Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hazleton Honda

4.9

87 Lifetime Reviews

651 Airport Rd, Hazleton, Pennsylvania 18202 Directions
Sales: (570) 455-8500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

87 Reviews of Hazleton Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2018

"(Brendon Gonzales) Goes all out as a salesman, your the BEST"

- bendernsc

A BIG THANK YOU to everyone at Hazleton Honda for making my experience a very pleasurable one now the shock wore off I am very excited & pleased, and thank you Terri for handling all the paper work, I was very pleased. All in all the best Dealership iv'e dealt with simple & pleasurable I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HAZLETON HONDA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brendon Gonzalez (Salesman), Terri (Paper Work)
July 07, 2018

"Dawry is an awesome car salesman"

- Lynn91716

I was very pleased with my experience at the Hazleton Honda dealership. Our salesman, Dawry, was unpretentious, respectful, & not aggressive or pushy at all like most car salesmen. He was so nice & fun to work with. It was a very relaxing & exciting experience. I love my new 2018 Honda CR-V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawry & James
May 25, 2018

"Philip Petris disrespects women"

- Haverespect

The General Sales Manager, Philip Petris, treated me with such disrespect. Unfortunately, he is a new-fashioned sexist. The evening went well with the typical negotiations until I began to speak up with our final request. He began to speak over me when I tried to explain the reasoning behind the request and would only look at my husband. I continued to counter with the request and his personality continued to worsen. I calmly addressed the situation as we could feel the tension and reminded him that we were both there to make a deal and I wanted to work together. As the hours passed by he began to contradict his statements one by one... 1. He said he was willing to stay all night but at 10 he said he was tired because he worked since 7. I reminded him that was his choice to be in this industry. 2. He placed himself on a pedestal about how honest and good of a person he was but then was laughing at my comments and cutting me off to try to stop me. 3. He stated all cars after 60 days on the lot go to auction but then stated the particular one we were trying to buy wouldn’t. There are plenty more but I digress. He even called out other local dealerships to degrade their business. This is not appropriate behavior. In addition to the blatant disrespect , his knowledge was lacking and attention to detail was poor. He was unaware what vehicle we were trading in although he stated he appraised it. He was unaware who owned the brands or where the vehicles we produced. Also, he treated the floor salesmen as if he was a dog by barking orders and throwing papers at him to take to the trash. As for the owners, Jessie Armstead and Antonio Pierce I would be mortified to have this man in my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Petris
1.0
April 26, 2018

"would highly recommend this dealership."

- Brentleebenedict

No haggling with the prices. Everything that was presented and promised was upheld. Prices and set for life program not matched by any other dealerships. The prices on the specific used cars we wanted were 4 grand cheaper than any other dealerships. Salesman was excellent in helping me look through the interested cars I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Willie Rodriguez, Juan Alamonte.
March 12, 2018

"Worst service"

- Sam

I book a car 1 year back took the $500 deposit and they promised me to get the car in 3 days. I waited for 3 months and I din't hear anything from them. I was calling them and no one is responding. Philip is the manager. When I call to the front desk every time they are saying manager didn't came to office. Worst service I ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Petris
1.0
February 27, 2018

"Excellent"

- Mike67

This dealership really worked with us to buy a car. Very courteous. Understanding to our needs and very helpful with everything we wanted in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Petris
5.0
Other Employees : Willie Rodregiz
February 12, 2018

"Best experiencer buying a car EVER!!!"

- Joe R.

From the minute we walked in the door our sales man, Matt Dzurishin was wonderful. Showed us all the features in two models we were interested in. Had us right out for a test drive and gave us the tour of the dealership while the PreOwned Sales Manager, Mike Pardini appraised our trade And had numbers for us faster than we could imagine. Phil, the General Manager came out to meet us thanked us for coming in and welcomed us to the dealership. We selected a time to come back and finalize and pick up. Right on time the car was ready and we met with Juan in finance. He got us the best rate showed us options for extended warranties absolutely no pressure and had everyrhing done in record time. Matt then reviewed all the features of our new car paired our phones and Mike, Juan, and Phil all came out to thank us . This was the best car buying experience we ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Petris
5.0
Other Employees : Matt Dzurishin, Mike Pardini, and Juan in finance
February 07, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Nickolas

Recently I went to Hazleton Honda and I needed help pricing a car. Someone named Anthony Manly helped me find what I needed and was extremely polite

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Manly
February 01, 2018

"Purchase of a new vehicle."

- John Benninger

This person was both professional and knowledgeable about the automobiles avaivable and which vehicle would be best for my needs. I would recommend the Honda Dealership in Hazleton, PA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Ceceras
February 01, 2018

"2018 honda 8 passanger sports vehicle (odyssey)"

- Rivera0621

My experience at hazleton honda was far beyond my expectations, the staff working was super polite and greeted you at the door with open arms, not like a vulture how you feel at most dealerships. John Caceras was the salesperson who dealt with my wife and I along with our 1 year old daughter, he was very professional and truly knows evetything about honda.we got an amazing deal for our trade in and left there feeling like someone who has been working with hondas theyre whole life. The odyssey is setting the standard for family haulers (mini-vans) in my opinion and i would recommend not only this vehicle but this specific dealership and salesman to anyone with a medium sized family looking for a better driving experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Caceres
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results