Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda Of Illinois

Springfield, IL

4.5
537 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2500 Prarie Crossing Drive

Springfield, IL

62711

Directions

537 Reviews of Honda Of Illinois

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2020

"Worst experience ever. I had to find someone to help..."

- Jack Wilson

Worst experience ever. I had to find someone to help show me the vehicle. The salesman appear to be more interested in other things than selling me a car. I took me business else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Chen
1.0
November 22, 2020

"Prompt safe courteous experience when I showed for my..."

- bharden

Prompt safe courteous experience when I showed for my appt I pulled right in and with minimal discussion my service greeter took charge and was finished in less than an hour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Lowe
5.0
Other Employees : Need to update pictures so I could tell you
Nov 25, 2020 -

Honda Of Illinois responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. - The Honda of Illinois Team

November 14, 2020

"We bring our cars to Honda of Illinois for service..."

- KCBKKL5

We bring our cars to Honda of Illinois for service because the staff is always helpful and friendly, and we are always happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ezzy Kirkwood
5.0
Don Lord
5.0
Amanda Lowe
5.0
Gregg Shimchick
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Honda Of Illinois responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Honda of Illinois Team

November 06, 2020

"Great job doing both are vehicle on one day. Wish I could..."

- Grandmastew4

Great job doing both are vehicle on one day. Wish I could have got a car to drive. But didn’t ask in time. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Atkinson
5.0
Amanda Lowe
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Honda Of Illinois responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. - The Honda of Illinois Team

November 05, 2020

"I purchased a new 2019 Honda Ridgeline truck in 12/2019...."

- debi318

I purchased a new 2019 Honda Ridgeline truck in 12/2019. I needed service at 5700 miles for transmission & emissions warning messages. My truck lunged so hard it felt as if I was rear ended. Honda stated if I had no warning messages just drive it. I did & it got worse & worse. By the time for my repair appointment a week & 1/2 later, I got the warning messages of emissions & transmission problems the night before. Honda repaired motor mounts & said it fixed all of the problems. No it didnt! My truck is lunging again & not going outta first gear properly. I have contacted my salesman several times just to be ignored. I've been a faithful customer & shame on them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Gary
2.0
Amanda Lowe
5.0
Nov 18, 2020 -

Honda Of Illinois responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us. - The Honda of Illinois Team

October 30, 2020

"I just got a Honda CR-V yesterday, bought it through Kirt..."

- joevette52

I just got a Honda CR-V yesterday, bought it through Kirt at the Chevrolet dealership. I’d been looking with him , he was showing me the Honda’s. We got a used one , nice little car . The negotiations can be a little lengthy, but we got through it. Was treated very well, got it bought. I’m new to Honda , I’ll have the car serviced there , so we’ll be back . Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirt , from the Chevrolet dealership
October 27, 2020

"Helpful and friendly! I liked the car wash. That makes..."

- MSMarvel19

Helpful and friendly! I liked the car wash. That makes a difference for me. Price of labor is a little high. Will go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Lowe
5.0
October 26, 2020

"My car was taken right away and it seemed like a short..."

- conniealexander1@hormail.com

My car was taken right away and it seemed like a short time and I was paged that it was ready. The staff was very courteous and professional and the waiting area was clean and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Lowe
5.0
October 24, 2020

"Had a really great experience at Honda, everyone was very..."

- Lovemycar

Had a really great experience at Honda, everyone was very nice and the work on our vehicle was done correctly, professionally and quickly. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Palen, Michael Lauterbach
October 15, 2020

"Found the Perfect car with a friendly group of people,..."

- Rollum

Found the Perfect car with a friendly group of people, from start to finish. James R. guided us to the right car, easily facilitating the information we needed to decide, and stayed with us to the end. Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Radunzel
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 537 results