Back

Huggard & Ewing

Stoughton, MA

4.8
997 Reviews

1305 Washington Street

Stoughton, MA

02072

Directions
Sort by

997 Reviews of Huggard & Ewing

November 04, 2022

It was such a pleasure. So easy! They did everything they could to make it happen for me! Glad I chose them! I would certainly recommend to anyone! More

by Nathanael D.
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis
October 22, 2022

Huggard and Ewing were very helpful, professional, and made the process of buying a car very easy and enjoyable! More

by sueshoe1
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis
October 22, 2022

Jon was extremely helpful in my first car purchase. He showed me different options of trucks to take a look at and was very attentive to my purpose for the truck and helped me find the best option for More

by meghan.r.moore
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sue, Tyler Souza, Jon Lewis, Jon Lewis
October 04, 2022

excellent service, I recommend it 100%. I will definitely return for my future purchase. ask for jon always willing to offer you the best deal More

by ltavatave
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis, Jon Lewis
September 29, 2022

John is a very nice guy. He did a great job selling this wonderful car for us. More

by moises.aso
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis, Jon Lewis
September 28, 2022

I got my first car here! Everyone was so nice and they were super fast with everything! More

by Mili
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Souza, Jon Lewis
September 19, 2022

It was my 1st time at Huggard and Ewing Auto Center. I was very happy with the effort and care John gave me. We walked the entire lot together looking at cars, by the end we were friends feeling like we More

by colinfmac33
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis, Jon Lewis
September 15, 2022

Everyone was helpful especially john. Had a great experience. Will recommend anyone to go visit them. More

by ppitre1
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis, Bronson Giannetti, Jon Lewis
September 09, 2022

Unfortunately my experience was horrible and very disappointing. I went over there to check a 2017 Nissan Sentra and the seller was Bronson, he was very attentive at the beginning and everything was More

by Luis Lopez
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris O'Neill, Tyler Souza, Bronson Giannetti
Sep 19, 2022 -

Huggard & Ewing responded

Luis, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We a very sympathetic towards the time you spent and I wish we had a crystal ball that would indicate when a vehicle was going to have an issue! But we don't so all we can do is stand behind what we sell. Which is exactly what we did! We certainly appreciate you quoting the Lemon Law warranty but you failed to mention part(b) of Chapter 90 Section 7N "a defect continued to exist or recurred during the warranty period after either: 1. Three or more attempts for same defect, or 2. Being out of service after returned for repair of any defect for cumulative total of 10 or more business days." We absolutely service & repair every vehicle before it leaves the lot. Huggard & Ewing puts every vehicle sold through a 120 point inspection in our service department from our ASE technicians. Because we had the right to repair the vehicle under the MA limited used vehicle warranty that is what our intentions were and you declined, so then we gave you the option to trade the vehicle in for a 100% refund (which we didn't have to do). The fact that you chose another vehicle that was more expensive has no bearing on Huggard & Ewing. As far as the Nissan Sentra you traded in, I would high recommend anyone in the market for a Nissan Sentra to buy this vehicle. We had a brand new transmission from Nissan installed in the vehicle! You suggesting people to not shop and purchase here is complete slander in my opinion. We have been in business since 1951 and take our reputation very seriously. We hope that you are enjoying you 2016 VW Jetta and look forward to assisting you in the future

Sep 20, 2022 -

Luis Lopez responded

Thank you for time you took to respond the review. However, I'm not slandering your opinion or making things up. I'm letting customer know what happened and avoiding the same awful experience. Lemon law part a states you're eligible for a refund if the car cannot be used or it impairs it's safety. Clearly the parts are subjective and you as a seller are in the position to claim the side you interpret. 2. It's interesting how you point out: "We absolutely service & repair every vehicle before it leaves the lot. Huggard & Ewing puts every vehicle sold through a 120 point inspection in our service department from our ASE technicians.". Nevertheless, the car had 5 warning lights ON, left the lot with the lights OFF and 20 days later the same 5 lights are ON again. What a huge coincidence (?) 3. "But we don't so all we can do is stand behind what we sell". Unfortunately, I'm not the only customer who challenges this statement after doing business with your company. Lastly, I hope to enjoy this VW Jetta as well without looking for your assistance again.

September 02, 2022

Jon was very helpful. I was approved quickly and everyone was extremely nice. Drove the car off the lot the same day More

by candre119
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Lewis, Jon Lewis
1
...
1 - 10 of 997 results