Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Lexus

3.3

1,494 Lifetime Reviews

750 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Call (860) 525-3987

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,494 Reviews of Hoffman Lexus

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2019

"The salesman told me if I paid an extra $500 I would get..."

- Richieboy

The salesman told me if I paid an extra $500 I would get certain things like a loaner car for service visits. A week later I had major issues and spent over 3 hours at the dealership. Guess what. No loaner. I was also told the car had a complete tune up, filters, plugs, etc. I checked the air filter and cabin filter and had to change both myself. I'm almost positive the vehicle wasn't tuned up at all except for an oil change. The car was supposed to be detailed but was full of dog hair. Lastly, the salesman was supposed to send me copies of documents and never did. I kept bothering him to no avail. My last conversation involved him telling me he could buy and sell me. Unbelievable. There were some decent people at this dealer but I wouldn't buy a used car there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Battista
1.0
March 08, 2019

"Great team and great experience "

- Steveo0329

Great experience with bow tie Eddie in sales Jonathan Callahan the sales Manager who unfortunately I can’t select in this review because he is not listed. Al in Finance was great and explained everything. I highly recommend this professionals and this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ramos
Other Employees : Jonathan Callahan
June 15, 2018

"poor service"

- ym56

I took my car in for routine maintenance and was told it would take about 90 minutes by Sara Gagnon service rep. I waited 2 hours and 15 minutes before another rep came to tell me my car was ready and that Sarah had "stepped out" and asked her to cover. During that waiting time, I had texted to a number I'd been given to check on the status of my car. No response. When I told the rep how long Id waited she said "oh no that can't be right" . Receipt indicated my car had been ready in the 90 minute time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gagnon
1.0
Jocelyn Vincent
3.0
April 01, 2018

"Completely lied about a used vehicle condition"

- M08954

I traveled over three hours to see a used vehicle. The salesman had told me there was no blemishes on the outside of the vehicle. I was told there was one scratch and it had been repaired. I got the the dealer and the car had many dents and scratches that were extremely apparent. The car had also been in two accidents that were not disclosed to me. i would highly recommend no one outside travel to this dealer. A complete waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Battista
1.0
February 17, 2018

"Best Service Consultant Ever Micki Freeman"

- julie328

Had new front brake pad and rotors turned on my 2015 IS250 F Sport on 1/31/18. As always my service consultant Micki Freeman was a pleasure to deal with an even had a coupon for me on the service!!!! Would not take my Lexus anywhere but Hoffman :).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micki Freeman
5.0
November 03, 2017

"Car buying experience was phenomenal "

- Dakota Kibby

I have never had a good car buying experience, until I went to Hoffman Lexus! I never thought buying a car could actually be enjoyable and not stressful, but the employees proved me wrong. I saw the Jeep on the website, and decided to go in to just take a look at it... One salesperson told me it was sold, but Scott came over and made sure he double checked for us, and it was still available! Scott was incredibly busy that day too, so the fact that he made time to squeeze us in while being very busy showed his dedication, and it did not go unnoticed. The next day we came back to sign the papers, and that's when we met Peter. Peter worked his absolute hardest to get us the best interest rate possible, and I was shocked at how low of a rate he got us! He was very genuine and helpful. He spent a quality amount of time answering our many questions and helped to make us feel reassured we were making the best decision for our situation. He also assured us if we came back in 6 months, he could get us an even lower rate! All the strings Peter pulled for us also did not go unnoticed. We will definitely continue buying cars from Hoffman in the future. Because we bought a used car, it was not unusual for something to go wrong right away... Especially with my luck. Within 24 hours of having the car, the engine light came on. I brought it back to Lexus and that's where Jocelyn took over and made sure we were well taken care of. The Jeep was fixed, free of charge, within an hour and now I'm back on the road. Even with a tiny little issue, I would still recommend Lexus to anyone/everyone looking to buy a car. Everyone at Lexus are incredibly amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn Vincent
5.0
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Other Employees : Scott Aaron
October 08, 2017

"Honest and Understanding"

- Edyta Mariola

Recently I was basically robbed of my money over at Toyota Middletown. I had over $800 of work done and my car was still not responding well while driving. I went back to Toyota Middletown and they wanted to hand me another bill for repair - I declined and went over to Hoffman Lexus. Not only were they understanding, they cautiously looked into the issue and noticed many problems and they gave me a rental and had my car that same week. I will never go back to Toyota Middletown with my Lexus. I trust that Hoffman Lexus will do the job correctly and properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob DiNapoli
Craig Tracey
September 15, 2017

"exceptional customer service."

- york

My experience with Jocelyn Vincent in the Hoffman Lexus Service department has been remarkable. She is professional, knowledgeable and has very high standards. Her attention to detail, follow through and customer service skills are superior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn Vincent
5.0
August 01, 2017

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER BUYING A CAR AT A DEALERSHIP"

- rpcar

My husband and I went in to look for a car/SUV at this dealership and Karan had been recommended as a salesperson to see. I am very glad he was because he was very professional, not pushy, extremely knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with. He impressed me because he had an answer for every question we asked, took his time with us and realized that we had not bought a car in fourteen years (we traded a 2001ES300 Lexus which was still in great shape!). Obviously we were not up to date on all the new and confusing equipment and language and he was sharp enough to recognize this and was very patient with us. I always have an image of a salesperson with slick hair and a slick tongue whose only interest was in selling me a car that day so we were pleasantly surprised and very happy. I would recommend Karan without hesitation and appreciate everything he did for us which he did down to the smallest detail. We drove our new RX off the lot with big smiles on our faces. I would like to also thank Peter Quagliaroli for his expert attention and professional demeanor when he explained all the financial details to us about our car. He was extremely thorough and a pleasure to work with as well. He gave us details (as did Karan) that we would have never thought of and outlined the perks of dealing with Hoffman. We had bought our former car at a dealership in MA and had never had the attention paid to us that we received from both of these men. But their service department was excellent as I expect will be the case in East Hartford. And lastly, just to note that everyone we dealt with was smiling and helpful and always opened the door for me when I went in or out of your building. A class act by Karan, Peter and all the employees at Hoffman's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Karan Singh
5.0
July 27, 2017

"Great experience at Hoffman Lexus"

- rjaquith21

I have purchased 4 car's from Hoffman in the last 7 years and I have always had a great experience. The sales staff are very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Niel Velazquez
5.0
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Walter Pethick
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,494 results