About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hope Motor Company L.L.C.

N/A

13 Lifetime Reviews

2535 W Old Hampden Ave, Englewood, Colorado 80110 Directions
Sales: (303) 789-1806

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Hope Motor Company L.L.C.

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2015

"Nissan"

- J.logan73

We had a problem with Hope Motor Company at first. but they seemed to have worked out the problem so far. So we appreciated that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Duff, Gary Chavez
September 13, 2014

"best car buying experience"

- jasper8901

Great time, very helpful no pressure. They were able to give me best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I will recommend these guys to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
July 31, 2014

"Hope Motor sold us a lemon"

- kahamilt

I bought my son his first car from this dealer. We have in writing from the salesman, Joey, that the transmission and engine were just totally rebuilt. Not 3 weeks later the transmsission fails and the car has to be towed. Our mechanic had to replace it. It cost me another $1000.00. He told us Hope Motor Co lied and sold us a lemon. Wow- never buy from this car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
August 22, 2013

"These guys are the reason dealers are so bad. No posted..."

- nomoredealers

These guys are the reason dealers are so bad. No posted hours, terriable and unreliable service. Cars not in stock, when listed on website. overall I smell big scammers and big lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
May 26, 2012

"I recently bought a 2008 Chevrolet Malibu from Tim and..."

- jraab

I recently bought a 2008 Chevrolet Malibu from Tim and let me just say it was a GREAT experience! I had done a lot of research online and decided on the Malibu as I liked the styling and equipment and saw that there were several reasonably priced used ones around. I found 4 Malibus online that I wanted to look at and spent 3 days visiting dealerships, I wish I had made Hope Motor Company my first stop! The first 2 cars I looked at were in poor condition, dings and dents everywhere, tears and burns and stains on the inside, and the mileage on both cars was pretty high. I crossed those off the list and went to see the 3rd car. This Malibu was in much better condition, the miles were lower, and I actually liked it enough to take it for a test drive. The car drove great and the salesman had assured me that even though the price was a little higher than I was looking for, he could definitely get me a payment within my budget. I was almost sold….then we went inside and looked at numbers. The payment they were offering was WAY more than I had budgeted for. I was mad. The salesman had wasted 2 hours of my time and then tried to keep me there longer, so I left. The last car on my list was at Hope Motor Company. I was a little skeptical after my last experience but when I arrived Tim greeted me and was very friendly and put me at ease. He took me right to the car I was there to see and I was impressed. It was very clean, and the body looked brand new! We drove the car and I liked it a lot. I told Tim about what happened at the last dealership and he assured me that he did not do business that way, and his goal was to get me the car I wanted for a payment that I could afford. And he did! The payment he got me was actually $25 LESS than I was looking for! Needless to say, I bought the car. I highly recommend Tim and Hope Motor Company to anyone and I will definitely go back to them for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 17, 2012

"This was a pretty stereotypical used car experience--the..."

- jackk10

This was a pretty stereotypical used car experience--the "let me ask the boss" routine and even the lacquered fish on a wood-panel wall. Brick was low key and friendly, and it was a low pressure deal, which I appreciated. The car runs fine and I'm glad I bought it. Overall, however, it wasn't the best experience and I doubt I'd recommend them. I'm a pretty easy person to deal with and I think they took advantage of that. 1. The car had 3k more miles on it than it was listed at because the owner was had been driving the vehicle for months. 2. A lot of fees which I'm sure a savvier person could haggle out of. For example, they gave me a smog emissions voucher for "free" but I realized later they charged me the $25 it costs for the test listed as as emissions. And on top of that, I had a 2010 vehicle so it didn't need the test in the first place. 3. They sold my vehicle information so I always get specific junk mail about my vehicle ("You have X car? Trade it in for Y car!") Including one which I'm sure was a scam as it was warning my warranty was about to expire and to buy a new one. 4. While they were helping me some one else came back to buy a car they helped them first so I was there from 1pm-6pm. Five hours of car-buying and car-waiting. UGGHHHH. 5. They told me there had new tires and I must not have check all of them hard enough. After driving about 10k miles found out that two of them needed to be replaced and the mechanic said since they must have been changed before since they were two different sets anyway. I found that out today and so I thought I'd write this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brick
November 30, 2011

"Our experience was in buying a beautiful Red 2004 Toyota..."

- Mark Angel

Our experience was in buying a beautiful Red 2004 Toyota Tacoma with low miles, in July of 2011. I waited till November to put in a comment to make sure no problems or unexpected surprises developed with the the truck,and none ever have. As to the buying experience, we were treated excellent. We felt no pressure, and took it for a good test ride. When we decided to buy it, we got a very good price. However, the most important thing is the truck was just what it was represented to be, a nice, solid, low mile vehicle. The provided car fax pointed out an accident that occurred several years ago. I discussed this with Tim, and he convinced me that the "accident" was nothing but a slip on ice where it bumped into a parked car damaging the bumper. The bumper was replaced, and it was obvious that the fender was not touched. So the bottom line is I love the vehicle, it is a good looker and runs like a clock. If I were in the market for another vehicle I would not hesitate to go to Hope Motors, and I live in Pueblo! I cannot believe the few negative ratings against Hope Motor. No one is perfect but I can guarantee these people will do their best to make sure you are a satisfied customer. Give them a shot, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 16, 2011

"bought a used vehicle that broke down less than 2 months..."

- sandman1

bought a used vehicle that broke down less than 2 months later and the engine was shot!! told that if the car is running they only change the oil and stick it on the lot. This engine issue would have been found by just doing a quick routine inspection/tune up and now i am stuck with a loan over 6800 with my financial institution AND NO CAR!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
April 12, 2011

"“WOW” What a fantastic experience. I had been looking..."

- kswansonsinglemom

“WOW” What a fantastic experience. I had been looking for a Subaru Forester quiet awhile and had been to a lot of dealerships and they just didn’t seem to want to help a single mom with two kids. “Then I met the guys at Hope Motor Co” Tim was so penitent and helpful I test-drove five different Subaru’s over two day Tim answered all my questions and gave me a real fare price and I got the payment I wanted. These guys know how to take care of the customer. Thanks Tim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
May 19, 2010

"Tim was fantastic and very helpful we had gone to quite a..."

- jbradly

Tim was fantastic and very helpful we had gone to quite a few dealers prior to making our decision, Tim gave us carfax and let us take the car to our mechanic in Northglenn. We had a few concerns after having the car inspected. Tim addressed each one of them. We are very happy with our purchase and we plan to buy our next car from Tim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM
1
1 - 10 of 13 results