About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoffman Lexus

4.8

1,489 Lifetime Reviews

750 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Sales: (860) 525-3987

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,489 Reviews of Hoffman Lexus

Sort by Write a review
November 03, 2017

"Car buying experience was phenomenal "

- Dakota Kibby

I have never had a good car buying experience, until I went to Hoffman Lexus! I never thought buying a car could actually be enjoyable and not stressful, but the employees proved me wrong. I saw the Jeep on the website, and decided to go in to just take a look at it... One salesperson told me it was sold, but Scott came over and made sure he double checked for us, and it was still available! Scott was incredibly busy that day too, so the fact that he made time to squeeze us in while being very busy showed his dedication, and it did not go unnoticed. The next day we came back to sign the papers, and that's when we met Peter. Peter worked his absolute hardest to get us the best interest rate possible, and I was shocked at how low of a rate he got us! He was very genuine and helpful. He spent a quality amount of time answering our many questions and helped to make us feel reassured we were making the best decision for our situation. He also assured us if we came back in 6 months, he could get us an even lower rate! All the strings Peter pulled for us also did not go unnoticed. We will definitely continue buying cars from Hoffman in the future. Because we bought a used car, it was not unusual for something to go wrong right away... Especially with my luck. Within 24 hours of having the car, the engine light came on. I brought it back to Lexus and that's where Jocelyn took over and made sure we were well taken care of. The Jeep was fixed, free of charge, within an hour and now I'm back on the road. Even with a tiny little issue, I would still recommend Lexus to anyone/everyone looking to buy a car. Everyone at Lexus are incredibly amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn Vincent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott Aaron
October 08, 2017

"Honest and Understanding"

- Edyta Mariola

Recently I was basically robbed of my money over at Toyota Middletown. I had over $800 of work done and my car was still not responding well while driving. I went back to Toyota Middletown and they wanted to hand me another bill for repair - I declined and went over to Hoffman Lexus. Not only were they understanding, they cautiously looked into the issue and noticed many problems and they gave me a rental and had my car that same week. I will never go back to Toyota Middletown with my Lexus. I trust that Hoffman Lexus will do the job correctly and properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob DiNapoli
Craig Tracey
September 15, 2017

"exceptional customer service."

- york

My experience with Jocelyn Vincent in the Hoffman Lexus Service department has been remarkable. She is professional, knowledgeable and has very high standards. Her attention to detail, follow through and customer service skills are superior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jocelyn Vincent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2017

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER BUYING A CAR AT A DEALERSHIP"

- rpcar

My husband and I went in to look for a car/SUV at this dealership and Karan had been recommended as a salesperson to see. I am very glad he was because he was very professional, not pushy, extremely knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with. He impressed me because he had an answer for every question we asked, took his time with us and realized that we had not bought a car in fourteen years (we traded a 2001ES300 Lexus which was still in great shape!). Obviously we were not up to date on all the new and confusing equipment and language and he was sharp enough to recognize this and was very patient with us. I always have an image of a salesperson with slick hair and a slick tongue whose only interest was in selling me a car that day so we were pleasantly surprised and very happy. I would recommend Karan without hesitation and appreciate everything he did for us which he did down to the smallest detail. We drove our new RX off the lot with big smiles on our faces. I would like to also thank Peter Quagliaroli for his expert attention and professional demeanor when he explained all the financial details to us about our car. He was extremely thorough and a pleasure to work with as well. He gave us details (as did Karan) that we would have never thought of and outlined the perks of dealing with Hoffman. We had bought our former car at a dealership in MA and had never had the attention paid to us that we received from both of these men. But their service department was excellent as I expect will be the case in East Hartford. And lastly, just to note that everyone we dealt with was smiling and helpful and always opened the door for me when I went in or out of your building. A class act by Karan, Peter and all the employees at Hoffman's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karan Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 27, 2017

"Great experience at Hoffman Lexus"

- rjaquith21

I have purchased 4 car's from Hoffman in the last 7 years and I have always had a great experience. The sales staff are very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Walter Pethick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Niel Velazquez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"After giving them a one star review, they refunded my deposi"

- kddes

When I'm ready to purchase another vehicle, I won't be going there. Only after giving them a one star review did they offer to refund my deposit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peregrin Phillipp
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Al Ramos
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Warriner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2017 -

Hoffman Lexus responded

Hello kddes, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback as this will help us to improve in the future. I have spoken to our General Sales Manager, Sebastian Chodulski, and he informed me that a refund of your deposit has been issued and that you should be receiving it within the next few business days. Let us know if there is anything further that we can do for you in the meantime. Sincerely, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

July 21, 2017

"Excellent experience. "

- KJSULLY1

I brought my car in for a recall. Hoffman was very flexible about when I could bring in my vehicle - whatever worked for me. I was dealt with right away when I arrived. Bob DiNapoli could not have been more pleasant or professional - customer service at its finest. I was even given a free loaner car while mine was being serviced. The car was finished when they said it would be, and I picked it up without any issues. A great experience allaround!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob DiNapoli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2017

"Awesome Hoffman Experience "

- Jimmy B.

Terrific dealership to do business with. No pressure, relaxing & super friendly people. An absolute winning dealership, whether it's John Webster in sales management, or Peter Q. in finance, everyone is so accommodating. Specifically, I wanted to single out Karan Singh in sales. He is a true professional. I'd highly recommend his phenomenal service, attention to detail, as well as overall industry knowledge. Karan puts the customer first & does exactly what he promises...plus more! Very easy to work with, calm demeanor with a positive attitude. Lastly, what I liked best was Karan's trustworthiness & getting me into the right Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Webster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Quagliaroli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karan Singh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 17, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- SUCOBAR

Service very professional . Car was finished as promised. Felt confident work was done correctly. Would recommend Hoffman to others. Will return in the future to the dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micki Freeman
July 17, 2017

"comments"

- gerrymendoza1

This is the 6th vehicle that i have purchased from this dealership and I received the same excellent service by every person that assisted me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Ramos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Walter Pethick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Warriner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karan Singh
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,489 results