Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore

East Hartford, CT

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

650 Connecticut Blvd

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

48 Reviews of Hoffman Used Car SuperStore

Sort by
September 25, 2018

"HOFFMAN AUTOMOTIVE COMMITS FRAUD!"

- BenS

BUYER BEWARE! THIS COMPANY COMMITS FRAUD! I bought a Dodge Ram from this company about a month ago and found out that it has significant frame damage. They are claiming to know nothing about it and will not fix the vehicle, even the warranty i purchased suggested by the dealer will not fix the vehicle. Ross was very friendly and helpful but now when i talk him he is rude and always makes an excuse to get off the phone. They are very a conniving and deceiving company. The truck looked great but a month after I bought the vehicle I had to take the spare tire off and thats when I found out that the frame is literally falling apart day by day. The left rear shock is also falling apart due to the frame damage. The frame can literally be broken off with your fingers and it is now going to cost me 3,000 to 5,000 to fix it after i already spent 13,000 on the vehicle itself. The vehicle was advertised as an "off-road ready vehicle" which it clearly is not considering some of the frame breaks off every time it hits gravel and i clearly cannot take it off road. They also falsely advertised the vehicle when it was sold. They claimed it had heated seats and leather interior which it did not. When i bought the truck i gave them the benefit of doubt, thinking maybe they accidentally had falsely advertised this vehicle. I was obviously wrong and am now wishing i had not paid for this vehicle. So i highly recommend you trust your instincts when you walk into this used car lot and think to yourself, wow this looks like it could be a sleazy company because thats exactly what it is. So for any people that find themselves interested in a vehicle at this dealership i would highly recommend going elsewhere. If i could leave 0 stars i would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ROSS
January 10, 2017

"Easy way to buy a car"

- JUNEMARIE575

I found a great for a great price. I found the car on the internet and when I went to see the car it was ready for me to,drive. Car gurus said the listed price was almost 500$ below market price. I knew that I wanted a Honda CR V so that is the car I drove. The price was a little above my budget and the salesman accepted my offer of 600 $ less immediately. When I went to pick the car up it was cleaned immaculately and the salesman showed me how to set up the Bluetooth and showed me all the other features of the car. A very relaxing process from the beginning until I drove away. Nice people and a good dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopez
4.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Jan 11, 2017 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hi JUNEMARIE575, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car Superstore and congratulations on the purchase of your new CRV! We are happy to read that our team worked with you to get you the car you wanted and in your price range, and they also fully explained all the features of the vehicle. We value you as our customer and we are dedicated to ensuring an exceptional experience at every visit. Kind regards, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

November 30, 2016

"Great Experience Even After Purchase"

- MSG

We purchased an Acura TSX and a week after purchase, the car wouldn't start. Both Jon Pighetti and Ray Ortiz were very accommodating in helping us figure out what was wrong. Turned out we left the interior light on and it was totally my fault but Jon took care of us without any scrutiny or judgment. Can't say enough about the service received even after purchase, which is extremely important to me...very professional, helpful, and generous with their time! Highly recommend Hoffman Used Car SuperStore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Ortiz
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Dec 02, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hello MSG, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car Superstore. We are happy to read that Jon and Ray were professional, helpful, generous with their time and very accommodating in helping you figure out what had happened to the battery in your Acura TSX. Thank you for your recommendation! We value you as our customer and are here for you anytime you need us so let us know anytime you have any further questions or service needs. Sincerely, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

November 03, 2016

"Happy customer!! "

- ICINTRON250

Happy to have worked with Jon and Anthony. They were both great with updates and explaining every document in detail. I will definitely recommend my friends and family to Hoffman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopez
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Nov 03, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hello ICINTRON250, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car Superstore and congratulations on your recent purchase! We are pleased to hear that Jon and Anthony kept you updated and explained every document in detail. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

October 01, 2016

"Excellent car"

- Tim

I couldn't be more pleased with the car I purchased two years ago. It is a 2012 Nissan 370Z. John and Anthony were wonderful to deal with. They provided good informatiion about they car and were wonderful to deal with. What was really important is that they followed through on all that they had agreed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopez
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Oct 04, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hello Tim, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car Superstore. We are pleased to hear that Anthony and Jon were able to give you a positive buying experience and answer all of your questions fully! We are here for you any time you need us and we're committed to providing an exceptional experience at every visit. Thanks again and we will see you when your vehicle is in for service! Sincerely, Alison Gilbert, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by trust.

August 29, 2016

"great sales people very helpful the rest is not "

- vinny68

The sales person who sold me my car was very good. He explained everything to me and even called me to make sure how the car was running. But in the finance and money part of it I did not like it at all. They could not give you a price they kept ball parking it. Did not like that at all. Will not do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopez
5.0
Jon Pighetti
3.0
Sep 08, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hello vinny68, We sincerely apologize for your recent experience in our sales department. It is our commitment to provide the highest level of customer service every time you visit any of our Hoffman dealerships. It is important that our customers feel valued and respected and we sincerely appreciate that you chose Hoffman Used Car SuperStore. When trying to locate your information we couldn’t find it under your name as listed on DealerRater. Our service manager, Jon Pighetti, would love the opportunity to talk with you when you have a few moments so he can fully understand what has occurred when you visited and ensure we assist you properly. When it’s convenient would you please call (860) 290-5531 and ask to speak with Jon? Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust

August 26, 2016

"Great Staff"

- smiley

We felt very comfortable there, they were very friendly and took time with us and helped with all the question we had, very easy to talk with them regarding our concerns

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Ortiz
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Other Employees : Raymond Ortiz. Jon Pighetti
Sep 08, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

smiley, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car SuperStore. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to see your visit was worthy of a 5-star rating from you. See you again! Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

August 02, 2016

"Enjoyed the Ride"

- HBB

Buying a car can be stressful, but the Hoffman dealership gave me the attention, time, and space I needed to look at an amazing Subaru Forester. The price was more than fair and it was an overall positive experience. Now I get to truly enjoy my ride, sunroof window open and all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Ortiz
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Aug 23, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

HBB, We are so pleased to read your feedback on our team. They are committed to providing the highest level of customer service and ensuring you drive home in a vehicle you love. Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car SuperStore and sharing your story. Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

August 01, 2016

"Very nice dealership and staff."

- HARLEY92

Felt very comfortable, and relaxed. Very important part of buying my vehicle. John Pighetti treated me well., took all the time to answer my questions

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Aug 23, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

Hi HARLEY92, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car SuperStore. We are so pleased to read that our team ensure you were well informed, comfortable and left completely satisfied. We trust you are enjoying your new vehicle and are always here when you need us. Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

June 20, 2016

"Great Sales Team"

- S_MCARTHUR

I've been searching for a month for an used full sized SUV. I found Hoffman offering an excellent vehicle below pricing of other dealers. I worked with Jon Pighetti and Ray Ortiz. Jon was responsive to my needs and worked with me to get the deal done. Ray was knowledgeable of the vehicle and very accommodating, especially to take multiple test drives. Overall I'm very happy with our new vehicle and will be coming back when looking again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Ortiz
5.0
Jon Pighetti
5.0
Jul 13, 2016 -

Hoffman Used Car SuperStore responded

S_MCARTHUR, Thank you for choosing Hoffman Used Car SuperStore! Our team is dedicated to providing an excellent experience and ensuring you are completely satisfied with your new vehicle. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Sara Scribner, Reputation Management Specialist, Hoffman Auto Group. Driven by Trust.

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results