Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Herlong Chevrolet Buick

4.7

57 Lifetime Reviews

130 E Church St, Batesburg-Leesville, South Carolina 29070 Directions
Call (803) 532-5320

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Herlong Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 10, 2019

"Awesome people easy to deal with and I never got..."

- Iphone

Awesome people easy to deal with and I never got pressured to buy. Kevin took all the time I needed for questions and a walk around of the truck I bought. Herlong made me feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boykin
5.0
Cliff Kneece
5.0
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Tanya Howard
5.0
Rochelle Perry
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin my salesman and Paul.
November 02, 2019

"Service worked with me over the phone to try to resolve..."

- Christine

Service worked with me over the phone to try to resolve Issues before towing to shop. Once vehicle was at shop, I received good service. Nice staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
October 23, 2019

"Great experience!"

- MA

Great experience for the entire family! We know what we want to buy and appreciate the "no pressure" sales approach from Colbey! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Other Employees : Colbey Rita
September 23, 2019

"AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GREAT SALES PERSON KEVIN LEVELS"

- Jennifer Chandler

WHAT A GREAT SALES TEAM .DROVE 2 HOURS AWAY AND I WOULD DO IT AGAIN GREAT PEOPLE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEVIN LEVELS
September 18, 2019

"good experience with the sale, but not after sales service"

- LC21

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a vehicle from Herlong my sales person (Kim) and the finance department was very nice and did a wonderful job getting me in and out of there in less than 2 hours so that was a wonderful experience. So if you reading this review I would recommend you speak with someone from Herlong to help get you into your next vehicle, but I had a issue a rise less than two weeks after purchasing the vehicle and couldn't get any help with the cost of the repairs, but they wanted me to bring the vehicle back to there service department, the issue was with the brakes and rotors and traction control stability which they have a service department on site and should have been taken care of before they offer the vehicle for sale, that was bad business, the place who fixed the problems for me ask how was I able to drive it, it was a blessing know one got hurt especially me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kim Herring
August 09, 2019

"Easiest car buying experience ever"

- Chevy man for life

Great group at Herlong Chevy in Batesburg-Leesville. Buying a car here was so easy. They gave me what I wanted on my trade-in, provided the best price on my new vehicle compared to other Chevy deals in the area and got me a low finance rate to boot, I found myself a new place to buy my future Chevy vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Herlong
5.0
Rochelle Perry
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Poor business practices. "

- Pthielen

I am 30 yrs old and this is my first negative review. I am doing so in an effort to spare you from the experience I had with this dealership. I encourage you to take your business elsewhere. Herlong Chevrolet engages in unfair and deceptive business practices for which I have spent an additional $2000 in order to drive my vehicle. Paul, Brad, and Ben Herlong lack basic professional courtesy after they have your money. During the buying process, Herlong said they found a way to save me $1000 dollars in sales tax. Thirty days after concluding my business with them, Paul notified me that they had miscalculated the sales tax and that I would be required to pay an additional $1000 to register my car. At its best, Herlong sales professionals made a $1000 error. At its worst, Herlong deliberately deceived me in order to get my business. Either way, it is customary for a business professional to own their errors and not roll the error forward to the costumer. Paul assured me 7 days ago that he would speak to Ben Herlong, the GM. Neither of them will accept or return my calls. (Thank you to Avery and Hope for your efforts in taking my messages to the managers.) I am seeking legal counsel in order to prosecute Herlong Chevrolet for unfair and deceptive business practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
Ben Herlong
Rochelle Perry
Other Employees : Brad, Paul
June 24, 2019

"Easiest buying experience ever! "

- jpwalden

We drove over an hour to talk with Mr Herlong about a vehicle. We have never bought a car with less hassle! Well worth with the drive, friendly, honest people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Ben Herlong
5.0
February 03, 2019

"Best Car Buying experience in 25 Years of buying!"

- Gary Breland

My 2017 Silverado’s (which was bought from another dealership) transmission starting giving me issues in November. Several places could not figure out the issue included the place I bought it from. It had 75k miles on it and I knew I would probably have to spend a lot to fix it. I ended up taking it to Herlong, that someone suggested I do. After being in the shop for 3 weeks and becoming very frustrated, I recieved a call from Paul on a Saturday. I feel bad now because I basically told him that my new truck was broke and the last thing I wanted to hear from was another salesman. He was not pushy and very professional. He basically was calling to tell me he was over at the service department and saw my truck and knew the repairs would probably be high and wanted to know if he could help me out with a trade in. I enternained his offer the following Monday, December 31st. I went up to Herlong and was Greeted by Rochelle and Paul. He told me to go pick out a truck and they would see what they could do with my truck on trade in and the new 2018. From my experience, nothing has ever came out good on a trade in. Especially when my trade in was in their shop and part of the motor was in the floor. Rochelle came back with the numbers on the new truck and mine. I honestly thought someone was playing a joke on me. They took my truck as is, and lowered the price even more on the new one after rebates. The 2018 was a newer truck with more options for basically the same price I paid for the 2017. Before the offer, I told them I had a spray in liner, new tires, a new exhaust and a lift kit on my 2017. Paul said,”not an issue, I’ll have my guys lift your new one, spray a liner, swap the tires and exhaust.” This was all done at no charge. He said, I just want your business. Brooke, in accounting also made everything painless. Even before the buy of the new one, Chuck , Ryan, Olivia , and Gina in the service department kept me informed on what was going on with my 2017 and were very nice and professional. They handled my frustration very well. So now I am Driving a new 2018 Silverado and released of any worries of my 2017. Again, a big thanks to Paul, Rochelle, Brooke, Olivia, Gina, Ryan, and Chuck for making the car buying experience nice and professional. If there are any other names I left out, I apologize. To add to all this. Paul had no idea that I was in charge of ordering Trucks for my company. I bought two more brand new trucks from him two weeks after buying mine. You never know who may come to your dealership, so it pays to give them the best service possible. ——Gary B of Gilbert SC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Rochelle Perry
5.0
Other Employees : Paul, Olivia, Gina, Chuck and Ryan
November 08, 2018

"Days gone by"

- Satisfied

My Dad had his own business. From the fifties until the early eighties. He treated his customers with respect, compassion and fairness. If something went wrong, he made it right. Reed was our salesperson and instantly put us at ease. No pressure. Brooke and her assistant did a great job was great getting us a good interest rate and a fair deal. This dealership has a business that reminds me of what my Dad was about. Days gone by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Boykin
5.0
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Rochelle Perry
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results