Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herlong Chevrolet Buick

Batesburg-Leesville, SC

4.5
99 Reviews

130 E Church St

Batesburg-Leesville, SC

29070

Directions

99 Reviews of Herlong Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
July 25, 2021

"Greatly appreciate Brad in helping me with my new..."

- alcockrell71

Greatly appreciate Brad in helping me with my new purchase. Everyone was exceptional! The process went smoothly,and the staff are very nice. I would recommend Herlong Chevrolet Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgil Sweat
5.0
Other Employees : Brad , Brooke
Jul 25, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Brad here at Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

July 24, 2021

"We initially drove three hours to Herlong Chevrolet..."

- loniebrenda

We initially drove three hours to Herlong Chevrolet because we could not find the truck we wanted in the Atlanta metro area. Doing business with Herlong was an eye opening experience. This is the way car buying should be: transparent, courteous and professional. Kevin Levels went to great lengths to make sure we were satisfied, the manager explained all the paperwork. No slight of hand fees slipped in anywhere, not even document fees. We left with exactly what we wanted and had a pleasant experience in the process. I would and will recommend Herlong Chevrolet to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Levels, Sales Associate. 5 stars
Jul 25, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

July 24, 2021

"My experience was Good at Herlong ...my sales person..."

- shell40L

My experience was Good at Herlong ...my sales person Stephanie was very helpful..I will be back again and reccomend a friend.Thank You so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephaine
Jul 25, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Stephanie here at Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

July 08, 2021

"TERRIBLE customer service. I bought a vehicle here that..."

- TT

TERRIBLE customer service. I bought a vehicle here that had previous impact damage. They did not let me know about it at all, despite that they had me fill out a form listing everything i knew about my trade in. I was very honest in my list. They were misguiding and uninformative about the wreck my new car was in. I contacted them about it multiple times only to be ignored . NOTHING has been done about it. When purchasing the vehicle, i was presented an aftermarket warranty. I tried to use it concerning the chipped paint damage from the previous wreck. I was denied, despite the long list of blatant LIES told to me by the salesperson. Literal and blatant lies about the coverage. I feel burnt and misled on multiple accounts. They were very good at taking my money, but the rest of the program fits the stereotype of a used car salesman. I am frustrated and sickened by the lack of concern after they scooted me out the door. If you want to deal with shady, nonresponsive money-grubbers, then this dealership is for you. I will never go to a dealership again, especially this one. They sold me a car that was NOT as described and will not respond to correct the situation. They are very good at being nice to you while they lie. Terrible service from a group of liars.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reed Boykin
1.0
Brooke Scoggins
1.0
Andrew Mindy
1.0
July 01, 2021

"Everyone was exceptional! The process was easy, the staff..."

- D. Fink

Everyone was exceptional! The process was easy, the staff is polite and welcoming. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Herlong
5.0
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Jul 06, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 30, 2021

"I had a great experience. In and out with a good price..."

- jayr.miller4

I had a great experience. In and out with a good price

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Herring
Jul 06, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC

June 29, 2021

"Kevin always delivers superior quality customer..."

- Carlibia

Kevin always delivers superior quality customer service!!! A pleasure working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Levels
Jul 06, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kevin. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC

June 29, 2021

"I like that they were quick and didn't waste my..."

- Huggs

I like that they were quick and didn't waste my time...and I got the car I wanted for the right price....thank you kim For everything..!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim herring
Jul 06, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! Thank you again for choosing Herlong Chevrolet Buick, INC and we hope to see you again.

May 26, 2021

"Kim Herring helped me to get in a vehicle that has turned..."

- Red Fred

Kim Herring helped me to get in a vehicle that has turned out to be as awesome as its new owner. She did a great job, no haggling, no hidden fees, none of that nonsense that makes you dread going to a car dealership. Service manager was great and so was Finance dude The final price was just what she said it would be. No bait & switch. If they have something I need, I would definitely buy from her again, not to mention being a snazzy dresser.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Herring
May 28, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Kim. We're so happy we were able to help you out! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Herlong Chevrolet Buick, Inc!

May 26, 2021

"The folks at Herlong were awesome. I came in looking for..."

- Ashley

The folks at Herlong were awesome. I came in looking for a specific chevy TAHOE and unfortunately they did not have one at the time . As I was leaving one was being unloaded off of the transport truck. I waited to see if it was already spoken for, Luckily it was not. Stephanie Bodie went above and beyond to help me with my purchase and will receive future buisness from me when a new vehicle is needed . Shout out to Brooke in finance for making that process simple also..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brooke Scoggins
5.0
Other Employees : Stephanie Bodie
May 28, 2021 -

Herlong Chevrolet Buick responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results