Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Heintz Toyota

Mankato, MN

3.0
104 Reviews

1234 Raintree Rd

Mankato, MN

56001

Directions

104 Reviews of Heintz Toyota

Sort by
July 25, 2021

"They do not return your emails after they have your..."

- Joe Smith

They do not return your emails after they have your money. I will never buy another vehicle here. The sales people do not know important vehicle features

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie Danbery
August 14, 2020

"Leased a new Rav"

- nevertoyotaagain

Went to lease a new Rav-4. Had an appointment with the salesperson (Laurie) and she ended up spending an hour with other people while we stood and waited for her. Finally a trainee started to show us the features on the car but didn't know what he was doing and he finally gave up and walked away. Will never deal with this place again once the lease is up.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie Danberry
July 10, 2020

"Great Experience!! Highly Recommend Heintz Toyota!"

- Tom Z.

In the past two years I have purchased 3 new vehicles from Heintz Toyota. Lee Dady has been excellent to work with for each purchase! All contacts with Heintz have been professional and pleasant to work with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Dady,
May 28, 2020

"Fabulous Dealership!"

- DanskSailor

I just bought my second Highlander from Heintz Toyota and had exceptional service! Very professional team dedicated to ensuring I got what I wanted, when I wanted to and at a reasonable price. Excellent follow-up on questions. I’ve purchased a lot of cars in my lifetime and have to say, Heintz is the best in every category.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsha Hawker, Max Heintz & Laurie Danberry
December 17, 2019

"TERRIBLE - RECOMMENDS UNNEEDED REPAIRS WITHOUT VERIFICATION "

- Dl L

Our experience at Heintz Toyota was TERRIBLE. They RECOMMEND UNNEEDED REPAIRS. They DO NOT VERIFY before giving recommendation and quote. Senior techs nor service manager verify if repair is needed while vehicle is in shop and prior to quoting estimates for repairs. Mike Drysdale (Service Manager) and Chris Cass DO NOT RETURN CALLS - EVEN WHEN TOYOTA CORPORATE EXECUTIVE TEAM TRIES TO REACH THEM Our college student son brought in his 2004 vehicle with over 189,000 miles for an oil change. Upon completion of the oil change, he was told that he had a cracked and leaking transmission and it would need to be replaced. He was given two estimates. One for a used transmission at the cost of $3145.45 and a second estimate for a rebuilt transmission at a cost of $5141.14. These costs are more than the value of the car. He paid for oil change and left. There was no transmission fluid added nor were there any discussions with him about the importance of checking the fluid level since it was "leaking" and not driving the vehicle without an adequate level of transmission fluid. If they believed the transmission was "cracked and leaking," educating the consumer on this would have been important to prevent further damage to the vehicle. When he called us and informed us of status of vehicle we asked him to take it back and ask if they could send us pictures of the transmission. A tech did that and sent us the pictures. We showed them to our regular mechanic at home and he did not see any leak or crack. We drove to Mankato to pick up vehicle, brought it back home hours away and had it examined by our mechanic. It is NOT CRACKED and NOT LEAKING. We called and spoke to Mike Drysdale (Service Manager). He said that as the service manager, he needs to authorize all repairs over $500. This is well over $500. He said the Multi-Point Inspection is done as a courtesy to you by the "oil guy". The tech took a "quick look" and thought it was leaking. Mike Drysdale (Service Manager) himself saw the "poor kid who was trying to take a picture of this transmission" yet never investigated WHY or verified condition of transmission. There is a big difference between a "courtesy" inspection and a disclosure that "something looks amiss with the transmission. We would recommend that you have that looked at further" and "You have a cracked an leaking transmission and we can fix it for you for between $3100-$5100 on your 2004 vehicle with over 189,000 miles. Mike Drysdale asked us to bring the vehicle in for another inspection. We at this point already had it inspected by a reputable mechanic. Our son is busy with college academic and sports time commitments and we live hours away. The TIME FOR THE INSPECTION WAS WHEN THEY WERE IN POSSESSION OF VEHICLE BEFORE RECOMMENDING THOUSANDS IN REPAIRS. We incurred over $300 in costs to travel there from 6 hours away, bring the vehicle back home, have it inspected and return it to our son at school. Further calls to either Mike Drysdale or Chris Cass were not returned. We contacted the Corporate Guest Experience VP who assigned Executive Team Member Danica Sorenson to look into the situation. Calls placed from Toyota Corporate to the dealership were also not returned. They responded via correspondence which was minimal and did not address the core issues. CORE ISSUES - 1 - REPAIRS RECOMMENDED WITHOUT VERIFICATION as to status of vehicle either by lead tech or Service Manager himself. NO TRUST THAT RECOMMENDED REPAIRS ARE ACTUALLY NEEDED. (OURS WEREN'T) 2 - CUSTOMER SERVICE CONCERNS BROUGHT TO ATTENTION OF MANAGEMENT NOT RESPONDED TO IN A WAY THAT VALIDATES THE EXPERIENCE OF THE CUSTOMER AND BRINGS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Drysdale, Chris Cass
August 10, 2019

"Dont go here "

- aronoakl1

Bar far, the worst experience I have ever had. We came and had to wait several minutes, because they only had 2 salespeople on the floor/lot. When we test drive the used vehicle (after they had to jump it because the battery was dead), the interior reeked and there was dried up grapes inside it! The presentation was not professional and I left furious, as they were treating me like they ready had the sale under their belt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
July 07, 2018

"Awesome process, great service and selection!"

- Deadduck79

I just bought a new Tundra for work and the family. The process was easy and the sales team answered all my questions without hesitation. Very nice building, staff, and lots to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max
March 02, 2018

"Purchase of a 2017 highlander, and service."

- No longer a toyota buyer!

My wife got railroaded into buying a new Highlander, Turned in lease vehicle with 18000 miles under lease 4 months early and they told her that she is still responsible for the remaining payments???. First of all that is Bull payoff is payoff all said and done. Low balled the trade in and sold it for $7000.00 more than they gave her for trade........NEVER will I go there again or recommend it to even my worst enemy.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
young salesmen, pushy because had other things to attend.
August 19, 2017

"Heintz Toyota Of Mankato, MN"

- Kyle S.

Recently we made our third vehicle purchase with Laurie Danberry. Our 2015 Camry was totaled in a accident. We had to get a different vehicle quickly, so we checked out a few different cars. We realized very quickly that we would go back to not just the Toyota brand, but Heintz Toyota and our sales person Laurie Danberry. We replaced our Camry with a great 2017 Rav 4 limited with all wheel drive! Laurie is not just a great sales person, she really is a trustworthy friend who we can recommend to anyone who is searching for a reliable vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Danberry
July 23, 2017

"unexpected need for new tires"

- Barb Keith

When my car showed low tire pressure too frequently, Paul I advised I should have it checked. When it was checked it was discovered by competent service staff that the tires were so worn as to be unsafe. Darrell K sought me out with a quote for replacement tires and advised that there was the potential for a blow out while driving, so I should avoid using it as much as possible. He helped line up a loaner vehicle for me so that on the day my tires were replaced I was able to make it to my scheduled appointment in the Twin Cities. During the course of the repair I worked with both Connie M and Paul, and the cashier, who checked out the loaner to me. Darrell put together paperwork so that I could apply for a rebate on the tires. Needing service is always an inconvenience, but the Heintz staff does a good job of making it as painless as possible. I have worked with all the service staff, and have never been disappointed. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell K, Paul I, Connie M
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results