About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda & Subaru of Santa Fe

4.8

34 Lifetime Reviews

7511 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507 Directions
Sales: (505) 471-7007

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Honda & Subaru of Santa Fe

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2018

"Best experience buying a car!"

- Bella 2

In a nutshell I've had some horrific experiences buying cars, especially from a dealership. Because of this I avoid buying cars by holding on to them until they're shot. Working with Pedro was pressure free and he found exactly what I was looking for, in all areas. Paul in finance was professional, friendly and scary good at his job. I felt they were thoughtful and aware. Overall a wonderfully positive experience and I would recommend my friends and family to go to Honda SF to purchase a vehicle. Plus I love my new car!! hi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Antillon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Paul in finance
October 08, 2018

"Ask for Pedro"

- LM18

Had a great experience working with Pedro on a certified pre-owned car purchase over the weekend. Pedro was friendly, informative, responsive to questions and easy-going. I typically hate car shopping, but working with Pedro made it a breeze. Thanks Pedro!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Antillon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"Great service"

- Vetch

Pedro was friendly, enthusiastic, and a good listener. He was funny and personable, and really heard what I was looking for. He showed me a number of choices that fit my needs. He was happy to let me test drive as many as I liked and let me pay attention to the feel of the car during the drive. I found a car that I liked very much at a very good price. Very attentive service, gave me helpful information, and wasn't pushy to make me buy something I didn't want. I liked the car and the price but what clinched the deal was that I really like the way Pedro does business. I would happily recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Antillon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2018

"Great people. "

- dencrisp123

I had a problem with a used Kia I bought there from Jim Garcia. They (Kia Motors)-- put out a recall on the car saying that they would put a sensor on it to tell me it was about to blow up. Not happy, not the dealer's fault, it appears Kia knew about it, just did not post the recall until after I bought it. So Jim Garcia and Doug Schellstede worked it out with me for a win win. They gave me most of the value of the car back in trade I bought, worked with me to get good terms I could afford, I got into a new Honda CR-V at terms I could handle. My experience with things like this in the past is SOL from other dealerships. They were great, and we made the swap out in record time to boot. Thanks to this dealership. Extremely happy on how they handled this in a professional and ethical way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Garcia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Doug Schellstede
August 13, 2018

"2015 Outback. :Nickle and dime below 50k miles"

- macrojane

2 weeks before, during my last visit, I asked the dealer to check on the battery. They said all was fine. Got on the road and after 3 hours of driving, I stopped for lunch and the. Car would not restart. Finally started. Parked for 3days of camping where I was in and out of rear lift. Battery completely dead. Hood up, battery totally corroded....and they let me out of the shop! Here is the toll on this outback: @ 25k miles needed a new set of tires. Dealer said softer rubber is used on new cars and wear out faster @30k the driver seat leather split @35k needed new rear breaks @36 k the horn stopped working...was told this is because of turning the steering wheel @41k the driver seat split again, out,of warranty, and was told the seats are pleather, not leather and not so great in our high altitude sun @48k the battery died completely, was told Subaru puts in lower strength battery and I had to buy the upgraded battery @49k the passenger window does not operate from from driver side @49k the cover of the gas pedal fell,off Can you say RAV4? Subaru...not the car it once was

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and Sam
June 06, 2018

"Got exactly what I wanted"

- waytoomuch worktowriteareview123

Angela reached out to me and made it so I could get the vehicle I wanted. She was always easy to get in touch with and made the whole experience a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Poole
June 05, 2018

"Great!"

- julie

I would like to thank Angela, from the first time I made the phone call she was so nice and courteous, and when I met her in person, even better, her personality was so down to earth! I liked her a lot. Thanks to David also for his expertise and knowledge, and super kindness. They made me feel so assured that I was absolutely making the right decision on buying my Honda. Love it!! Thank you! Julie Serrano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Robey, Angela Poole
June 04, 2018

"Excellent buying experience, Tom is the Best! "

- OttoPilot

Honda of Santa Fe and Tom Greenwell made our buying experience smooth and easy. Tom knew the product and guided us through the process of test driving several models to find the perfect Honda for our needs. With help from Kevin Morris we were in and out with our Pilot Elite in one visit. My wife and I highly recommend Tom and Honda of Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Morris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Greenwell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 01, 2018

"great job"

- Robert2222

First of all i would like to thank John for taking care of me when the c stalled out on my son. When my wife purchase the car from Angela. She answered all of my wife questions that she had. My wife said she was very happy with the service that Angela gave her. That next time she would purchase a car from her. Very happy with the sale transaction. We will be back. Thank you very much and see you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela Poole
May 31, 2018

"Best Experience Ever!!"

- New Customer

Steve Schliesman made this my best “new car buying” experience ever! He was not only knowledgeable & professional but at the same time, he never made me feel pressured. I’ve since been back to the dealership to ask questions about my “super smart” Honda CRV & Steve was more than willing to explain things to me. Thanks Steve & the team at Honda Suburu of Santa Fe!! Elaine Kaiser

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Schliesman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results