Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Harvard Chevrolet Buick GMC

Harvard, IL

1.0
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

333 South Division Street

Harvard, IL

60033

Directions

13 Reviews of Harvard Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2020

"Funny how I wrote a really bad review on my 2 hour oil..."

- Kimstreasuresresale@yahoo.com

Funny how I wrote a really bad review on my 2 hour oil changes and I wanted to upgrade my new car to an SUV and got a no answer. I wrote a bad review and it’s not anywhere posted. Anyone else notice how most all reviews on there websight are great but not hardly any are bad???? They must delete the bad ones because mine aren’t in there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin-Angelo
July 10, 2018

"Never known such a friendly Dealership'"

- Butch 70

My wife and I were thinking about a bigger car. I have heard of a dealer, just 6 mi. away.that a lot of my friends have bought from. We met a salesman named Roy. He didn't seem like your ordinary salesman, so Friendly and no pressuure. We talked for awhile about what we were looking for. He showed us the exact car loaded. We drove it, in different situations. Next he showed us two more, all with different options. We were just looking today. One of them was what we wanted. I have bought over 25 vehicles in my 70yearsold. I had done my home work and knew what was a GOOD DEAL. He had been vary vary friendly. He came with an offer in the ball park.I have never bought a car when I had to. We talked and I gave a counter offer. He asked if there was anything else he could help me with. I said a hitch and a second door opener for may wife Linda. He said he would We talked some more, and instead of running back and forth asked if we wanted to talk to the owner. I have been with 2 salesmen at i time before. Martin introduced himself and still No pressure. He offered more to the deal. Still SO FRIENDLY. we talked as if we were FAMILY. Hours have passed and I was enjoying the dealing. I said I never bought a black vehicle because the show the dirt. Martin said he would give me free car wash for the rest of the yr..I knew that our last money offer was the best deal.I think we will be seeing a lot more of these two. Elmer and Linda Schutt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roglio.Nevarez Martin Figueroa
September 14, 2017

"Great dealership"

- Susan K Sullivan

Harvard GMC is a great dealership. All their personnel are very courteous and they treat their customers with respect. I highly recommend this dealership to family and friends. I chose to drive to Harvard to purchase my Buick Encore rather than go to the dealership in my home town of Rockford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Mathis, Angelo Diorio
August 03, 2017

"$16k Lemon"

- Angry

Husband bought Jeep from them through our dealership in Portage wi. It arrived and the navigation touch screen is shot and doesn't work. 2 days later Husband puts it in 4 wheel drive and cable snaps. I called Harvard and he says " it was in working order when it left my lot" I disagree ! From Illinois to Wisconsin it just quit working. If you're looking for a vehicle and come across Harvard dealership....Run with your checkbook tightly in your grasp. Dishonest people!! DoNot recommend these Dishonest people !! We bought a $16k Lemon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
December 03, 2015

"best deal ever"

- Chicago Joe

I went to Harvard Chevrolet to see what kind of good deals were available for a 1500 series crew cab pickup. The staff was able to explain and find the best deals on 2015 models, but then we found out that leasing was not available as part of the deal. I was discouraged, but not the Harvard team. Dan, Todd and Gregg worked together to make me a great offer on a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 that had everything I wanted, and the right lease terms too. I drove away in a beautiful new truck and a big smile on my face. Thanks again to Dan, Todd and Gregg. You guys and Harvard Chevrolet ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Todd, Gregg
February 21, 2015

"Rude horrible service tech named Brad"

- Chad

Took the car in was talked to rudely condescending a flat out jerk I have a warrenty but will pay money never to have to deal with brad he is in the wrong position and this was the second time I was there the first was just as bad. A better note Rob was superb would buy a car there but would go somewhere else for service. If I could rate in minus points I would very disapointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
November 21, 2014

"Bad service, had my car along time,and broke later"

- PonchoHP

I wouldn't recommend this place to change my lawn mower oil. Brought it in for warranty work and they where to fix an oil leak,under extended warranty. Had the car for 8 days and when I picked it up,6 months later it left me stranded on I90,because of the subpar workmanship. Took to another dealer and was told it was a vacuum line that came off. The defective line was re-installed ,during re-assembly ,known to be broken by all the rubber splices in-line,installed. It was a whopping $25 for the line and they didn't replace it. All in all, $300 tow + missed work and $300+ to fix a line they rigged back together. All this for a $25 line that could have been raplaced,under extended warranty,no cost to them. STAY AWAY from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin ,Guy
April 29, 2013

"From my first time of contact until I drove away with my..."

- cas01

From my first time of contact until I drove away with my new Chevy Cruze, I had a hassle-free and enjoyable experience working with Harvard Chevy. Jason was very pleasant and prompt and responding to my questions. Gregg was very patient, knowledgeable and helpful during the whole car buying experience. Jake was also very helpful in explaining the features on my new car. Harvard Chevy has changed my perception of the car purchasing process from being a dreadful and drawnout, to being painless and speedy. I will definately be come back when I am in need of another vehicle. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg F., Jake, Jason
April 13, 2013

"My husband and I were extremely with the customer service..."

- Alfaro34

My husband and I were extremely with the customer service at Harvard Chevrolet. All the employees were welcoming and ready to help us. Harvard Chevrolet made buying a new car a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg and Dan
January 28, 2013

"I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere, the..."

- neddyboy

I was very impressed with the friendly atmosphere, the congeniality of all the employees and the warmness of the entire atmosphere. They made us feel like they really cared about not only our desire to buy an auto but our personal lives. Truly a solid dealership with an A+ in every aspect of buying an automobile. The owner's son took time to ask us if we would like a refreshment and spent a lot of time just talking about our lives an his...awesome experience with our salesman Tim Dunphy. I can't think of any dealings with an auto, and I have had many, that was more satisfying than this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Dunphy
1
1 - 10 of 13 results