About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Santa Monica

1.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

1720 Santa Monica Blvd, Santa Monica, California 90404 Directions
Sales: (855) 934-7271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Honda of Santa Monica

Sort by Write a review
May 11, 2018

"Lack of consideration with the consumer "

- Marina

I called and asked how could i synchronize my cell phone with the screen of my honda car purchased at this dealership. I was told to go to this honda to get it done as they could not explain to me over the phone. So i drove 27 miles to this honda. When i arrived there i was told that they were not able to do the service. I consider this fraud, i called to complain and the responsable manager told me he would contact me as soon as he had an answer on how to do it. I was never contacted. Definitely i will never buy a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
April 04, 2018

"Horrendous Service - Dont come here - Ever, For anything"

- VERY Dissatisfied service customer

The guys ripped me off. To the tune of $800. When I checked the car in for a safety recall and service, they showed me a tablet and said sign here. Only the signature box was visible. I know, my fauld, I should have NOT trusted them and insisted on scrolling up to check the details. Only when I picked the car up and objected to the cost did they say "Oh, by the way, the document you signed says we can spend up to $1100 without needing to inform you". RIP OFF ARTISTS. I got a service I could have gotten for $120 at my local garage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
December 27, 2017

"SERVICE NIGHTMARE"

- SEASPORT

I tried to schedule service maintenance, left my call back no. 2x - no one called back after 5 hours. Was able to talk to somebody on the 3rd try, but was put on hold, never picked up again and was redirected to a recording, on the 4th try I reached somebody again, but they hung up after complaining about being forwarded to "nowhere" on the previous calls. I wish there was a another service center close by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Center Receptionist
November 09, 2017

"SOLD ME AN UNSAFE CAR *Used car broke within 24 hours"

- Johanna W

Bought a used car here on 10/28/17 and it broke down in less 24 hours. It was a gift for my teenage daughter as she just passed her driving test. The car blew up on the freeway on our way to her and thankfully, my daughter was not driving it when the incident happened. We spent a lot of our personal time resolving this with the dealer. The experience was great when we were purchasing a car. All of my calls were answered. I wasn't even upset about the car -- what's upsetting is when your calls go unanswered after what happened and having to call the front desk so I can get them to pick up and help. They initially did not want to give me my money back but there were "several" documents I did not sign so I can reserve my right to get the car inspected. I found out eventually that this was not the process. The manager actually told me to my face that I'm an adult and can read the contract I signed -- only to tell him numerous times that I did not sign several documents because I wanted to reserve my right to get the car inspected. He was only going to take the car back if we were buying another car. It became problematic when we decided not to buy a car -- they did not have anything in their inventory that was within our budget. And it continues ... I was informed on Friday, 11/3/17 that there was an error with the paperwork and that they will Fed-ex me new documents for me to sign so I can get my money back. I live in Ventura County and I cannot drive to this dealer for the 5th time to resolve this due to their neglect. I followed up on Monday, 11/6/17 and I was informed the finance person basically "forgot" to send it out and that I will have to wait again -- I was expecting the Fed-Ex today and of course, I didn't receive it. This review could have been much different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie, Kaz, Kol (Tim and the service department was very helpful) Sales people don't want to help after car was returned
November 27, 2015

"Honda Purchase"

- Chris C

I highly recommend Honda of Santa Monica. I purchased a Honda Civic from Tim Kang. He was terrific, I had shopped all over Southern California and he took the time and really worked with me to find my car. He did an awesome job and was patient and you should look him up for your next Honda purchase. Great job Tim and thank you for the 5 star excellent service!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Yang
September 08, 2015

"Disappointing."

- 08Accord

Nice people when they are writing up your order. Not great work. Call backs on minor issues. Realize that this is where a dealership makes it's money. A good mechanic is trying to beat the time allowed in his labor estimate. Have moved to Honda Culver City

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gee
July 08, 2015

"Overall Great Sales Experience"

- J J

The salesperson Warren Johnson at Honda of Santa Monica was absolutely a top notch professional from beginning to end. He took care of me completely like he said he would. After not having a good experience at a sister dealership in Carson, I drove from Long Beach to Santa Monica because Warren guaranteed me that he would not let me down & he stood by his word. He stayed in contact with me every step of the way. So I would recommend Warren Johnson to anyone! So if you need a car, call Honda of Santa Monica and ask for Warren Johnson. Also, I talked to the sales guy Tim as well who was also professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Warren Johnson
April 13, 2013

"I spoke with Hannah this morning about a honda odyssey..."

- SUnBha

I spoke with Hannah this morning about a honda odyssey advertised on their mobile site. She mentioned they have it but at another facility and will need to get it in. For this I had to stop by the dealership and fill out a form to get the vehicle from another lot. I stopped by and thought I would get my car appraised. When I came by I was assigned another person who took me to another odyssey. Despite carrying my information/request on hand about the used odyssey that I was looking for he took me to the lot with the new odyssey (obviously more expensive). I noted to him that I was not interested in this one. So we went back. He then asked me to fill up a FICO credit check and application just to bring the car from another lot!? This was thorough nonsense despite me clearly mentioning that I was going to finance from my credit union. Hannah dropped by and mentioned that any dealer would require me to fill up credit check and application to just look at the car. What kind of nonsense business this is. I mentioned that I would not swing by this place again and would look for an odyssey at other dealerships or another minivan. They didn't try to stop me knowing they were losing business because of some "scheme" to rope me in. Please train your staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hannah/Sherif
June 22, 2012

"I just wanted to express our appreciation for the awesome..."

- eliu0813

I just wanted to express our appreciation for the awesome customer service we received at Santa Monica Honda. Dan Marmanillo was very personable, accessible to contact via e-mail/phone if having questions or concerns about the Honda Civic Hybrid that we just recently leased. It is important for us to build a relationship with a Honda Dealership since transitioning from the East Coast. Dan's professionalism, outgoing personality and enthusiasm for his job truly allowed my husband and I to have such a positive experience with leasing. He has continued to offer support and appreciate your dealership being a good representation of Honda since the focus is good customer service along with car selling itself. Valerie, Bill Gluck and Clement were very personable too, went over and beyond what would have expected with each of their roles, organized, enthusiastic etc Our overall experience with your staff was impressive, we lucked out leasing from a Honda Dealership where everyone is working as a team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clement, Valerie, William Gluck, Daniel M
July 18, 2011

"Very bad customer service. Sales rep was very helpful,..."

- Lili09

Very bad customer service. Sales rep was very helpful, but that's about it. Once you get to the upper management level, just get up a leave. I've bought and leased many cars before, this experience was the worst. If you do end up getting a car from them, make sure you calculate and check all the numbers during financing. They add thing that were not mentioned during the deal. Don't waste your time; just go to another Honda dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
1
1 - 10 of 17 results