About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hertrich of Easton Chevrolet Buick GMC

1.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

7677 Ocean Gateway, Easton, Maryland 21601 Directions
Sales: (888) 691-6121

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Hertrich of Easton Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 13, 2017

"Poor customer service "

- Hertirchchevyripoff

I purchased a used 2010 f150 lariat 4x4 in February of 2017, the dealership said this was a awesome truck everything was inspected top to bottom, ok awesome I bought the truck now 14k miles later I'm broken down on the side of the road, and of course my warranty is gone. So i called the dealership and told them, They told to kick rocks! Your warranty is gone so we can't do nothing for you, they told me they can recommend someone, and they laughed, so I have made 3 payments on the truck and have many more to come and this what I get! I will never ever recommend this dealership to No One I will tell them to stay clear of these people they will get you for your money and you will be dead to them, they don't care, you sell crap You get crap results. xxxx you hertirch chevy of Easton, maryland, poor service! keep doing the work ripping people off! This dealership doesn't deserve a half a star nor should it be a outlined star. You deserve nothing , the only reason you got star was so I could submit this, it wouldn't allow to submit if I didn't give a star for the service, this dealership doesn't deserve a star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole xxxx dealership!!!!!
February 26, 2016

"the car with several issues."

- Jennifer Hannum1977

The pre owned car I got has been in the shop twice since I got it n it's only been two weeks. I really didn't want the car but felt really pushed into it. So I got it n now look. I've never had so many problems with a car. So they obviously don't check everything. And I had to clean the inside cuz it was so dirty. When it's time to trade I won't b goin back. They told me they wouldn't take it back n it hasn't even been 30 days. Never again. Now I just found out the inside of my tires r messed up that's y I feel the vibration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
December 12, 2015

"It's all great till the deal is done and then what?"

- freyh8

I've been driving around in my new 2016 Canyon for 4 days now and still only have the spare key. Apparently once they have the down payment and papers signed, you are no longer an important customer. I've been told that the main key fob (for remote keyless entry, a "highlighted feature") and the manual should be there by Monday. They were able to bring this vehicle from another dealership to Easton, the very next day so they certainly can get the key and manual there too. I was also a bit insulted by their sales process of asking how much I wanted my payments to be, instead of showing my all the numbers up front and the interest rate they were offering. I had done my homework prior to going in, and knew what I wanted. Had to rattle the guy's cage a little to get more interaction and told him we wanted to pay $400/month for 5 years LOL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike McCauley, Mike Jennings
April 14, 2015

"Awesome service from beginning to end! "

- Jasmine1937

Amazing service! Fully satisfied with the whole process. The car is exactly what I wanted within my price range. Service was outstanding! Thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Brice dorsey
November 12, 2014

"Bad customer service "Dana & Management""

- michewithtammy

I just left Hertrich in Easton Md on 11/11/2014. I applied online on 11/10/2014, my sales lady called me back and told me that I was approved with a payment of under 300.00 a month. She asked me when I wanted to come and pickup my car. I told her this week by Saturday. She said great its yours. I asked her what time she would be there today and she said 8:30am everyday. I live 2 1/2 hours away. I got up at 6am and drove all the way there to sign the papers and pickup my new car, to be let down by the finance manager. The salesman that was there helping me, he didn't know what happened cause I was already approved. The finance manager came to me and said if you want this car my payments will be 700.00 a month. I told him no way that Dana already called me back and said that I was approved for the amount of 300.00 and he looked at me and said no. I felt as he did not want me to have the car at all and he know that I wasn't accepting a 700.00 car payment. He just looked at me and didn't say anything. The sales guy that helped me walked outside and said I don't know what his problem is today and why he gave you such a hard time on the car when you've been pre-approved. Then the sales guy said let me go back inside and get you a gas card for driving all the way here and being treated like I have. So he went inside and came back outside and stated that the finance manager said he wasn't giving me anything. That shouldn't matter where the money comes from as long as I make my payments. I told him Ive just finished my real estate classes to become a realtor that I am not slum or a bum and plus I work at night. But as you see that I am writing a very bad review about them in Easton Hertrich the new dealership beside Royal Farms. I am very hurt and dissappointed in this business. And the salesguy that helped me was dissappointed with them also. I just talked to him and he said that he has went over the finance managers head about the situation and see if he will get it straight cause I was already approved for one amount before the manager changed the amount on me....... DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER.... BEWARE OF PRICE CHANGING TO STOP YOU FROM GETTING THE CAR THAT YOUR PRE-APPROVED FOR..... Dana was my salesperson and she took off on the day that I came in to buy my car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dana (lier) Mike Jennings very helpful
September 05, 2014

"Bad service, over priced, no vehicle knowledge"

- 1dumbone

Poor service communication, told I would receive call next day on what was needed took 3 days for a response after I called in after 2 days. Survey company used by dealer was supposed to make my appointment a week after the survey for first thing in morning, did not happen, no knowledge of appointment. All service was extremely overpriced compared to other dealers in the area for same work. no need to complain to the they don't care, not their problem as I was told. they blame everything on someone else that's not there. I will not set foot in a Chevrolet Dealer again even though I own 2 at the present time. I'll go to a local Ford Dealer that takes pride in their customer service on my other vehicles. Worst experience I've ever had at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not worth the effort to list them........
September 04, 2012

"From the moment I walked in the door everyone was..."

- lyrics4mama

From the moment I walked in the door everyone was friendly, professional, and HONEST. They stand by the vehicles they sell. Go to Hertrich. Tell them what you can afford, and what you like. They will go above and beyond to put you in a dependable, affordable car that you love. They treat you as an individual not a commission. Hertrich will work hard to please you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura
June 25, 2012

"My experience with Hertrichs of Easton and with Charles,..."

- Gidget3ross

My experience with Hertrichs of Easton and with Charles, Terry & Dave was exceptional! They made my stressful buying situation so much better then I had ever anticipated! The customer service of all the employees from sales, financing and service was wonderful! I would encourage anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to come to this dealership to purchase their next vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Lazarus, Dave Harmon & Terry DeGroat
May 30, 2012

"Bought new Buick lacrosse last June .. Took in for oil..."

- JoJoLacrosse

Bought new Buick lacrosse last June .. Took in for oil change in Dec 2011. Car came back to me damaged on its side and grease all inside the car Took Dealer 3 months to have repaired. In again for oil change and clunking noise in front end May 2012.Car came back again a mess.Was told that nothing wrong with vehicle. Car is still clunking.Service told me to bring back if noise gets worse that I have plenty of warranty. These folks only care about the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane
April 12, 2012

"THE BEST PLACE IN THE COUNTRY TO BUY A CAR! I AM STILL IN..."

- CCDBURROUGHS

THE BEST PLACE IN THE COUNTRY TO BUY A CAR! I AM STILL IN SHOCK HOW GREAT THEY ALL ARE....THEY MADE MAGIC TODAY!!! CHRIS AND JERRY WHERE THERE EVERY STEP OF THE WAY AND I WILL NEVER FORGET THEM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JERRY AND CHRIS
1
1 - 10 of 13 results