About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hoover Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

195 Mary Meade Drive, Summerville, South Carolina 29483 Directions
Sales: (843) 873-1114

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Hoover Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2017

"False Advertising Bait and Switch"

- Sally Caughey

One of the worst experiences. Not only did the car I was testing crap out in the middle of heavy traffic but the vehicles being sold were dirty and not cared for. I was told the price from their internet site were the correct price but when I sat down to deal the price raised $7K and I was told those prices were last months dealers incentives. Stank of Corruption and I'm so glad I walked away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Ricky
April 28, 2017

"I just bought a used car here"

- Ramslam

Joshua LaChance was my sales person and he was good to work with. He did everything to make the process go smoothly. I would have given five stars if Hoover had at least a 30 day warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua La Chance
September 16, 2016

"Worst service "

- Danny

Worst service department ever.waited over 3 hours for an oil change and brakes with an appointment I'll never come here again nor recommend anyone else to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
July 21, 2016

"Highly Recommended - Great Experience"

- bcoffin

My whole experience at Hoover was great. Ed O'Brien was a pleasure to work with. He made the whole process so easy. There was no pressure and all information was given to me so I could make the best decision. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed O'Brien
July 16, 2016

"I recommend Hoover!"

- SW126

Friendly staff that are willing to work with you. I was very pleased with my car buying experience, and I love my new Jeep Wrangler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
July 16, 2016

"Great car buying service"

- Elizabeth12

I bought a Kia sorento from hoover and absolutely love it! Harold was amazing and made sure I got something that worked for ME! Didn't pressure into something I couldn't afford or didn't want. Fabulous customer service! Highly recommend seeing Harold at hoover in Summerville--works hard to get you into a vehicle you'll love and can afford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold
July 16, 2016

"Quick and Easy"

- Ckramer0319

I know a lot of people hate buying a new car because it usually takes a while but I found that my experience with Mr. Harold (Cosmo) was quick and easy. He did not try to pressure me into doing something I did not want to do and he was very knowledgeable of their vehicles and had an answer for every question I could think of. We were in and out of there with a brand new 2016 Jeep Cherokee and we could not be any happier with the vehicle and the service. They took something that is normally an unpleasant experience and made it a good time and I would highly recommend them to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Harold (Cosmo)
July 15, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Toccara

Josh Lachance excellent what more can I say he help me so well after buying a truck from another dealer and to find out it look good and it was a lemon Josh help get me into another vehicle after having it 6 months he work and work until he got me where I needed to be Josh Thanks so much and I would recommend you to anyone you are awesome!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Lachance
June 08, 2016

"Thanks for the lemmon, Hoover"

- murphymj1

My daughter just purchase a use Jeep Liberty from Hoover in Summerville. Not even 2 weeks after purchase my daughter was driving home from work and the vehicle engine shut down. It was towed to shop and we was told that the engine has seized and a replacement engine will be needed. I called Hoover and told them what happen. They inform me that the vehicle was sold “ use as is” and nothing they can do about it. I can’t not believe an reparable place as Hoover would do that to any customer, my daughter is so upset about all this, not understanding why Hoover refuses to help her. She has lost 5,000 dollars never to get it back. I would go half with Hoover to get another engine but they refuse and will not even return my calls. How can a Car deal ship allow a vehicle to be sold knowing there was issues with it. After several phone attempts and a personal visit to the dealer ship I spoke with the GM of sales, I basically got told you bought what you bought as is. I requested to speak to the person who was in charge of operations at the dealer ship and was given no name. I was told he wasn't around and he will be inform about this situation. I asked the GM of sales do they do a check over on pre-own vehicle before they put them on the lot for sale and he inform no. The sales person who sold my daughter the jeep told us that they do a look over at all vehicles before the vehicle is place on the lot for sale. He told me that the sales person who sold my daughter the Jeep did ask me and my daughter if we wanted the service department to look over the vehicle. The sales GM told me that we refused. That is a Lie. We were never asked if we wanted the vehicle looked over, we was told that has already been done. The only thing the salesman did say they would wash the vehicle while we waited to go over the paper work, my daughter told the sales man no thank you and she wanted to wash it cause she was so excited. The sales man did tell me and my daughter that they just did the oil change and filter on the Jeep. The oil was never changed along with the oil filter I cannot believe how Hoover would treat people with lies. I understand the lemon law for used vehicles in SC, but for an engine to seized within 2 weeks of purchase and the dealer ship is telling you too bad its a chance you take when buying a used vehicle, what kind of people would tell that to a 19 year old girl. My daughter is so heart broke over this and cannot understand how Hoover would just lie and do care for customers after a purchase. This needs attention. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve
April 17, 2015

"Start with the internet"

- Pmedic38

My wife and I spent several weeks looking all over for the very specific truck we were interested in. After contacting Kimmy at Hoover everything started falling into place. Kimmy found the truck we wanted and got it deleveried to us. She is not a salesperson, she is the person the responds to all requests from the internet. She is awesome and will see that you are taken well care of. We are not fans of car lots or car sales people but Kimmy made sure everything went great. I would go back to Hoover to buy another vehicle as long as she is there doing all the internet work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimmy
1
1 - 10 of 28 results