Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda & Subaru of Santa Fe

4.5

45 Lifetime Reviews

7511 Cerrillos Rd., Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507 Directions
Call (505) 471-7007

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

45 Reviews of Honda & Subaru of Santa Fe

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Great Service"

- David

Great service, but pick up and drop off problematic. Drivers had no interest in most efficient routes. Seemed to be paid by the hour or the mile rather than service to the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Beguin
5.0
Don Jaramillo
5.0
August 22, 2019

"Short visit"

- Santafe, Sharon

Well run dealer and friendly team. Good phone service for scheduling my appointment. Took a several weeks to get an appointment. Appreciated the reminder call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Jaramillo
5.0
August 18, 2019

"Bait and switch"

- JaMa

I saw a car I wanted to test drive and made an appointment to drive it. When I called them to confirm I wason the way, the salesman I was working with told me another salesperson had taken the keys and was writing upan offer for another buyer. The worst thing was that he told me I could still get the car if I was willing to lay down a deposit. Really? Without driving it?Of course they offered to show me other cars....just poor business tactics, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Jimenez
July 17, 2019

"Excellent service and friendly, helpful staff."

- Shauna

The service staff at Subaru of Santa Fe where able to get us in for recall work, ensure they had the parts, let us drop our car off early, and have it cleaned and all the work complete in no time at all. Mike Labine followed up to make sure everything was working well and extended help to make sure we continue to enjoy our Subaru. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Jaramillo
June 20, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever "

- brosa419

Best car buying experience ever!!! Greg was extremely helpful without being pushy. I got an excellent price through TrueCar and financing was a breeze!! I will never buy a car anywhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Ryan
5.0
June 17, 2019

"Not Feeling the love "

- driving without brakes

What Fool I was, I thought Subaru Pre-Owned Certified meant that I was likely to get a decent car. So foolish of me. I know the saying “buyer beware”. Well Dear Santa Fe fellow buyers do beware and go somewhere else. Subaru Impreza 2015 $20,000 39,000 miles Pre-Owned certified. I thought if it said I had 50% of my brakes when I bought it that it was safe. I should have known when the blades on the wipers were shot even though they were checked off on the two page “Pre-Owned Certified “document. Should have given it back then. The brake pads are shot, and apparently have been since I got it. Which is what the brake light flashing when I make a right turn means. Almost $500. Major safety issue. They advertise a car wash with every service, but for me, only if I ask. The AC got “fixed “. it worked for one evening. The same issue happened with “Auto Start” it was fixed and broke within 10 days. It was fixed again yesterday. They fixed the brakes for free after a winter of driving on dangerous snow-covered steep narrow twisting dirt road. The kind fo road Subaru is good at it, with brakes. Everyone who drives my road blanches when I mention Subaru pre-certified bad brakes. Tried to trade straight across, they wanted to up sell me. Then I got rear ended in a hit and run, now it has had an accident. Can’t wait to dump this car. Don’t buy from Honda Subaru they happily sold me Pre-Owned Certified a car with dangerous brakes. “Buyer Beware” So is everything else checked off on the pre-owned certified an error as well? Go To to Hueberger in Colorado Spring, or to Toyota, CarMax, Sweet Motor Sales, the funky places on Cerrillos Road. Avoid Subaru Honda !! and stay awat from Gregory Ryan. They fixed the brakes, a I drove home everyday of a snowy winter, but not the relationship. Avoid this dealership and Greg Ryan BUYER BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gregory Ryan
1.0
Kyle Wilkins
1.0
Jun 19, 2019 -

Honda & Subaru of Santa Fe responded

This vehicle was purchased September 2018. It was a quality certified pre-owned vehicle at that time. Vehicle came in for service 8 months later and we recommended and replaced the brakes at no cost to the customer. Consuelo wanted to trade in the vehicle in May of 2019. We couldn't come to an agreement on what she wanted for her vehicle and what she hoped to pay for ours. She wanted to get a more expensive vehicle without having to pay for the difference. We made every attempt to help. Gregory Ryan is a great person and we are proud to have him as part of our team.

June 04, 2019

"Takata airbag recall"

- Bethany123

I made my appointment about a week after I got the letter. The scheduler told me it would probably take a while to get an appointment, and then she apologized when the earliest was in less than a week. I think that's pretty good. When I took my care down, they got me in right on time, changed out the air bag, and added the time for an oil change. I think that's pretty good, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember.
June 04, 2019

"A Very Well-Run Dealership"

- Phil

I’m always looking for double-pluses, and I think I found one with Honda Subaru of Santa Fe. The first plus is the sales and service departments, which are the best I’ve ever experienced, and in my 60 years I’ve bought many a car, so that’s saying something. In sales, our salesman most recently was Gregory Ryan, and he was the best car salesman, used or new, that I have ever done business with. Truly a pleasure, he was knowledgeable and conscientious throughout the process of buying a car, and made me feel like one of the family there. In the service department, I have worked repeatedly with Jason Marcinko, and he has always gone the extra mile to make sure the work on my car was done as quickly and inexpensively as possible, and that only quality parts were used. Thank you, Jason! The second plus is if you buy a Honda from them, you’re getting one of the best makes on the road, and since they’re a very well-run Honda dealership, they take good care of you, and of your car. I have bought both my cars, used Hondas, from them, and I’m very pleased. Even if I was thinking of buying a make other than Honda or Subaru, I would certainly go to Honda Subaru of Santa Fe first to see what they had available. The combination they have there of honest, professional, and just good people, is really special. If I did end up buying another make from them, I would definitely take it there to have it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Ryan
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Marcinko, Laurie Lewis, Robert Medina
February 28, 2019

"low pressure sales"

- smith

I came to trade a 2005 Camry with 305000 on the odometer for a new Outback. They gave me a generous trade in offer and a reduction on the price of the outback. The price reduction had been sent by email and when i showed the offer to Garcia Subaru of Albuquerque, a closer dealer to Socorro where I live, they refused to match it. I retained our old license plate and the Santa Fe dealer ship sent a $30 rebate which I assumed is the cost of a new license plate. They also retrieved and sent a garage door opener that I had left inadvertently on the Camry. all in all a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Reynolds
December 07, 2018

"The Best"

- sourcepoint

Only good things to say. Love this place. Go here if you can. No reservations. Great service, timely, friendly, the best all around. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Jaramillo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results