Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

High Country Toyota

4.5

35 Lifetime Reviews

3011 S Broad St , Scottsboro , Alabama 35769 Directions
Sales: (256) 259-1159

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of High Country Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2019

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER "

- Magahr67

Searched long and hard and found our family a truck Corey is awesome at High Country Toyota in Scottsboro Alabama best deal ever no games. Michael Gahr👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
March 07, 2019

"Customer Service is Awesome "

- Rita B.

Enjoyed my experience with Kerri B,, she was friendly and knowledgeable! I enjoyed the experience😍 I bought my highlander here new in 2015 and would not hesitate to purchase here again!8

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerri B.
February 28, 2019

"Great service at High Country"

- parkerc

They provided a great service experience. They were very helpful and Kerri Ann provided exceptional service. We were in and out within 30 mins and they even were offering to change out our wiper blades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerri Ann
December 17, 2018

"High Country Toyota treats customers with respect!"

- Stevie P Blues

Both William Woodall and Jeff Wood were super nice and were NOT pushy in any way. They listened carefully to what I said I wanted and did their best to achieve it! William got me a significant discount on new Sienna Van that we love! They even arranged a better financing deal with my own Credit Union than I had already arranged on my own! Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Woodall
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Wood, Financing guy - cannot remember his name - exceptional!
June 24, 2018

"Best Deal in the Southeast"

- DocNoel

I shopped for the best deal on a Highlander throughout the southeast and was willing to drive as far as it took to find the best deal. Alan (general manager) and Corey (salesman) paid attention to my needs, requests, and made the negotiating very easy. I drove from Chattanooga, TN to pickup my Highlander and I can't say enough about how easy the experience was. In addition, I have a 2-year old that I knew would make things difficult at the dealership, but they helped keep him entertained and even had a nice play room for him during the finality of the deal. I highly recommend if you are in the market for the best deal in the southeast, you visit with Corey and Alan, they'll get you squared away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey and Alan
May 29, 2018

"Great Service "

- Molock16

Bought a vechile back in October and the salesman was great. Couldn’t have been better. Got a great deal. Recently got my 4Runner serviced and the service team was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessee Woodall
January 10, 2018

"So far so good"

- Chris1967

Have bought 3 new vehicles from here and all went well great personal talks and always treated great while having Free service done!! Have bought a 2011 Carrolla 2015 Tacoma and a 2016 tacoma. Everything went well, of course no one twisted my arm , made my own decisions and so far has worked out well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Woodall
5.0
December 30, 2017

"they tried to sell me a 2k car for 12k, "

- HCTsucks

This has to be the VERY worst dealership I have ever been to. They tried to sell me a car that had at least 10 or 12 burn holes in it and scratched up for $12,000. The car couldn't have been worth no more than $2,00 in the condition it was in. Their commercial about credit waved and any trade is a crock. even though my credit was not that bad they tried to push junk cars on me and wouldn't take the trade at all. They said they don't take trades in any condition even though their commercial on WQSB said they would. I don't see how this car dealership stays in business. LIES, LIES, LIES... please don't waste your time going there or they will either try to rip you off or if you fall in their trip THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dewayne Webb
September 13, 2017

"Salesperson William Woodall is just GREAT!!!!!"

- F&DD-Toyota Lovers

Just purchased a 2017 Toyota Highlander Limited from High Country Toyota in Scottsboro, Al. from salesperson William Woodall. William is very knowledgeable and courteous in his line of work. He makes buying an automobile very pleasurable. Thank you William for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Woodall
5.0
May 16, 2017

"Dealership wanted $1,000.00 dollars for a dealer fee."

- High Country Toyota is Shady!!!

I found a vehicle through cargurus.com for the price of 2,000 dollars. I live in TN and would have the vehicle titled there so my total price would be 2,000 dollars. We agreed on that advertised price and I gave them my credit card to put a deposit down on the vehicle. After they ran my deposit, Rasheed sent me a text asking if the check would be good for tomorrow or will it need to be held, either way the total would be 2898.50. After my deposit fee, that's an 1,000.00 dollar dealer fee. Now I understand that their are dealer fees, but a 1,000.00 dollars is extremely greedy and a shady business practice. Rasheed called me after I texted him back that was not our agreed price. He stated dealer fees and would I work with him after he was sorry for not explaining that during our negotiations. I offered a 400 dollar dealer fee which they turned down. The deal was undone. A day late, they are advertising the vehicle for 3,000 more than our agreed upon price. This is a very shady and unethical business practice that needs to be exposed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rasheed Bell
2.0
Other Employees : Tony Woods
May 16, 2017 -

High Country Toyota responded

High Country Toyota is a back to back Toyota Elite Dealer and Toyota Presidents Awards Winner, which is two of the highest accomplishments of Southeast Toyota. This is achieved by having superior customer satisfaction . We do regret the misunderstanding with one of our Toyota Pros, as we pride our self on doing business in a very upfront and transparent way... We provide a disclaimer for All of our vehicles online for the customers convenience, which states the following: *Picture may not represent actual vehicle. Price varies based on Trim Levels and Options. Certain vehicles listed may not be available, or may have different prices. See Dealer for in-stock inventory & actual selling price. All prices plus tax, title & license with approved credit. MSRP includes delivery, processing, and handling fees. Dealer doc fee $898 not included in price. Prices may be different outside of each advertised period and do not necessarily reflect cash price at any other time.

May 16, 2017 -

High Country Toyota is Shady!!! responded

You can spout your awards, MSRP, approved credit, and all other BS reasons you want to give. I have the advertised price of 2,000 and now you are wanting 5,000 dollars. The vehicle was miss priced so high country decided to jack up your dealer fee to recoup the difference. You have no honor in your word "low country" and should be ashamed of your shady business practices.

May 16, 2017 -

High Country Toyota is Shady!!! responded

Beware of any email you might receive from High Country Toyota. Especially one that they are in desperate need of your used car and will pay you top dollar for it. High Country used to be my go to dealership. I have bought at least 4 vehicles from them in the past 10 years and sent them many referrals. I received the email referred to above. I filled out the info and sent the email. Within 5 minutes I received a call from one of the general managers (they have 2). I asked him what I could get for my 2014 Corolla. The price was so generous that I asked him to repeat it. I then asked him what a 2015 Camry would cost. The price was very reasonable. I told him what I would like to pay between vehicles. He told me to bring my vehicle down so he could make sure it was in the condition I had stated. (2014 Corolla with 12500 miles on it. Like new condition). You can probably guess what happened after I got to the dealership. The price to trade was almost double what I had discussed with this particular manager. I finally gave up on the hope of trading and told the GM that I would like to sell him my vehicle. He asked how much I wanted, and I stated the price he had quoted me on the phone. After a few back and forths, he finally stated " I don't need your car. I have plenty of used cars." I then asked him 3 times why they are sending out the emails stating they are in desperate need of used cars and will pay top dollar for my vehicle. He never would answer this question. As stated in another report on this company, this particular GM was a little cocky and aloof. He never did apologize for luring me to the dealership with false information. As I was backing out to leave the dealership, he offered me $20 for gas. Maybe he felt a slight pang of guilt, but I really doubt it. I refused the offer. I normally wouldn't fall for a scam like this. I guess my previous dealings with this company had clouded my judgement. I did contact the owner. It's easy enough to find out who he is. I told him the whole scenario, and told him I didn't want anything from High Country Toyota. I asked him to call me back and let me know what he found out about this unscrupulous tactic. He promised he would call back. Haven't heard a word back. I think 2 to 3 weeks is plenty of time to get back to me with a simple phone call. I probably wouldn't have done any of this if he had returned my call. It tells me that his integerity is probably about as low as tha GM I dealt with. Just this morning I got the same email about being in desperate need of used cars and will pay top dollar for your trade-in. Or will pay you top dollar if you just want to sell it to them. How do these people sleep at night? LOL DON'T GO TO HIGH COUNTRY TOYOTA.

May 16, 2017 -

High Country Toyota is Shady!!! responded

More trash on low country toyota!!!!!! Today i recieved a flyer from High country Toyota in Scottsboro Alabama.The flyer had Three scratch and win games with it..in big bold letters it says "The prize is right, and gives the rules and directions underneath.IT says and i quote,"Scratch off ALL the circles, if you match 3 amounts in a row you win!!!!..i got $500 three times across.....and it says if you are a winner call immediatly..and i did it said my cash winnings was saved.so i went down there..and this is where the B.S was started to get thick..he gave me a wal-mart card for $5.00....said i didnt qualify???? says right on the front match 3 amounts and win..he said read the fine print on the back...so i did her is the fine print word for word. NO PURCHASE OR DONATION NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. PURCHASE DOES NOT INCREASE CHANCES OF WINNING.see dealer for details,Bring invitation to event location to comparecode to prize board to determine if you have won a $500 wal-mart gift card. [continued below].... Report Attachments: .....Winner/addresseemust be 18 years or olderand must bring flyer to event location during the sale dates listed above. i have shown this to my lawyer..#1..the $500 i won on the scratch off was the amout i won... #2 the so called confirmation number was to see if i won a 2011 toyota tundra or $25,000.00 cash or a $500.00 wal-mart gift card... it says nothing about the cash you win on the scratch off.. so i called them andtold them either pay me what i won..or i will seel legal council..they said WE ARE NOT PAYING YOU A DIME! we gave you a $5.00 gift card.....and in the same small print as before..it clearly says EVERYONE who enters will be given a $5 concilation prize.. so i won..they are not going to pay..and from what i learned today there was 5-9 people denied the money they won. so people..these guys are pirates, liars and the fals advertise.....and i will see this through until i get what i won!!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results