Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hudson Nissan

North Charleston, SC

4.6
698 Reviews

7331 Rivers Ave

North Charleston, SC

29406

Directions

698 Reviews of Hudson Nissan

Sort by
April 13, 2011

"This dealership was very helpful from beginning to end. ..."

- boxcarracer3636

This dealership was very helpful from beginning to end. The sales team was very friendly and not to aggressive like other dealerships i have dealt with . They really took the time to work with me to find the right vehicle for me. Not only did they find the right vehicle for me but they also were able to work with me regarding my trade and the price of the vehicle. The process was long but a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Breedlove, Terry Breedlove
April 12, 2011

"I came to Hudson Nissan off of an internet search that..."

- gagirl31

I came to Hudson Nissan off of an internet search that resulted in a phone call from Erik Kane. I set an appointment with him to take a look at a couple of used vehicles that I liked. When I got to the dealership Erik had several vehicles in mind that he thought I would like to look at, ready for me to test drive. We drove 4 different vehicles and I became very indecisive on which vehicle I now wanted. Erik was fantastic in showing me the features and advantages of each vehicle. I finally decided on an 07 BMW 328i. The manager that came and spoke to me was named Terry and was extremely pleasant and put me at ease with the whole car buying experience. I was purchasing this vehicle on my own, so I was apprehensive and nervous, but Terry eased those fears. Being a single mom, I had to stay with in a certain budget, and I expressed those concerns to him and Erik. I was assured that they could keep me within my payment range and they did! All of the staff at Hudson Nissan were so professional and kind. It had a relaxed and family atmosphere that was the perfect fit for me. I could not have been more pleased with my experience at Hudson. I have since sent several of my friends to Hudson and will continue to do so. They have earned a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Kane
Other Employees : Erik Kane
April 03, 2011

"I recently purchased a new vehicle from Hudson Nissan. I..."

- AF.vet

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Hudson Nissan. I was very pleased with the while experience there. They were very friendly and not pushy like you would expect. The price was fair and they made the whole experience enjoyable. After I purchased they took the time to introduce me to the parts and service managers and even scheduled my first oil change! The staff at Hudson Nissan is very professional and I will be visiting them again when it is time to buy my next vehicle. If you are looking for an easy hassle free experience I would recommend you visit these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob and Clay
March 25, 2011

"I purchased a 2011 Rogue about one year ago. The car is..."

- asyah

I purchased a 2011 Rogue about one year ago. The car is every thing we expected and have never had a problem with. We have taken it on several long trips. The trips were very comfortable due to to the quality of comfort and dependability of the vehicle. The sales person was very well informed about Nissan vehicles and was able to answer any questions we had without hesitation. We have received many compliments as to the style and attractiveness it has. Along with the sales person, those in the service department were friendly and polite. We have only had it in for oil changes. No need for any other service. I would definitely recomend Hudson Nissan as the place to go when looking for a new or used vehicle. We will be back again when we shop for our next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
March 02, 2011

"Everyone was very easy to work with. It was as if they..."

- JUKE2011

Everyone was very easy to work with. It was as if they cared more about helping me find the right car instead of just looking at me and trying to make a dollar. More car dealerships out there put too much into the sale and at Hudson, I felt it was more about the HELP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Breedlove
January 15, 2011

"The experience was horrible. They talked down to me and..."

- tn2scvol

The experience was horrible. They talked down to me and were unreasonable about the prices on their cars, even when given proof of cheaper prices elsewhere I was told that I was working to hard - that was their job. They were unwilling to work with me and were unwilling to bend and talked to me as if I didn't have anything more that I needed to know besides the color and vanity mirror. I don't know who is on here rating them as a 5 unless it is the dealers that are working there themselves but I told them then I would never buy a car from them and I would let everyone know that they are the biggest / worst group to deal with. I went to 3 other dealers during that time and Hudson Nissan was by far the WORST and the most unreasonable about the prices of their cars - they obviously do not need to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skooter?
October 24, 2009

"I was totally blown away by the dealership when I went to..."

- RETIREDNAVY

I was totally blown away by the dealership when I went to look at a used truck today. The one I was looking at was a Toyota and didn't meet all my expectations. I saw a Nissan Frontier and looked at it and was I shocked, It was everything I was looking for and more. The price was extremely fair,to be blunt you could of knocked me down with a feather. Mr. Rut ledge was transparent from the get go. It was really refreshing in this era of POOR service to meet him and the rest of the staff. Previously when I walked into a dealership I felt like I was wearing a meat suit to a Pit Bull convention but not here. The only way you can go wrong with this dealership is to not go. I'm from Virginia and it's well work the road trip to experience this type of dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Rutledge
February 20, 2009

"I stopped in after a horrible experience at a Toyota..."

- matto1975

I stopped in after a horrible experience at a Toyota dealership just a block away. I personally had never considered a Nissan before but I decided to give it a shot. I was originally in the market for a Toyota Tacoma but after looking at a 2009 4 door frontier I found the truck I was looking for. It had every option I wanted and more. Actually the exact truck I wanted wasn't there but they got it after only a few days and in the meantime I drove another truck that was equally as nice as the one I bought, just a few different options. The staff was very friendly and treated me with respect. I was so happy with the experience I told a friend about them and he went in to purchase a Titan just a few weeks later. They gave me a fair price for my trade in and although I didn't push too hard on the selling price I feel I got a pretty good deal. The attitude and willingness to please really made my buying experience a good one. Thank you Hudson Nissan, you have restored my faith in the auto dealership profession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Jason Campbell
...
70
691 - 698 of 698 results