Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hooman Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Inglewood, CA

N/A
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

333 Hindry Avenue

Inglewood, CA

90301

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Hooman Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
December 25, 2018

"The Worst (it’s Nissani Bros. now)"

- sboileau1

Still furious. Yesterday I went to buy a new "used" leftover 2017 Camaro 2LT Convertible (119 mi). Negotiated, got the price to where I wanted, signed all of the paperwork. Owned it. Done and done. Salesman was honestly wonderful to work with. Literally waiting outside to drive home in it. When they went to pull it in to wash it, it wouldn't start. Somehow, the lot attendant, in his attempt to jump the car, fried it... or else it was a dangerous manufacturer defect. Either way... Entire cabin filled up with electrical insulation smoke, absolutely reeked, the terminal and the battery cooked, maybe the cables too. Just a mess. Scorched the electrical system. While they had FIVE identical cars (identical Monroney sticker price), all used because the dealership purchased them from the manufacturer a few months ago, the manager refused to sell me one of the other ones at the same price (swap it out evenly), because they were arbitrarily priced differently on different websites ($23,995, $25,998, $26,998) so he couldn't "afford" to give me the same deal on one of those. I just wanted them to reprint the paperwork with the VIN of one of the literally identical cars and send me home happy in one on Christmas Eve. He wanted $2000 more for me to drive home an identical car to the one I literally bought from them, in good faith, an hour earlier. Voided the deal, went home in an Uber, empty handed, after wasting SIX HOURS at the dealership on Christmas Eve, angrier than I've probably been in ten years. Ho, ho, ho. About to file a formal grievance with corporate, with the owner, and with the better business bureau, for the first time in my life. They absolutely had an easy way to do right by me, and they absolutely avoided any responsibility to save a few bucks. That's apparently their ethical code.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
February 05, 2017

"DO NOT GO TO HOOMAN CHRYSLER - SCAM ARTIST!"

- Adam Sloop

Worst customer service ever. I leased a 2004 Jeep Cherokee with these guys. At the time the sales team was great. Very professional and not too pushy. But once the lease began it's been xxxx dealing with the service dept. Their was a Jeep recalls so I brought the car in on a Wednesday to be picked up the next morning. But I never get a call to pick it up like I was promised. I called Thurs but no call back. I called Friday and again, nothing. I waited to pick it up and left two messages in vain. I called Saturday - and left messages with a few people including the head of service - and NOBODY CALLS BACK! I'm rearranging my day and they could care less. DO NOT LEASE A JEEP AT HOOMAN. The day you drop it off to get serviced you will realize what a mismanaged, horribly inept place this is. They do not care about their customers once you sign the lease. If CHRYSLER is reading this, you need to do a customer investigation on this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe and the entire Sales Team.
October 02, 2016

"Worst buying experience"

- Aef

We asked for the advertised 2016 Dodge Caravan listed at 18,900. After keeping us for over two hours waiting the sales manager Gabriel offered us 2015 model for $22,000. When we complained about their sales tactic he threw us out of the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel. Andrew
April 28, 2016

"Service- good customer service"

- Justin101

I always have my car serviced here (Jeep Rubicon), but my last visit I was in a huge rush and I had told them that I had to be out of here in 30 minutes, however there were four people ahead of me and they said the wait would be over an hour. But one of their service advisors (Nick) put me ahead of the line due to my urgency and said don't worry about it, I thought that was so nice of them! My previous visits at service centers are always a minimum of an hour wait so this was a relief and really left a great impression on me for next time and to tell my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick (Service Advisor)
January 29, 2016

"Service is As bad as it gets"

- Yaeyoe39

I took my car in on 1/4 for service. They told me it would be ready 1/5. Great! That's exciting. 1/5 comes along and I get a call that it may take a week. Ok I guess. Week passes by and no call. I give them a call and Sammy D tells me I have to wait because other cars have been waiting longer. Not exactly best practice. Sounds like your staffing issues are my fault. So I wait a few days, call back, Sammy D tells me they have taken my transmission apart and it should be ready soon. Good, looks like they finally got to my car. I stop by the next day to get my stroller out of my car only to find its sitting in the back of the parking lot... Hasn't even been touched. How unfortunate. I call the next day and am told that they would do a better job with transparency. I am guaranteed to get a call Thursday with an update and my car should be ready Friday. Not believing his anymore, but agree. Not much more I can do. Thursday comes... No call. Friday is here so I call all day and no one returns my call. Finally get in touch with someone who says everyone is gone and I have to wait until Monday. Today is 1/29... Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy D
December 29, 2015

"Service"

- sooku34

The service dept here is much better than any other one Ive been to before! Clean, professional and no long lines. You can make a quick appt through phone and as soon as you get there they take you in and get you going. I had my tires and oil changed and car washed and they did it all in 1 hour! Very fast and efficient service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam.L
December 24, 2015

"Service Experience"

- keung4

I bought a Jeep Rubicon from these guys a few months ago, so had my first visit at their service center and it was great, no complaints. They were so attentive, professional and straight to the point, which I appreciated. they changed my oil and washed the car in less than 45 minutes! I didn't pay anything because it was part of my VIP deal I received when I bought the car. My service advisor, Albert was very helpful and polite, answered all my questions and concerns and kept me happy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert.R
December 22, 2015

"Jeep Rubicon"

- suku965

Ive been looking for a red Jeep Rubicon for quiet a while now, but every dealer I had visited was completely out of stock since its not really a common color that people buy! Once I checked Hooman Jeep out they were able to dealer trade one for me and got the car in the next day! They were super helpful and friendly and understanding when it came to all my needs for the car and budget, def recommend these guys :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam.R
September 14, 2015

"HORRIBLE REPAIR SERVICE"

- ANGRYCUSTOMER

This place has had my car for 83 days. DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE FOR ANY REPAIRS. They have told me multiple times my car was going to be done by a certain date.. Went there to finally check it out. It was sitting in a parking lot with NO work done to it whatsoever. They told me parts were on back order for 6 weeks. If that is the case.... Then WHY am I not a priority customer? Parts came in close to 3 weeks ago and I still haven't heard of any work being done on my car. SAVE YOURSELF THE TROUBLE.... AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. It will save you money going somewhere else in the long run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam (service manager)
September 13, 2015

"Deceptive Advertising"

- marinegunny

This dealership has a Dodge Challenger Hellcat listed on Cars.com for $65,570. When salesperson Stacie called to follow up on my inquiry, she told me the vehicle was actually over $100,000. I told her about the advertised price on Cars.com, and she was aloof and seemed unconcerned. Hooman CDJR marked the vehicle up $35,000 and did not divulge this on Cars.com. The old bait and switch is alive and well. I will be contacting Dodge CEO Tim Kuniskis about this deceptive advertising and price gouging. Mr. Kuniskis specifically warned against this type of practice when the Hellcat was announced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stacie (unk last name), Jorge Haro (email)
1
1 - 10 of 24 results