About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda Cars of Corona

3.9

106 Lifetime Reviews

1080 Pomona Rd, Corona, California 92882 Directions
Sales: (951) 734-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

106 Reviews of Honda Cars of Corona

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2018

"Thank you Jun-- DebbieJ"

- DebbJ

Thank you Jun. I give this dealer a 5 stars because of the awesome people working there. I want to give Jun a special thank you for helping me out and taking his time with me to get me in my dream car. If you go to Honda Cars Of Corona ask for Jun he has the best customer service in the county. I've been to many dealers and I was treated the best at Honda Cars Of Corona . Will be coming to him for future car purchase. Thank You Jun Pangelinan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Campos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun Pangelinan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Smith
October 28, 2018

"Most stress free experience"

- JimM

"Comfortable, no stress buying experience I was able to get the color and interior I wanted on my Honda Civic. It was easy to negotiate the lease payments I was looking for in a low stress environment. My Salesperson, Jun Pangelinan answered all of my questions about the car and explained the new features I didn't have on my previous vehicle. The car is great and I'm really enjoying driving it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Campos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Don Chrchill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun Pangelinan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Hector Correa Helped With a Used Car Purchase"

- Bestsource

Hector Correa was friendly and professional. He helped me through the car buying process step by step. He helped prepare the car for delivery and a test drive. He is personable and genuine. Besides being knowledgeable, Hector walked me through the various features of the car and answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed or pushed into my decision to buy. I appreciated his honesty and polite professional attitude and patience. When you need to buy a car, please see Hector, the sales consultant at Honda Cars of Corona.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Meyers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Barton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Welch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Vanessa Rivera, Wilbert Napoleon
September 26, 2018

"Bad experience, very disappointed"

- Moe!!

He hung up on me!! I called to cancel my maintenance agreement because I am moving to a different city and does not make sense to me to drive back to get an oil change; it will cost me more. He got really mad and hung up on me!!! Why would you treat a customer like that? It's not my fault the sales guy or the other finance guy informed me the maintenance could be performed at any Honda across the country. He called me a liar. Plus, my first two visits to the service department of Honda Cars of Corona, I go in for OIL CHANGE I leave with a scratch across the car. Luckily they can't call me a liar on this one because I got invoices and pictures. My first car was a Honda Civic my second was an Accord and my third and current is a Civic. There is no way I will be getting a 4th Honda after this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafael Sanchez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2018

"Not Appreciated AT ALL"

- NotPleased!

Went to the dealership to buy in the near future and almost regretted it. Nothing went right from the time my car was purchased. I purchased a car late in the evening, was told come back to tint the windows and put a sealant on the car. Issue number one. I took the day off, Issue number two, was told come buy anytime and we'll take care of it. I called before I went out there and was then told ohh no we can't take care of both in the same day. I told you that. What a waste of a day off. Issue number three. I then called the service department to schedule an appt. and was transferred to the company who tints the windows (without knowledge). That company then said it's easier to come here and we'll just bill them, but you have to be here at a certain time. I then confirmed with the dealership and was told "who told you that" "no let me have our manager take care if that for you. We'll put you on our priority list". Issue number four. I also never should of spoken with the tint company themselves. (poor customer service on the dealership side) Tint is great so far though! When I called in the speak with the general sales manager to let them know of this huge headache and runaround I had been given I still couldn't speak with him and again was given the runaround. Issue number five. The guy who I bought the car from was hitting on me! Issue number six. A month in a half after buying my car I receive the tags, great now where are my plates. I called the dealership and was told "ohh you might want to look under the paper plates that say Honda Cars of Corona. the plates are normally there." "Why didn't anyone tell me this?". Sorry that should of been the first thing they told you. Issue number seven. I'm sure there were more issues, I just cant remember them all, lol. NEVER, Ever, EVER would I recommend someone to buy a car here.!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Fisher
August 10, 2018

"No longer trustworthy"

- Jake

I hate to have to say this, but I can no longer trust Honda Cars of Corona service department. I purchased my Pilot in 2009, and have had it serviced at Honda Cars of Corona ever since. I serviced it every 5,000 miles, relying on their recommendations of what needed to be repaired, replaced or serviced. Last December (12/29 exactly), I had my 100,000 service. Since then I had two more services, one at 105,000 and the last one at 110,000 just a week ago. On my last visit, I was given a list of items that needed to be serviced, replaced or repaired, adding up to over $4,000. One of these items was spark plugs, for over $300. I thought that my 100,000 mile service did this but I was told not necessarily. When I got home I checked my December bill and it clearly stated on the receipt “replaced spark plugs”. I called the service department manager. NO RESPONSE. The next day I called again. Again NO RESPONSE. Now I wonder if the other items truly need to be replaced. Honda receipts color code issues. Green is its OK, orange its leaning towards needing repair and red it needs repair. All items were green for my 105,000 service. Now they are red. Just like that. This is speculation, but it looks to me like the service department wants to look good and show it is making a lot of money. Now that my car is out of warranty (I purchased an extended warranty that took me to 100,000 miles) they can get me for service that would not be charged to Honda. Since the service manager wouldn’t return my calls, I sent an email to Honda Cars of America (or whatever the national service center is called). Their response ignored everything I said and just told me I needed to follow the recommended service program. No comment about lying about replacing spark plugs (lor lying about needing to replace spark plugs). No comment about the service manager of Honda Cars of Corona never returning my calls. Basically, they were indifferent to the questionable service I received. So, stay away from Honda Cars of Corona service. Especially if your car is out of warranty. THEY HAVE CHANGED. THEY ARE NO LONGER THE TRUSTWORTHY SERVICE DEPARTMENT THEY ONCE WERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Gaska Alec Stephenson Andre Ruiz
July 24, 2018

"EXCELLENT. "

- JorgeCamacho2018

Jun was very helpful and easy going , answered any questions I had and made sure I was comfortable in my new car best experience at a car dealership iv ever had .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Barton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Art Campos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun Pangelinan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2018

"Always an AMAZING experience"

- jamieDD10

I have purchased 3 cars from Honda Cars of Corona. They have helped me grow, car wise, as my family has grown. Greg Smith is the Best sales Rep and will help you have the easiest buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018

"Excellent car buying experience with Hector Correa"

- b.sasot

Hector helped me from the very beginning starting from email inquiry up to visiting the dealership to car buying process. I shall say that this was one of my best car shopping experience. The salesman (Hector Correa) was very informative, knowledgeable and he was answering every question I have very patiently. Sales guy like Hector delivers an incredible service and gives a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend Hector C. of Honda Cars of Corona to be your sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hector Correa
May 25, 2018

"Buena Experiencia "

- vazquezUsmc

Yo compré me carro con Héctor Correa en Corona. Su servicio fue muy eficiente. Es muy buen Muchacho. El es honesto, y eso es difícil de encontrar cuando uno está buscando un carro. El dealer era muy limpio, y todos my amigables. Estoy segura que regresaré para my próxima compra. Si necesitan ayuda en español pregunten por el.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Héctor Correa
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results