About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars of Corona

2.1

78 Lifetime Reviews

1080 Pomona Rd, Corona, California 92882 Directions
Sales: (951) 734-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Honda Cars of Corona

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2017

"BEWARE OF UNETHICAL SALESMAN DECEPTIVE BUSINESS PRATICES"

- Julie

RICHARD GUEVARA IS THE MOST DECEPTIVE UNETHICAL LYING DIRTY UNDERHANDED CROOKED SALESMAN I'VE EVER ENCOUNTERED AND FROM OTHER RIPOFF REPORTS MADE AGAINST HIM AND THIS DEALERSHIP THIS IS RICHARDS MO AND COUNTLESS OTHERS HAVE DELIBERATELY DECEIVED, HE'S FALSIFIED INFORMATION SUBMITTED TO THE BANKS ON DEALS HE'S GUILTY OF FRAUD AND BEING DONE OVER THE INTERNET HE'S GUILTY OF WIRE FRAUD. I COMPLETED THE ONLINE CREDIT APPLICATION AND RICHARD INFORMED ME MY FICO WAS OVER 700 AND I BELIEVED MY SCORE TO BE MUCH LOWER AND ASKED HIM IF HE WAS SURE THE INFORMATION HE PROVIDED ME WAS ACCURATE MORE THAN 20 TIMES THROUGHOUT THE WEEK AND EACH TIME HE VERIFIED IT AND CONFIRMED MY FICO SCORE WAS OVER 700 EVEN GIVING ME EXACT FICO SCORE OF 721, HE TOLD ME HE'D HAVE THE DEAL DONE THAT MORNING AND TO COME PICK UP MY CAR AFTER WORK. A FEW MINUTES LATER RICHARD SENT ME A TEXT THAT SAID "DON'T KILL ME BUT THE CREDIT SCORE I GAVE YOU WAS INCORRECT I MADE A ISTAKE BUT DON'T WORRY ABOUT IT LET ME WORK ON THIS DEAL AND TRY TO MY BEST TO GET IT APPROVED TODAY" NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WAS PISSED, TOLD HIM WHY DO YOU THINK I HAD YOU CONFIRM AND VERIFY MY SCORE SO MANY TIMES HE TOLD ME HE MADE A MISTAKE AND HE WAS OVER IT AND MOVED PAST IT HE HELD NO ACCOUNTABILITY FOR WHAT HE'D DONE LONG STORY SHORT HE TOLD ME TO F OFF, DON'T CALL OR TEXT ME ANYMORE IM NOT HELPING YOU AND HUNG UP ON ME. I TALKED TO A COUPLE PEOPLE I KNOW ONE A SALESMAN AT A DIFFERENT DEALERSHIP, A FINANCE MANAGER AND A GM OF A COMPETITOR AND THEY ALL TOLD ME TO CONTACT THE GM AT CORONA HONDA AND GIVEN THE CIRCUMSTANCES HE HAS THE AUTORITY TO PUSH MY DEAL THROUGH HONDA CREDIT. I LEFT A MESSAGE FOR THE GM, HE RETURNED MY CALL LEAVING A VOICE MESSAGE AND I INTEND TO CONTACT HIM TOMORROW MORNING. I WILL POST THE OUTCOME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RICHARD GUEVARA
June 03, 2017

"I give Mark 100%--A+!!!!"

- Irish Girl

Mare made sure we were on our way so that we could keep a very important appointment which we couldn't reschedule. We are so grateful for the work done , as well as Mark's attitude regarding our needs. The work was done quickly and competently. Thank you, Mark, for taking care of our emergency repair in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
March 20, 2017

"wouldn't ever do buisness again with this place"

- Ellagrace0127

so i bought a honda pilot 09 end of june beginning of july. A week after owning car it starting shuttering. So it was taken back to them where they told me it was air in my gas tank. im not a mechanic however i know that this was bs, so i took back to a reliable mechanic as he told me it was defiantly transmission. so i even took this info to them and the car still doesnt drive right.. Its crazy they cant even fix there own cars. what gets me is later looking on paperwork they mentioned there turning on alarm and chsrged me 1,000$... It bums me out that i finally reached to the general manager since the car hasnt sstopped being a issue. The general manager didnt even respond. blows my mind, so once you buy a car they wont stand behind whats on there lot which is messed up. so no i wouldnt recommend this location... Not to mention i bought a after market warre nty never did they say i would have to drive 40 miles to get the car repaired which they cant even fix.so im going to have to go up the chain till were able to figure out a resolution. On a side note i did speak with servicemanager he was helpful, and so was don Churchill service advisor .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Chrchill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Myers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Vazac
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2017

"Horrible"

- Disappointed

After we met with a nice sales person, we were directed to a person named "Carlos." He was the rudest person I ever met. We ended up walking out. Never will a buy a thing from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I believe it was Carlos. He took the lead after our nice sales person on 3/14/17 around 11:50am.
February 20, 2017

"My experience was OK."

- juan diaz

I was help by Brice I explain to him everything the way I wanted to do the purchase and he was very helpful, I thought everything was ready to go when he introduce me to the sales manager Robert Welch. It was like I never told to Brice. I had to negotiate all over again( what a waste of time.) EXTREMELY pushy trying to sell packages when I had already mention no add on. I also had to refuse several times from Rafael the finance person the same sale pinch about adding on packages. Overall very satisfied with Brice Vazac..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brice Vazac
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 12, 2016

"Got Integrity?"

- digiadvisor

A deal is only as good as the people who construct it, and the integrity of the people at this dealership is a serious problem. I will not buy from people I can not trust. I visited your dealership this evening to purchase an Accord Sport in cash from Greg Foster. I have been speaking with Greg via email and text messages about purchasing this vehicle for a couple of months. In addition, I specifically communicated with Greg a few hours before I came to the dealership to go over pricing, taxes, and inventory. When I arrived he immediately try to sell me on a used vehicle that we hadn't even discussed. When I said no, I'm here for the car that we discussed, he brought over the vehicle and begin to discuss that it had accessories that were added to the vehicle. I informed him that I'm not interested in the accessories can they be taken off. He replied, that he would need to ask his manger - Robert Welch, but that he would ask him in ten minutes because he was taking a smoke break. After a few minutes, Robert came and begin to vehemently yell in my face about how he wouldn't be able to take off the accessories and how it's has to be part of the price. I asked was there another vehicle without the accessories; I was told no. When I saw that I was going to be forced into purchasing something I didn't want or need, I left. As I was walking away, he then said we could go inside and negotiate, I got in my car and left the dealership. About twenty minutes later, I received a text from Greg saying that we could now do the original deal without the accessories because he had spoken with the GSM. Really! What incentive would I have to go and waste my time again, when I was treated so disrespectfully the first time? Is this how Honda of Corona does business? If Honda of Corona worked as hard on its honesty, respect, and transparency with its customers as it does with up-selling them, I'm sure people would consider the accessories because they would have at least felt respected and cared for. Hopefully, in the future, Honda of Corona will do a better job caring for their customers; however, today, Honda of Corona is one of the reasons people avoid buying cars directly from car dealerships. Honda of Corona where is your integrity?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Meyers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Fisher
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Welch
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 22, 2016

"Ignored and Misled by Honda Cars of Corona"

- A

I spoke to Jun before arriving at the dealership to confirm that the car I wanted was on the lot and that they would honor their advertised price. He confirmed both. When I arrived, I asked for Jun but for some reason, no one would tell me that Jun was sitting at a desk right in front of me, including Jun himself. A salesman named Keith went so far as to say that he would "go look for Jun" on the sales floor even though Jun was in the office. Someone finally stated that Jun was right there, so Jun reluctantly came out and abruptly told me that he only answered phones and to go speak to someone else. Needless to say, I felt slighted and embarrassed that I was so blatantly lied to and then ignored. So my first impression, within 10 minutes of arriving, was that these people were deceptive and rude. Nonetheless, I test drove two vehicles, still with the expectation that they would honor the listed price. Instead, Hector told me that price was incorrect - alleging everything from a computer error to an expired coupon (in total he gave me 5 different and inconsistent explanations). Then he tried to push a price $1000 above the advertised price for "security and protection" packages. This dealership's "sales tactics" seem to include dishonesty and indifference to their customers. Not a place I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun Pangelinan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Keith, Hector
September 02, 2016

"Eduardo Flores is the Best"

- Ceo16casarez

He always helps and I have never had a problem with anything. I always wait for him. Sad thing is until today I find out he's no longer there so I will find him at another Honda and go there. He's a 5 star but the dealership manager couldn't even help me , Bruce Myers is so rude, when my battery died and had a concert as I explained and stranded and Honda care never showed up for my tow , and he. wanted to charge me and hung up on me cause it was closing time.So I went to Buena Park Honda where he told me told me to go where I bought my car and Michael Vejar took care of me. He is a 5 star.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Flores
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Myers
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 05, 2016

"Rude service By Jun & Eric is sales "

- Erik

I called in to get more information with new car and when I spoke with Eric he was very rude and he did nor care about my bussiness ,he told me that for him it will not make a difference if I buy a car or not , I asked to be transfger to a Manger and he transfers the call to Jun . Jun has even more bad customer service skills and he basically told me that If I wanted to buy a car or not that he did not care about my bussiness and that I can go any where to buy a car . That he did not wanted my bussiness and I feel that is very bad custromer service practice . I then send an email to General Manger expresiing my concers and no response so that tells me that Honda Cars of Corona does not care about customers they just want to sell you a car and not establish a long term bussiness relathinship Very Very dissapomited with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Green
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun Pangelinan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2016

"Worst experience at Honda Cars of Corona"

- Robert Quinn

Wasted two days trying to buy a car at Honda Cars of Corona. Sales lady was border line incompetent, almost like she didn't want to sell the car. They tried to push the security system like it was mandatory which added $1,000 to the advertised cost. The security system was not presented as an option and I had to force them to remove the cost. Sales manager, Scottie Hitzeman comes over to finalize the numbers. He has the cost of the car, taxes, dealer fees and trade listed but amazingly the credit for the trade was left out of the final number. I had to explain to Scottie that the trade should be subtracted from the final number. Scottie finally admits his first number was wrong. Did Scottie fail 2nd grade math or just another xxxxxxx car salesman ? During all this wasted time dealing with incompetence, another salesperson sells the car to another buyer. What a joke, will never deal with these clowns again. I went to another Honda dealership in Huntington Beach a few days later where I worked with professionals and got a better deal and trade on the same car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales: Catherine Marin, Sales Manager: Scottie Hitzeman
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results