Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hillsboro Auto Mart

Tampa, FL

2.7
62 Reviews

12950 North Florida Avenue

Tampa, FL

33612

Directions

Is this your dealership?

62 Reviews of Hillsboro Auto Mart

Sort by
March 10, 2021

"Horrible Dealer, they Sold me a $24,000 lemon, took it..."

- Jose

Horrible Dealer, they Sold me a $24,000 lemon, took it back because it broke down and while they had the car they took the temporary plate and used it for some other car. Two months later I received invoices from Sunpass of tolls with the picture of another car during the time they where supposedly fixing my car. By the way, i kept going back and forward with them because every time they ask me to pick up the car because it was fix, the check engine light would pop up just a few hours i picked it up. They had the car for more than a month and they couldn't fix it. Horrible!!! They are liars and i fell in their trap, please make sure you don't fall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
supposendly his name is John, but i think that also might be fake
January 23, 2021

"Great team. Awesome trucks. Everyone in the dealer helped..."

- Alpha

Great team. Awesome trucks. Everyone in the dealer helped us to get our new vehicle. They also do trade in. I appreciate for your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 23, 2021

"We purchased 2017 Ford F-250sd for my husband last week...."

- Melanie

We purchased 2017 Ford F-250sd for my husband last week. It was a great experience. They were very friendly. Our truck has brand new off-road tires and rims. I loved it and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 21, 2021

"Worst dealer I ever dealt with, they sold me a $24,000..."

- Jose

Worst dealer I ever dealt with, they sold me a $24,000 lemon a probably laughed about it on their. Way to the bank. Just like previous reviews, they dead me lies lies and lies to get you the documents specially the one you sign to accept the car “as is”. I thought I Bought a 2014 BMW X6 M and it was actually a regular X6 235, the very next day it broke down. They picked it up, had it for a week and when they brought it back it was making noises everywhere, I had to take it back to them and they stayed with it for another week only to go down to pick it up (2 hours away) and in less than an hour later the check engine popped out. I called them to return it,and that was the end for them... they got back to me saying that their mechanic ask them to tell me that the light would go away I’m with time. This are the type of business that these people are conducting there!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
July 15, 2020

"I just bought a BMW 335i here 3 days ago ...and I..."

- Cesar

I just bought a BMW 335i here 3 days ago ...and I couldn’t drive the car or check the car ...he said the car was good and no problems with the car .....and I took it home and is giving me problems sence the first day ....and found out that they never check the car before saling the car to me ....now the car is not running and they don’t wanne fix it ...and he already know that the car was no good when he sale it to me ...and I told him what happen ....and he never respond the message.....really don’t recommend this dealer at all ....they don’t take car of customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It was a manager
September 25, 2019

"Stay away "

- Audi08

Please take my advice and stay away from this Dealership I recently purchased a 2009 white Audi R8 from this place and transmission light came on not even two weeks after purchase. This place is very unprofessional. If you buy a car from this place I highly recommend you to get an independent vehicle check done which I didn’t know about before. I just trusted the manager and owner that Audi R8 was good and had no issues. Once issues started Liz offered me to Trade my car which I paid them 54,000 plus the tax not even 2 weeks prior. They offered me a deal to trade Audi R8 for the Mercedes G wagon they have which is a $34,000 car plus $7,000.00 check which is $41,000.00 total and I would loose $13,000 on deal from when I paid them 54,000 for my Audi plus the tax. Since I showed interest in the Mercedes G to wagon before I bought the Audi R8. They wouldn’t even buy the Audi R8 back without a trade and that’s speaks volumes about how they feel about car they sold me. And the manager Liz told me directly in her office that they would cover half the repair fees and to take to a place called Rennen Imports and they can fix car and to talk to a person name Mark I called this shop and they said they don’t work on Audi R8 Then a day later the manager Liz said she never told me that they would help cover half repair costs. This is proof that Liz talks out both sides of her mouth. Highly unprofessional place and the owner is a piece of work himself. Just stay away from this place. I believe that they knew Audi R8 had transmission issues and was not long away from having the code lights coming on as this dealership has special hookup machines and can clear codes on car. Be aware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Liz
February 02, 2018

"Wonderful Experience "

- mayriv

This was my 1st time ever going to buy a vehicle and the experience at Hillsboro Auto Mart was just wonderful, thank you guys for such a great buying experience. Also they ahve great vehicles on their lot and the prices online are the actual prices when you get their. So if you are looking for a luxury car at a good price go to Hillsboro Auto Mart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, JP
October 01, 2016

"purchased 2 vehicles in 1 day after horrible accident"

- Sharon & Dan Morris

After facing a horrible accident where a drunk driver ran my son off the road and into the ditch, his father and I were faced with purchasing 2 vehicles in one day! Nervous about this situation, yet thankful our son was still alive, we went to the dealership hoping someone could help us out. Since we have purchased 5 cars from this dealership in the past and they have always been extremely professional, yet personal, we turned to them again for help. I can thank them enough for all they did for us that day and the patience they displayed for over 4 hours to get us the deal we needed and the best interest rate possible on not only 1, but 2 cars. THANK YOU DAN AND T.J. Sincerely, Sharon, Dan, and Jackson Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Marchand & Dan (owner)
August 25, 2016

"Lovely experience"

- Cynthia Moon

We bought our white BMW yesterday and I was VERY happy with everything--my husband was as well. He wanted to buy yet another Volvo and hates white cars so he was a not on board at first! BUT everything went along so well--very fun, easy-going yet always professional! Thank you BERNIE and PATRICIA!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bernie,Patricia
June 02, 2016

"Worth the trip"

- Rgh416

I live a 100 miles away. Everywhere I was going was the same old game with the salesman. I made the 1.5 hour drive to come up here to look at a few cars. After all said and done. They were very straight forward and also willing to work with me. No games

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonah Amos
5.0
Other Employees : Didn't get his name. But he was very helpful
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results