Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Huntington Beach Hyundai

4.8

296 Lifetime Reviews

16751 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, California 92647 Directions
Call (714) 594-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

296 Reviews of Huntington Beach Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 29, 2019

"I called in prior to going to the dealer to confirm the..."

- steve

I called in prior to going to the dealer to confirm the price and availability of the car we were interested in. I test drove the car and was interested in making the purchase. Once we got into the office the salesman showed us a piece of paper that had a list of upgrades they said they performed on the car and the cost for those upgrades was $3,000.00. This was going to be an additional cost making the car $31,000 and not $28,000 as advertised and confirmed by their sales staff over the phone before visiting the deaoer. This was a last minute change in price in their part. We ended up walking away because of this sales tactic. Very disappointed in the unethical sales process with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Able
September 13, 2019

"Overall a Time consuming process"

- Alex

I here for 5 hours waiting for the financing department. They tried to force an extra 2k in BS safety features on me. Be careful about hidden fees with this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christina Prunier
3.0
Lance Lavage
5.0
Tony Ramidzadeh
2.0
April 04, 2019

"Grade A Professional"

- Isaiah101

Felt very comfortable throughout my experience. I never felt pressured on any of my decisions. Michael made me feel very comfortable as a customer and I am very happy and excited with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Flores
5.0
March 27, 2019

"Do not buy from this dealer"

- surafale

Simple: do not do any business or buy a car from this dealer. The finance team (Lance) is a liar...they say the service plan covers oil change, tire rotation, and filter cap replacement...it does not...it's actually not even recognized by most Hyundai service providers b/c it's through fidelity (a third party). It only covers up to $40 when the minimum it cost for the service on your car like oil change is $80-$140. They make it seem like paying for it monthly is basically paying for your car service that happens with each mileage milestone. It's not. This is only half of the terrible experience dealing with this dealer... Both GM do not have the slightest clue what customer service it (tony and craig)...when i got my car it looked fine but after going home I noticed some scratches on the hood and trunk (covered up by the wax they give every new car) when I brought it back it took half the day to "take a look at it" only to come out the same... craig (one of the gms) proceeded to tell me all black cars have scratch on them. After this I completed my Hyundai survey in which I answered and gave feedback accordingly. The next day I get a call from Tony (the other gm) saying "does he deserve this score...after all he did for me. I contacted north america hyundai and tried to address my issue and it seems like the dealer did not cooperate with them. This is unprofessional and simply unacceptable. I was patient with them but all they want is for you to sign the paper and their customer service stops there. Unreal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josue Martinez
4.0
Lance Lavage
1.0
Tony Ramidzadeh
2.0
March 02, 2019

"Salesman Bobby Esmaeillou was outstanding."

- Joe Z

We recommend Huntington Beach Hyundai because of the great customer service provided by Bobby. He is honest, respectful, and understands his products without being pushy or aggressive. He helped us find the Tucson that met our specific needs and took care of some details that completed the sale. Ask for Bobby and your search will be a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Esmaeillou
Mar 06, 2019 -

Huntington Beach Hyundai responded

Thank you, Joe, for the great Review! Regards, The Huntington Beach Hyundai Team!

February 10, 2019

"Amazing service and staff"

- Jv96

This was my first car purchase and I really couldn't have been more satisfied with the service. Everyone was very accommodating and the customer service was exceptional. Every staff member was well informed and were ready to answer the questions I had. Saul, Arash, Sonny, Derek, and Tupu made my first purchasing experience painless and for that I am very thankful. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saul Arroyo
5.0
Sonny Shahin
5.0
Other Employees : Arash, Tupu , Derek Douglas
Mar 06, 2019 -

Huntington Beach Hyundai responded

Thank you! Regards, The Huntington Beach Hyundai Team!

February 06, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service "

- Anchau93

Today I made one phone call and hope that someone would help me with a amount that would fit my budget and im not disappointed at all she gave me a good deal and I got the car that I wanted on the same day. Thank you so much for helping me out. Much appreciated! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Prunier
5.0
Mar 06, 2019 -

Huntington Beach Hyundai responded

Thank you! Regards, The Huntington Beach Hyundai Team!

February 03, 2019

"Made car shopping easy!"

- Jessward008

Christina was very helpful and made the whole process very easy! She spent a lot of time answering any questions we had and was happy to show us every option of the vehicle we were looking at multiple times until we finally made our decision! We are very happy with our Hyundai Santa Fe!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Prunier
5.0
Mar 06, 2019 -

Huntington Beach Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review and your business! Regards, The Huntington Beach Hyundai Team!

January 27, 2019

"Buying my first car"

- T Ry

The dealership was nice. Went with my cousin to get a used car as my first. Manny was helpful and very accommodating. Once deciding on my accent, he pulled strings to get me a good payment plan and deal on it. The waiting took a bit of time but once we got our deal it was all worth it. Drove off the same day. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Iniguez
5.0
January 25, 2019

"Im in love!!!"

- Mrsmiller

Huntington Beach Hyundai was so great to me it was such a pleasurable experience I truly recommend going to check them out!! I love my car it's so cute they got me the exact color I wanted along with all the extras I wanted. They are a wonderful dealership. Thank you so much for helping me out guys 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saul Arroyo
5.0
Tony Ramidzadeh
5.0
Other Employees : The owner is so nice as well...
Mar 14, 2019 -

Huntington Beach Hyundai responded

Thank you for your business and the great review! Regards, The Huntington Beach Hyundai Team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results