Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

Cleveland, OH

2.7
267 Reviews

18300 Rockside Rd

Cleveland, OH

44146

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 267 reviews

October 21, 2021

"Everyone was so nice and courteous but I felt a tad bit..."

- msjefelove6

Everyone was so nice and courteous but I felt a tad bit rushed through the process and a little pressured. They say they have good deals but they are just really trying to sell you a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Schwark
2.0
Other Employees : Evon M.
October 04, 2021

"Tried to inquire repeatedly about an Aston Martin, and..."

- John.b.cundiff

Tried to inquire repeatedly about an Aston Martin, and was ready to purchase. Got passed around to different reps, all of whom kept giving excuses for not getting back to me. Then finally they just dropped off the map and never responded. Impossible to buy a car from these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kaitlyn, Kourtney
July 08, 2021

"Chuck was great! He listened to my needs and found me..."

- A. Morgan

Chuck was great! He listened to my needs and found me exactly what I was looking for. I also received a fair value for my trade-in vehicle. Drew found me a better financing rate than what I had been pre-approved for at my bank and made sure I understood the terms of my loan and warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Drew
February 12, 2021

"Most Worthless dealership ever. Agreed upon the..."

- B. Walker

Most Worthless dealership ever. Agreed upon the purchase of a used vehicle with a few minor conditions. The simplest request was an oil change. After waiting for the items to be addressed, they brought the vehicle out for delivery without the oil change or addressing the other minor corrections. The dealer then stated that the Service department did not change the oil because they had just changed it 30 days prior. The oil was clearly dirty. In addition, the tire pressure sensor light was on. The dealer replied the light would go out after driving, because they had failed to reset the sensor. Having worked in the an industry involved in the manufacture and installation of TPSs, I told them that was in accurate. The sensor was likely damaged and need replacement. And the final straw was,, the key fob battery was dead resulting in the CAR not starting properly. Unwilling to replace a $5 dollar battery for a car valued at over $15k and trying to convince the buyer that is not a problem, is as low as a dealership can go. In essence, the sales personnel is incompetent at best and totally disconnected from the other departments of the organization. I will never consider purchase of a vehicle from Hyundai of Bedford or encourage anyone to ever make a purchase with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mulitple
December 23, 2020

"I have bought many cars and at Hyundai of Bedford it has..."

- Linda

I have bought many cars and at Hyundai of Bedford it has been the easiest experience. From the sales people to management to the young man that showed me all the bells and whistles of my new vehicle, everyone was friendly, professional and truly made the process easy! What a great team to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren and Nicole
July 29, 2020

"Chuck told me I would be getting bumper to bumper..."

- DisgruntledFirstTimeBuyer

Chuck told me I would be getting bumper to bumper coverage. I didn’t. He took advantage of a new car buyer. My engine light was on before I left the lot but, me thinking I had bumper to bumper I didn’t worry about it. The car buying process is a long one and I was exhausted. So I thought I could just make another trip out there another day.I go through my paperwork to find out my warranty is “as is” when that is not at all what Chuck told me. I take it back for the engine light and I talk to finance to find out CHUCK doesn’t have the authority to offer bumper to bumper. So to fix my engine light they said it was just the gas cap which they replaced for free which would be great if my engine light didn’t come back on and now I’m told I have to pay $300+ for a car I got a little over a month ago. I am very disappointed in with service I received . Buyers beware of Chuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Arday
July 21, 2020

"The ABSOLUTE WORST used car purchase experience EVER!"

- Eos Fan

I wrote a deal on a used car and left a deposit of $500 cash. I gave them the day I'd be back to pick it up (4 days later) and then called ahead to let them know I was on the way to get it from 45 minutes away. They said they'd have all the paperwork ready and the car out front, but when I arrived, I was HORRIFIED to learn that they had sold the car out from under me during the prior 3 days and didn't have the decency to tell me. They had the audacity to ask if I wanted to buy something else from them. The sales staff are TERRIBLE communicators and simply LIE or make something up if they don't know an answer. The managers are even WORSE because they make themselves purposely "unavailable" and hide behind their clueless salespeople when this issue came up--they must be so accustomed to hearing customer complaints for all of the rude and unfair actions of their sales staff to the point that the managers have learned how to avoid listening to their customers. They appear to have NO regard for fairness, decency, honesty, or any semblance of customer service whatsoever. What's even worse is that the Ohio Attorney General didn't seem to feel that their actions warranted any further review. I'd like to know how many lawsuits they have had filed against them in the past few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people in used car department
July 08, 2020

"If you value your time, your money, your credit score,..."

- deluxia17

If you value your time, your money, your credit score, and your humanity, head to another dealership outside of bedford. Worst dealer experience out there. Most car dealerships are pushy, sure. Most car dealerships try to get extra money out of you, sure. You will blatantly be lied to, and when you question anything, they will explode and become extremely unprofessional. Don't even step foot inside. It looks decent from the outside, but the cars have mechanical problems, the manager couldn't be any more terrible of a human being, and the prices are 100% non-negotiable. Also, don't ask to have the car inspected by a mechanic (I've bought many cars, this is a common thing!). They will kick you out (gee, I wonder why. Maybe the cars have huge mechanical problems?). If you don't ask questions, and like to plop full sticker price down and then pay 30% apr on a car (which they will lie and say is 5% apr, anyone with a calculator can figure this out!), come to Genesis of Bedford, they'll help you part with your money, leave you with a dysfunctional car, and somehow, SOMEHOW, treat you like xxxx while they do it! How are they in business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Saleswoman
April 14, 2020

"I would give 0 Stars. No one will call me back, I should..."

- Kscenna94

I would give 0 Stars. No one will call me back, I should have ran before I signed. Took a week of me calling 2 or more times a day to get the deal in place, they lied to me about my offer and then changed it after we were on our way to sign, changed our interest rate and never paid off our trade in so now I’m paying 3 loans! RUN!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Nicole
March 22, 2020

"Don't trust them"

- Rehmatullah88

Purchased a used car from here. Of course the buying process was fine - they're salesmen - they are supposed to be over the top nice. But what's most important is the treatment after you drive off the lot. I called to speak to a manager and got a salesmen. I emailed three different addresses, no one got back to me. When I did talk to someone, they basically told me I was xxxx out of luck with any issues I had. Oh, and lest I forget "Ma'am, you must not know a lot about cars..." yep, true story. Don't waste your time. I've purchased many a car and from big dealerships like this... and I have never been treated SO poorly in my life. The automile has plenty of dealerships - save yourself the energy and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
1
...
1 - 10 of 267 results