Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hoover Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Summerville, SC

4.5
73 Reviews

195 Mary Meade Drive

Summerville, SC

29483

Directions

73 Reviews of Hoover Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"I am over joyed with my 2021 Ram 1500😁😁😁😁 Stanley..."

- Shamona Dunmeyer

I am over joyed with my 2021 Ram 1500😁😁😁😁 Stanley Davis this is my second purchase through Stanley Davis and as the first time he goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to make things happen and I'm appreciative look for Stanley Davis!!!😁😁😁

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Davis
October 12, 2021

"Heyward was great and I will definitely be coming back..."

- chaunasiae

Heyward was great and I will definitely be coming back for my next purchase and referring people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heyward Johnson
October 11, 2021

"The sales staff was very helpful and friendly and..."

- washington.d.kenneth

The sales staff was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable about the sales and financial assistance. I will recommend Hoover to any and everyone I come across.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Conklin was very helpful and friendly
October 05, 2021

"A very well-seasoned and knowledgeable staff, very..."

- 21sxt

A very well-seasoned and knowledgeable staff, very attentive to all aspects of the process

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KJ Roberts
September 30, 2021

"Great person to work with answers your questions I hope..."

- nwsasser

Great person to work with answers your questions I hope you find what you’re looking for would recommend using him to anyone overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Jones
September 25, 2021

"made a appointment to have my truck looked at almost 2..."

- traviswinter35

made a appointment to have my truck looked at almost 2 weeks before appointment, took off that day so I could drop it off at 7:30 appointment time and get it back that day. so when they were checking me in ,the lady said it would be 72 hrs or so before they could possibly look at it !! why a appointment !! but other people their with no appointment and were going to wait on there's and no problem !! how's that ?? I pay for there time when I go there. are they going to pay my time I took off for this appointment or put me in a vehicle for free for 72 hrs ?? no one tells you this when you make a appointment. why even make one ?? sounds like they over book them selves big time. not happy at all with the scheduling department !! wast of my day and time !! worked a double shift Thursday night so I could be off and there at 7:30. guess my time is nothing !!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
September 18, 2021

"I went to three different dealerships looking at the same..."

- Michael K

I went to three different dealerships looking at the same exact truck. All three dealerships I felt like were trying to rob me left and right. Then I went to Hoover I met up with Héctor Morales. He showed me the exact truck that I was looking at I purchased it through their special financing department and left there feeling like a champion! Hector Was extremely knowledgeable with the product that I was purchasing. It was the best truck buying experience ever! I highly recommend if you’re in the market going to Hoover, ask for Hector.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Héctor Morales
September 17, 2021

"1 star rating is for every person at this dealership..."

- KC

1 star rating is for every person at this dealership except Corey. I have purchased many vehicles and honestly, if I could back the car I traded in, I would. We purchased a Jeep Grand Cherokee. We put money down. It was advertised and sold to us as a 4X4. It was not a 4X4. The previous owner put a 4X4 emblem on it. On top of that, the advertisement also said it came with a year of Sirius XM, yet they said it was a misprint and wouldn’t honor it. I even showed them the advertisement as proof and they said it should have never been printed on there. Kind of like the advertisement and salesman stating we were getting a 4x4. Secondly, on our way home from the dealership, the check engine light came on. We contacted them immediately and never heard back from the salesman. Not one word! My husband was able to get in contact with Corey, apparently the only person able to speak to and give updates to customers. We were told the code it was giving us allowed us to drive it until they could get it in, over a week later. My husband drove it there for an appointment and they said they couldn’t get to it that day. They said they would put it to the front of the line since he had an appointment. Two hours later the car had not moved. He asked for a loaner. One person said no loaner, the other said yes we could get one that was nicer than ours. The loaner we were given had a hatch that didn’t work, a radio that worked VERY intermittently, a burning smell, an emergency brake that was so loose it would just go down, and squealing brakes. We didn’t get our car back for a week and it turns out the oil pump had gone bad. In addition to the check engine light, the brakes were shuddering. They said they did something to the rotors to fix that. We got the car home and the brakes started squealing. The car allegedly went though their thorough 17 point inspection. At this point, it had allegedly gone through the inspection twice since we purchased it yet the brake pads are completely gone. How did this pass an inspection twice? My husband is changing the brakes as I type this. We would rather pay for and do service on the car rather than take it back. I can’t imagine how long brakes might take. We have been able to drive the car for two weeks total. We have reached out over and over- to parts, service, financing, the actual salesman to sell the car by email, cell, text, and business phone. The only, and I mean only person to communicate is a salesman (Corey) who didn’t even sell us the car. I am disgusted with their business and how a car that was sold to us as safe could have allowed something bad to happen to my family or done damage to the car even further. 10 out of 10 I would NOT recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heyward
September 04, 2021

"I recently purchased a vehicle from Hoover Jeep. The..."

- chas2458

I recently purchased a vehicle from Hoover Jeep. The sales agent who assisted me was a KJ Roberts. I cannot say enough about him, he is a man of honor and integrity. He did everything he could to assist in the purchase of the vehicle to make sure all expectations were met. He also made follow-up emails to assure complete satisfaction. If you are looking to buy a vehicle in the near future, pay a visit to Hoover Jeep and asked for KJ Roberts, you will be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KJ Roberts
August 20, 2021

"Took my car here on Monday 8/16/2021 for a tire rotation..."

- nakiawhack21

Took my car here on Monday 8/16/2021 for a tire rotation and oil change. Got a flat tire today (nail) and was going to have a friend plug it when I discovered the service folks did not place my bolt lock kit for the rims back in my car. Like why the heck are you all taking things out of customers cars and not putting them back?! Now I have to wait till they open at 8am tomorrow only to probably go back and forth with someone who doesn't to take responsibility for their screw up. And at this point do they even know where my kit is?!!! I used to take my car to the dealership in Orangeburg...did it for 3 years and never had something like this happen. This is only my second visit to this location and if they are gonna do stuff like this, I won't be coming back. I want my bolt kit for my tires back and I want you all to plug my tire on the house as because of you I could not get it done myself which would have been free. Thank goodness I was not stuck on a dark road because at this point I can't even put my spare tire on thanks to these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Aug 20, 2021 -

nakiawhack21 responded

I also ended up having to but a tire inflator just so I am able to come to you all at 8am tomorrow to figure this mess out beacause the leak is so fastI know the air in the tire now will not hold through the night. Not the way I planned to spend my Saturday at all and that is why I came on a Monday. Thanks so much for the inconvenience ☹

Aug 20, 2021 -

nakiawhack21 responded

I also ended up having to buy a tire inflator just to be able to come to you all at 8am to figure this out. The leak in the tire is so fast that the air that's in it now wont hold through the night but if I had my bolt kit, I would not have had this problem as the tire could have been plugged. This is not the way I planned to spend my Saturday. Thanks for the inconvenience ☹

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results