Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hoffman W. Simsbury Body Shop

Canton, CT

N/A
100 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

46 Albany Turnpike

Canton, CT

06019

Directions

100 Reviews of Hoffman W. Simsbury Body Shop

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Terrible Job / Excessively Long"

- Bad Choice

I was talked into going to this shop by my insurance company. That was a mistake. It took the shop 32 days to do a 9 day repair. They never called to update me on the progress, the only way to find out what was going on was to keep calling myself. That is a long time to be paying for a rental car. When I did finally get my car back the paint did not match, the body panels where misaligned, there was damage to the interior, a pile of screws was left in the cup holder from who knows where, the windows did not all work, the wheel was rubbing and they charged me $700 for a set of tires I did not want. This was such a terrible job I won’t even go back there to have them fix it. I do not want them anywhere near my car again. Surprising that this is shop can stay in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not bother to remember
October 06, 2018

"Great repair/Quicker than anticipated"

- SteveN

Hoffman Toyota Auto Body Repair Center of West Simsbury did a very fine job repairing my Toyota Venza after a minor accident that nonetheless required a full rear bumper replacement. Although they had a full schedule, Chris and his manager were diligent in ensuring the repairs were perfomed professionally and completely and the repairs were finished a few days earlier than expected. They were attentive to all our concerns and my vehicle came out as good as new. I highly recommend Chris and the Hoffman Toyota Auto Body Repair Center to anyone needing repairs by highly capable and qualified professionals. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Rene
5.0
August 19, 2018

"Body repair"

- TIMFERNALD

I was pleased with the body work done on my Accord. Chris was very accommodating, helpful and flexible so I could pick the car up on Sunday. I would use them again if I need body work done on my Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Rene
5.0
August 03, 2018

"Go somewhere else"

- Not. A happy customer

Car was dirty paint stain on the seat door was chipped seemed like parts were just slapped on with no attention to detail and they had the car for a month

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arthur Kulpanowski
2.0
August 19, 2017

"Hoffman service"

- counce

Service was great. Quickly assessed. Repaired at my convenience. Easy in, easy out. Came in under estimate. Car looks great again. Well done the furst time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Gnitzcavich
5.0
August 10, 2017

"Collision"

- John l

Hoffman Body Shop has great service, great attention to body work repair, professional staff, minimal paperwork, convenient location, good business hours and friendly customer pick up/drop off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Rene
5.0
July 12, 2017

"Service good-car wash bad"

- LAURENWHIT

Oil change and tire rotation good. My car was completely soaked after the carwash and ended up with waterspots all over it-looked better when I brought it there but appreciate the thought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
July 12, 2017

"fast service!"

- amywagner54

My car got in at the scheduled time, and service was fast and friendly. My car was washed which was a bonus i did not expect

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Gnitzcavich
5.0
July 11, 2017

"They did a great job"

- ishonadanielle93

Car came back looking great, customer service was clearly a top priority. Everyone was fantastic to deal with and easy to get in touch with. My car looks amazing. Also, they always had snacks and coffee, which helped keep the kids busy when we did have to wait. I would deff go back here to get body work done if I needed to. Tyler was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Gnitzcavich
5.0
June 29, 2017

"Body shop "

- BPUCHALSKI

The body shop there was absolutely fabulous .i couldn't have been happier to deal with Tyler he was the best the service there was just excellent ..I also want to thank Scott for detailing my car it was just great.never had anyone detail my car like that .overall i would give them 100% service and work .thanks to all of you Bea Pichalski

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Gnitzcavich
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results