questions but I did not feel presured at all to make a decision that day. I ended up buying a 2000 BMW 318i and have been more than happy with it! I recommend Harry's to anyone looking for an honest deal and a great car. Veronica Small

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Kaufmann & Rick Phelps
October 28, 2011

"Not only am I satisfied, but I am happy to have purchased..."

- icanwick

Not only am I satisfied, but I am happy to have purchased from Harry. I know a lot about cars, personally climbed under and into several of theirs, and I know they buy cars that they feel are solid and should satisfy their buyers. I am glad to have purchased my Mercedes from him. Peter was very helpful, great with my kids, knowledgeable, and I would buy from them again. Bill W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry and Peter
October 16, 2011

"WATCH OUT for this so called a fine car dealer. I..."

- TJMKE

WATCH OUT for this so called a fine car dealer. I strongly recommend not to deal with this company. If you still are desperate and decide to work with them then make sure you have the car of your interest checked throughly through a real dealer before you buy it from Harry Kauffman. I bought one of my cars recently from Harry KAufmaan Motorcars and had a very bad first hand experience. The owner of the company Harry claims to be very ethical and seeking a long term relationship but in the end he proved himself to be just another cheap used car salesman. His staff would speak to you very profesionally over the phone as well as during the test drive etc. before the sale is complete. Harry and his company claims to sell fine cars that go through a comprehensive 40 point inspection program and I had problems with the car the same day I drove it out of the their parking lot. I should have had the car checked by an independent third party luxury car dealer but I made a serious mistake in trusting Harry's claim that the car was completely checked by a professional 40 points checkup. Turned out his checkup was through a regular body shop and not a certified mechanic. I called Harry the owner of this company and notified him of the problem first thing the next day morinig and he personaly assured me that he will fix all the problems and make it right for me. In the next 2 weeks he had me take the car to an auto shop that basically changes oil and had no expert mechanic. I had to leave my car there for 2-3 days at times and they claimed to have found the problem and the fix. When I drive the car back home I notice all the original prolems reappear and had to take it back to them multiple times. After three trips to this auto shop I had to take it to a real dealer and pay out of my pocket to get it fixed. Some of the problem that the real dealer brought to my attention were major. The dealer indicated that there was no way a vehicle would have passed even a basic 20 point check with these problems that were very apparent. The lesson that I learnt from this experience is not to work with a fake dealer especially when you are buying a luxury car. I am planning to report this incident to the Better Business Bureau and also other consumer protection agencies to make sure other customers do not get cheated by Harry and his Harry Kauffman motor car company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry
April 26, 2011

"I STOPPED BY TO LOOK FOR A USED HIGHLINE CAR AND I MET..."

- mikevisocky

I STOPPED BY TO LOOK FOR A USED HIGHLINE CAR AND I MET HARRY, HE WAS THE NICEST LITTLE CAR GUY I EVER MET.HE SHOWED ME A LOT OF CARS AND THEN HE ASK ME IF I WOULD LIKE TO BUY THE MERCEDES I DROVE AND I SAID YES IF THE NUMBERS WERE GOOD. AFTER 10 MIN WE MADE A DEAL. THANK YOU HARRY Michael Visocky

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Kaufmann
May 04, 2011 -

Harry Kaufmann Motorcars responded

Mike Not only do I want to thank You for your business, I also want to thank you for your comments. Repuation, integrity and customer satisfaction are my staff's and myself's #1 goal.The biggest compliment you can give is the opportunity to sell you and your family other vehicles. If there is anything you need in the future, please feel free to call me on my personal cell phone. 414-531-2222. Best Reguards, Harry

1
1 - 8 of 8 results