Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Holmgren Subaru

North Franklin, CT

2.6
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3 New Park Avenue

North Franklin, CT

06254

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Holmgren Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Wonderful! I love my new car! "

- TR06355

After visiting six Subaru dealerships in Southeastern CT, having numerous conversations with sales reps and taking test drive after test drive, my husband and I returned to Holmgren to purchase my 2019 Impreza. The team at Holmgren went above and beyond to help us get the exact car I wanted. Manny Filindarakus talked us through various options without any pressure whatsoever and responded promptly to texts and phone calls regarding our additional questions. Fred Gordon discussed additional features and weighed the pros and cons of adding them...again, with no pressure. Keith Ney helped us choose the best warranty package for our needs (not the most expensive!) and also provided us with an easy, straightforward paperwork process. And Annette Demarco jumped in with her personal experience of connecting the phone to the integrated CarApp so that I was able to use this feature immediately, without an additional trip North Franklin. I will happily return there for my servicing and recommend this dealership to any of my family or friends. I am so pleased with the car and the entire experience. Thank you, Team Holmgren!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Filindarakus, Fred Gordon, Keith Ney, Annette Demarco
June 30, 2017

"Excellent Experience!"

- M&LHarris

We went to this dealership to see about a Lease....Stash was our salesperson and he was awesome! We also had dealings with Manny the GM, and Keith the financial guru... Everyone was great, and super friendly. We never felt pressured...easiest car transaction we ever had... Its hard to imagine people could leave a negative review about their experience at Holmgren Subaru...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stash, Manny, Keith & a couple other people I forgot their names :-(
April 13, 2017

"Truly a GREAT Experience"

- Rotties 4 Ever

Just love this dealership! Tim, the salesman, no pressure, Manny the GM and Mary the F&I were phenomenal to work with. No issues, no pressure, no games, no gimmicks! That was a plus! I checked out vehicles from all over New England and none of them could beat their price! Special thanks to them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Manny and Mary
November 02, 2016

"Thank you for working with me."

- Auntie 52

I recently got my 4th Subaru from Holmgren's. A used Forrester. It was just what I needed. I had a problem and brought it in for service. I talked with Manny and Jason. They set me up with Christine in service. Two weeks later I had another problem. Apparently not all automotive problems can be solved by adding 2 quarts of oil, which I did, then I brought the car back in. After draining the excess oil, Christine found what the problem was, Manny got me into a loaner. I was kept up to date on the progress of my repair. The cost was more reasonable than it would have been at a non Subaru garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny, Jason, Christine
September 15, 2015

"Bought two 2012 Subarus in two weeks - excellent experience!"

- SubaruBob

Bought a Forester for son going to California - he loves it! Then bought an awesome Outback Limited to replace my old LL Bean Outback (also bought at Holmgren in '03). Been buying and servicing thru Holmgren Subaru for twenty-five years and always very satisfied. Have highly recommended Holmgren to many friends and family over the years. Justin was fantastic to work with on these two recent acquisitions. Go and visit. Take a test drive. Trust in Justin to take great care in getting the right Subaru for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
August 14, 2015

"BEST DEALERSHIP I EVER WORKED WITH!!"

- Jude

We didn't have much money but we needed to get a new car. Holmgren Subaru was recommended to us by a very reliable source so we went there. Jason worked with us and he was really proactive in helping us get just the right vehicle for our needs. He didn't recommend anything that was on the lot just them so he told us he would give us a call when the right vehicle did come in. He called and we went to see a 2000 Legacy Outback with well over 100,000 miles on it. It was in good shape, ran well, could take another 100,000 miles on it for Subarus are really well made cars. For the small amount of money we had this really was a great deal. That was four years ago and we still love our car. We have had to take it in for service a few times and the service was great to work with. They have always worked to help us out as much as possible with our low funds. I am really baffled at the people who say they had a hard time working with this dealership as in 4+ years, everyone from Sales to Service has been very helpful, friendly and given us the best customer service of any place I have ever worked with in my 61 years. I highly recommend both Holmgren Subaru and Subarus in general. They are a top pick for me and I recommend them to anyone looking for a car. They are surely the best dealership I have ever worked with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason in sales and many different service personnel.
May 17, 2015

"great low pressure"

- jsh12

Great purchase experience - very straight forward no pressure. Enjoyed the whole atmosphere and they made the whole process fun. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
December 27, 2011

"This was by far the BEST car buying experience we could..."

- myreview2

This was by far the BEST car buying experience we could ever have! No games, no pressure, no BS, just great price and service. JASON ANTONIOU was a dream to work with, honesty and integrity in a relaxed atmosphere! Who knew you could find that at a dealership. Even the finance manager, no idiotic fees to argue over. Jeff Reck processed us on pick up and was also great to work with. All in all, a PURE PLEASURE doing business at Holmgren Subaru in Franklin, CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Antoniou, Jeff Reck
1
1 - 8 of 8 results