Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda Cars Of Katy

Katy, TX

4.3
493 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

21001 Katy Freeway

Katy, TX

77450

Directions

493 Reviews of Honda Cars Of Katy

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2020

"My family has purchased a few vehicles from this..."

- fabceleita

My family has purchased a few vehicles from this dealership in the past. The sales staff is friend, but beware of the financing department. They will promise you everything and anything, but then attempt to tack on additional items/warranties/etc., and stop being as friendly if you decline. In particular one of their sales managers named Musa. Also, once you stop buying from them and buy a different brand of vehicle from a another dealership the friendliness stops, as well as the customer service. They do not return calls, or respond to emails for weeks! If you're owed a refund for any extended warranties or gap insurance once you sell a vehicle purchased from them, they will NOT help you at all with the process, unlike every other dealership where I have purchased vehicles from in the past. In our last experience with them, the paperwork was signed and turned in to them as requested, and we waited 6-7 weeks before they even bothered to notify us that they no longer do it for previous customers and you're on your own to file and get any refunds owed to you. After several calls with Honda Financial we were informed that the dealership itself needed to cut a check and send us the refund for the unused part of the extended warranty, yet 2.5 months later still nothing, and as usual they're not retuning our calls. This is not just bad customer service, this is basically theft. I do not recommend for anyone to do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Musa (Finance Manager)
October 10, 2020

"They will scam you by damaging your car during any..."

- Mike

They will scam you by damaging your car during any service and then later deny their mistakes and ask you to pay to fix it. Stay away from this fraud dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
October 10, 2020

"Four hours of wait time to service no matter what time..."

- K

Four hours of wait time to service no matter what time you arrive. And no drop off in the afternoon. Unacceptable. I would try other Honda for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 27, 2019

"Ordered a part on Fri, they said it would be in on Sat...."

- Mwire2

Ordered a part on Fri, they said it would be in on Sat. Scheduled installation for following Fri 8am. Gave them the car at 8am and waited. At 9am they told me the part had not arrived. Waisted an hour. They should have been able to notify before hand, or at least when I dropped off the car, that the part did not arrive. This is the first time I have brought the new car in for service. Needless to say, I'm not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Misael
December 19, 2019

"10,000 Mile Check-Up"

- Daryl

Friendly check-in personnel for 10K mile check, oil change, tire rotation and they even washed my car! Waiting room pleasant. Dealership sponsors local sports teams / events. Honda staff friendly / helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl - Check-In Service Attendent was GREAT
December 18, 2019

"I'm a firm believer of service and taking car of your..."

- Jh102e

I'm a firm believer of service and taking car of your customer with that being said Javier in finance is awesome. Now time for the bad.... my experience from a sales experience and car arrive was horrible. First problem we saw a car listed for certified Honda and as we negotiated a cheaper price they said we had to pay for the certification. First strike... then when asked for the pre owned certification papers they didn't even check the brake pads... they went in the system still couldn't find it. Then since it's pre certified it should come with the two keys that are able to automatically lock your car. They took care of it after calling them out but took two times raising the issue before it was done. Geo the used car manager you have to watch him he will get over you first time then as you catch on he will reset. My recommendation if you buy anything car have it inspected by a mechanic. I don't recommend getting your car service there because even with the oil change they just reset it as checked. They gave me an free oil change on the car but no receipt or documentation it was done. So guess what ? They get a nightmare experience right back and for my clients to bring them business nope.... Not today ?!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geo, Anthony
November 06, 2019

"Purchased a 2012 Mercedes from Honda Cars of Katy and it..."

- Eva

Purchased a 2012 Mercedes from Honda Cars of Katy and it has been a horrible experience dealing with everyone I have reached out to including Tiffany; Giovanni; Vangie; Travis; Richard Hudson and Malik Otuenhobe. All have been very deceitful; arrogant and rude. The only person I came in contact with that showed any type of empathy was CJ Walters. All I am asking for is a reimbursement for oil changes that they have failed to do. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. Very shady way of doing business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vague/Norah; Giovanni Suarez; Travis; CJ Walters; Richard Hudson; Malik; Melissa Banda; and Tiffany/ upper management
October 24, 2019

"La peor experiencia "

- Rafael Parababi

Fui al dealer por un Honda Civic, ellos pusieron condiciones para la negociación y yo acepte y coloque las mías, posterior a eso me dicen que el credito ya lo corrieron y fue aprobado, me pasan con Malik y todo se complico, dure alrededor de 6 horas o mas en el dealer, al final me dicen que todo esta bien y que me puedo ir ya con mi carro y mi credito aprobado, a la semana me llaman de que vaya al dealer a devolver el carro porque el crédito no fue aprobado por el banco. No entendi, sin embargo fui, me pidieron mas papeles y me dijeron que me volvían a llamar, me llaman de nuevo y dicen que devuelva el carro que el banco no aprobó el credito. Una vez allí me dicen mil excusas de que la culpa fue de Ally Bank , y en Ally Bank dicen que la culpa es del Dealer. Una vez el carro devuelto nadie en el dealer del departamento de finanzas me atiende y se hace cargo de la devolución de downpayment ni de ninguno de las razones por las que tuve que devolver el vehiculo. Esta ha sido la peor experiencia para la compra de un carro, inclusive les comente a los vendedores durante la compra que me sentía incomodo por la forma en como estaban haciendo las cosas. Les hace falta empatía, ganas de hacer las cosas bien, un proceso decente y ser honestos con las personas. El satisfaction journey del proceso de compra es el peor, no le recomendaría a nadie ir para alla.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malik Otuenhobe
September 26, 2019

"Overcharged For Something We Didn't Even Want"

- AR

We went to buy a used 2007 CR-V. Even though it was an as-is car with no warranty, it ran very well and the salesman seemed to know what he was talking about, so after my husband took a look at the inside of the car, we decided to buy it. It took a very long time to get any kind of paperwork done (my husband didn't have a credit score, so that part is understandable), but when we did get the paperwork to purchase, we saw that we were being charged an additional $1000 for 5 years/60K miles worth of oil changes and nitrogen in the tires. We tried to argue with the guy and tell him that we could change our own oil and we didn't need the more expensive tires, but he basically laughed at us and told us that the tires were already on the car. Fine. We lost that battle. We still believed that the car was worth the price, even if it was a little more than we thought. We finally got into the finance office and the finance officer that was working with us told us that even though the car didn't come with a warranty, the bank that the loan was through required a warranty to be on the car, however since we didn't need, want, or ask for a warranty, they were going to absorb that additional cost. We thought that was good because we would not have purchased the car if we were required to purchase our own warranty. We signed the papers and went to get the keys. The team was "cleaning" it and we were asked to wait a couple of hours. i had to return to work, so I asked if we could come pick it up later. The salesman, again, laughed at us and said "it's only a couple of hours." My husband decided to stay and he waited for almost 3 hours for them to be finished with the car. We finally get the car home and look at the loan documents to setup our account with the bank, and we noticed that we were charged an extra $2300 for a warranty. You know, the warranty that the finance officer told us that the dealership would absorb? We realized that we made the mistake in signing the papers with this added charge, and so we called them to figure out what happened. And called them. And called them. We tried reaching them multiple times, and whenever I FINALLY got someone from the finance office on the phone, he said that he had never heard of the dealership absorbing a warranty cost. When I asked what he thought had happened, because obviously there was either a misunderstanding on our part or a lie on the finance officer's part, he said he really couldn't say and that I would have to speak with the finance officer that was on our account, that he was with a customer and would have to call me back. We never received any kind of communication from them even after we called multiple times. They had both my husband's and my phone numbers, as well as email addresses that were on our applications and multiple documents. We realize that we signed the papers and obviously we will make our payments, but we are not impressed with the disrespect that we have received from this business. We will never buy from them again and we will never recommend that someone else goes to them, unless they want to lied to and taken advantage of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny (Finance Officer)
September 18, 2019

"Misleading – wasted time"

- KAty resident

Looked at a 2017 Explorer and was offered a drive out price. I spent 1/2 a day securing financing and ONE HOUR before I was to pick up the vehicle I was called by the salesman who reneged on the offer. I called the General Manager (who would not speak to me) however his assistant made no attempt to right the situation or even attempt to counter for wasting my time. Customer's time is apparently not valued at Honda Cars of Katy. Don't waste your time either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay, Tiffany, CJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 493 results