Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Southpoint Auto Mall

3.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

127 Kentington Dr, Durham, North Carolina 27713 Directions
Sales: (919) 935-0831

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Hendrick Southpoint Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2019

"Horrible experience "

- jrmc1624

The first car we went to see was broken and trashed on the inside and out, the second had the window broke out with glass still in the back!!!i

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unsure
July 11, 2019

"Best Car Buying Experience!"

- Bnice1017

I Couldnt be more happy with my car purchase from Hendrick Bmw Southpoint. Ali, Eddie ,and Shawn went above and beyond to make a great deal for me ,they gained a customer for life the hendrick group has great asset in these people. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali ,Eddie ,and Shawn
May 28, 2019

"Really you musk be KIDDING"

- bye-bye sub

5-month-old outback air not working properly in hot 98 heat, temp gauges takes 15 - 20min to register correctly for the air conditioner to work correctly. service dept wants us to wait till 06/18, today is 05/28/19. really??? wish I would have known how Great your service wasn't, would have taken my CASH and bought a different brand car. You were not the only ones on our list. Unfortunately, your good upfront buying presentation was not showing how your service department is. So you think we should just suck it up that the air doesn't work properly and wait until 06/18 to get fixed. This feels like you sold us a new car so get lost. Tried to talk to some managers but I guess they're all out of the office at the SAME time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
August 28, 2014

"Customer service goes above and beyond "

- morganzaccardo

I came to the Performance AutoMall looking to buy my first car in June. Since my parents live out of the state, I was essentially doing most of the research, comparing and shopping around by myself and initially had a very frustrating experience doing so. I am only 20 and I went into my first car buying experience very hesitant that I would be taken advantage of and especially cautious of large dealerships. However, not once during my experience with Performance did I feel rushed, pressured or taken advantage of. Everyone I have dealt with at this dealership has been kind, patient and understanding of the fact that I was buying my first car and that I would require more time and attention than a veteran car buyer. All of the dealerships that I visited before coming to Performance were impatient, sleazy and clearly tried to take advantage of me because of my age and lack of experience buying a vehicle. I was on the verge of giving up when my mom gave me the number to Will Priest at Performance. I decided to call him and see what Performance had to offer. Although I didn’t find the perfect car at Performance immediately, Will was so incredible patient with me and my situation. He took the time to find out exactly what I was looking for and what my budget was. Will went above and beyond to find me the perfect vehicle. At one point, I was so discouraged that I would not find a vehicle in the time frame that I wanted… until I received a message from Will of pictures of the perfect VW Jetta with my ideal price tag. I would love to say that it was fate that brought the Jetta to my attention, but I have to give the credit to Will, who actively kept his eyes open for a car that would perfectly suit my needs. I had difficulty getting to the dealership without a car, but Will went as far as picking me up, with the Jetta, to show me it. I fell in love with the vehicle and left Performance feeling confident and extremely satisfied with my decision and how simple and straightforward the process was. I could not have had a better first car buying experience. Not only was my car buying experience excellent, but whenever I go back to Performance, I encounter the same sort of exceptional customer service that I did when I first purchased the car. When I came by to fix a headlight, Will and the mechanic came out to my car to replace the bulb without me having to get out of my car. Will even took my car through the car wash. When I came again to get my oil changed, I wandered around the dealership and ended up having a fascinating 30 minute conversation with Kim Smith, an incredibly polite man from the Porsche department. He even took a photo of me sitting inside one of the beautiful Porsches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Priest, Kim Smith
July 29, 2013

"my buying experience from this dealership was a very good..."

- shadyyy69

my buying experience from this dealership was a very good one. the people there are friendly and very helpful. this was my second vehicle from there and it seem even better than my first back in 2010. i would definitely recommend this dealership when purchasing a new or used vehicle.Miss Birch was very informative and proactive when i i told her what i was looking for.this dealership puts the customers first and make sure they leave happy and very satisfied. thanks, Grady Baldwin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlotte birch
April 04, 2013

"It had been 13 years since we bought the car we were..."

- stevearich

It had been 13 years since we bought the car we were ready to say goodbye to. Performance is local and we liked that. The sales rep was only on the job 10 months but had a very good knowledge of the cars and answered all our questions. The sales manager came and worked with us also. After finally deciding on the model and color (which look us a while) the closing of the deal went smoothly and the explanation of everything was very detailed and complete. We leased and one big selling point was that everything on the car, excluding tires, is covered for the full 3 year lease period. Their explaining of all the new technology which our old 2001 had none, was very good and very helpful Performance Automall in Chapel Hill is great. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Thompson
April 11, 2011

"Customer service is "zero" at this dealership. ..."

- mhbpolo

Customer service is "zero" at this dealership. I contacted this dealership to purchase a Porsche certified Cayenne. I was told that the car was available but while enroute to the dealership (4 hours away) to purchase the car, the dealership phoned to tell me that the car had been sold. Their "only" customer service reply came from their Porsche Manager, Mr. Colin Nugent, who said "I'm sorry" and nothing else. He made no attempt to locate a similar Porsche at another dealership. You would think that a dealership, which prides itself on "customer service", would have at least said "let us pick up your gas expenses" for driving to our dealership. This dealership is owned by the mega dealer, Hendrick's Automotive Group of Charlotte, and they too, proudly tout their "customer service." I found NO customer service and a "care less" attitude toward the customer. Over the last twenty years, I have purchased over ten "high end" autos from various Hendrick dealership, but from this point forward, I will look to other dealerships, and I advise you to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 7 of 7 results