About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars Of Katy

3.7

336 Lifetime Reviews

21001 Katy Freeway, Katy, Texas 77450 Directions
Sales: (281) 994-0055

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

336 Reviews of Honda Cars Of Katy

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2017

"Who's on First?"

- Potential Customer (NOT)

Called their service department 11/16/17 to inquire if they applied paint protection film to vehicles. The service person advised I would need to talk to their sales department. I was then transferred to their sales department; the person I spoke with in sales advised I should speak to their service department. I told him I already did that and service mentioned it was a sales issue. He said no; and then said he would transfer back over to the service department. Okay, I was transferred back to service, and I let the phone ring about twenty times with no answer and then hung up. This is a xxxx of a way to run a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department and Sales
October 13, 2017

"Buyer BEWARE"

- notburn

Car buyers beware. The sales process is very slick and fast. Honda Cars of Katy is NOT transparent with their pricing whatsoever. In order to toss you over to a Finance Manager, a one page offer will be placed in front of you. It will look very reasonable. Then, when you are in the Finance Manager's office, the swift selling begins with lots of add ons. You will never see or get a copy of that first piece of paper ever again. Proceed with caution and do business with this bunch at your own risk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business cards not offered and can't remember
August 11, 2017

"Horrible service center"

- Mdemel94

Very disorganized. I was very unimpressed with them for the whole 2 weeks they had my 2017 hrv in their shop it came back with a big gash on the dashboard and the manager says "all our tools are plastic so idk how that could have happened" my dashboard is basically a hard foam. Even a plastic fisher price tool set could have made that gash. Long story short, they're a pain to deal with and no one takes any initiative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Floyd and Valerie
June 26, 2017

"Service center consistently falls short of expectations."

- jwb473

We bought our 2015 Odyssey here and the purchasing experience was good but this is the 3rd time the service center has been problematic. Way too much to type, but we now have an appointment with Spring Branch Honda to have our recall work done. I give up with Honda Cars of Katy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
June 19, 2017

"Poor service for oil change. "

- Afuser

Bought the lifetime oil change & salesman said it could be transfered to another state. Have since found out that was false. I made an appointment 2 weeks in advance, drove 4 hours, & still had to wait 2+ hours for them to change the oil. Think I will forgo going back & get it dine locally in less than half an hour!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 17, 2017

"Bought a Kia Because Katy Honda was So Rude"

- Libby Bell

I brought my 75 year old mother in to look at a 2017 CRV. After driving it and talking to a salesman for a bit we sat down in the office for a quote which they refused to give because she wouldn't say she would buy the car that day. They also wouldn't give her a quote on her trade in for the same reason. When she wouldn't commit to buying a car that night they became very rude. The salesman literally stood up and left without even looking back. We were left to get up and walk ourselves out. We left there and went to Westside Kia where they were extremely gracious, and she bought a Sportage that night. I will never buy a car from the Katy Honda dealership based on how rude they were to my mother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renee
June 04, 2017

"Tire nuts left untightened"

- KG

Left my Honda pilot in the express oil change for maintenance code AB12 service. Got a call in 45 mins that the car was ready. When I picked up the car and drive it for half a mile, starting feeling the car vibrate, stopped it and checked all tires, they had left the nuts on the rear tire untightened. Really scary. Tightened it using the car wrench and too it back to the dealership to get all nuts re-torqued. Manager said someone will get fired for what happened but wonder why there was no quality check done before handing the car over to the customer. Really disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember
May 24, 2017

"Forgot to tighen bolts"

- Jessie

Had an oil change for the first time, and when i got home I received a call that they forgot to tighten the bolts under my car, so i go back with very scary feeling that anytime along the way i might have an accident because of that loosen bolts. how unprofessional to forget those important matters on your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Express service center
May 02, 2017

"hung up on "

- isaiah12

The person spoke to on the phone was very harshly and rude to me. I had a question about A.C.repair. It appeared that I was bothering him. Before I finished my question, he hung up the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know he hung up
April 30, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- USRN2006

As soon as we got out of our car, a staff already greeted us. When we walked in the building, Efrain Washington immediately approached us. We came in at 7pm. But we didn't feel like we were being rushed, took time to take us around, very jovial and very polite. Found out later that he is a new employee, but he is a pro! The financial manager was likewise nice, helpful, explained everything to us in a manner which is easy to understand and remember. Everybody just seemed happy to be at work even though it's a saturday and it's already 9pm, including Efrain's manager who approached us at least 3 times and made sure that everything is okay. It will be a sin to not give these guys a great review when theyve shown us what real customer service should be like. Long story short, we brought home a 2017 honda civic hatchback, 2 hours and 30 minutes after we walked in. If Honda cars of Katy could fly people around, they will definitely put United airlines out of business .The business ethics that these people have is worth emulating. You've gained 2 satisfied customers here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Refrain Washington, Steven Martinez, Efrain's manager ( he introduced himself but sorry I forgot his name)
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results