About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

4.4

247 Lifetime Reviews

18300 Rockside Rd, Cleveland, Ohio 44146 Directions
Sales: (440) 439-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

247 Reviews of Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2018

"They are simply cheaters"

- Nariman Rahimian

I found their Genesis G80 in CarGurus. They NEVER told me the car had accident. They said it is brand new so I flew from Massachusetts to Ohio because it was the color I was looking for (White exterior and Beige interior). We did all the paperwork (attached photo). I paid the down payment and deal was done! My plan was to ship the car back to Boston. So the truck driver arrives at the dealership parking lot to pick up the car and as he is inspecting the car he finds out all those cracks and broken tray. (I have attached the photos). I immediately asked the manager and he said he was not aware of this accident! I took days off from my job, paid for plane ticket and hotel and flew to Ohio and they tried to sell me a $60K car with accident with the price of a new car! I asked for the compensation for my trip cost and they refused. I am in the process of filing a lawsuit against these cheaters. Please NEVER go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavelle
September 01, 2018

"LEMON DEALER 22k+ “Certified Vehicle” Unsafe to Drive"

- MO14

Brought 2018 “Certified” used van 13 days ago. In first few days noted increased shaking of vehicle, especially w turns. Local dealership stated major damage w wrong parts used! Unsafe to drive! Will not pass inspection in PA. Called, faxed, text Service, Sales and no return call. No word at all. $22k+ for unsafe undrivable vehicle! BUYER BEWARE!! DISHONEST, UNETHICAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck A. Sales.
May 01, 2018

"Wish I could rate 0 stars!!! Horrible dealer!!"

- Delo

Do NOT go to this dealership!!!! Horrible experience buying not one but two used vehicles both of which ended up needing new transmissions and despite their claims the vehicles had been thoroughly inspected by their service department. Lies!! My vehicle hadn’t even had it’s oil changed or washer fluid filled. One week after I brought my car home it Wouldnt start amongst other things! We escalated to GM Kyle who promised to make things right and then when it came time he refused to do so. Worst experience we have ever had and anyone who chooses to shop there should note BUYER BEWARE!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole Kent Kyle Cathy
April 26, 2018

"Absolute Terrible customer service in sales from Chuck"

- lambobryce

I initially called in via cargurus and was inbounded by sales rep by the name of "Chuck". I was straight forward with Chuck and told him I was a buyer and would come in later this evening from Cuyahoga Falls, OH. However, I had some requests... Those were to have Chuck walk around the car and to please be sure that this Maserati didn't have any major damage because I did not want to have to travel all the way across town to be disappointed. Chuck sent me one image of a minor blemish on the front bumper and that was it. In that same photo I noticed one of the wheels had curb rash so after Chuck told me that was the only blemish on the vehicle I asked about the damaged wheels... He replied via text by saying he wasn't sure he would have to check. hours later I called and asked him if he had a chance to check he replied by saying "no" he was busy. So, I understand because I am also in the business so I gave him more time to go out and just simply answer my question concerning the wheels. He never got back to me. Smh. I was torn between two different vehicles and I was leaning on purchasing this one from Bedford until I was disregarded and disrespected. Then this guy texts me back and says what did he want me to do? He goes on to tell me that he makes $280k a year and doesn't need my sale (text msgs as proof of that) so I went to the other dealer and purchased the other vehicle. Now, this is a quality guy folks. Rude, uneducated, disrespectful and a terrible sales person. I don't know what the rest of the dealer is like because I never made it that far but I have friends that tell me Dan Akers the General Manager is a good guy. My all and all experience with this sales rep was disgusting to say the least. Stay away from him. Besides the guy claims to make to way to much money so he doesn't need your sale anyways. Call and ask to speak with Dan the GM before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck
April 23, 2018

"Don't trust this Dealer!"

- sad PA customer

I decided to purchase a vehicle from a dealer knowing that dealer's usually prep cars prior to sale. Kent sold me a vehicle that was not serviced prior to sale. He agreed to have some check engine codes dealt with. They had the truck for a week and the codes came back 3 days after I took the truck back. I had to put an additional $2000.00 into the vehicle to bring it up to speed....brakes and rotors, head light, broken leaf spring, replace a door panel (they said it would cost about $200.00, reality $800.00). When Kent was told about this when I asked him to balance the tires and align, He said "you should of had that done when you had the brakes and rotors replaced. I tried several times to to get a hold of management and no one has returned calls for the past 2 weeks. Nothing but a run around. Sad that you can not trust a dealership!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Nevelle
March 20, 2018

"Price switchers"

- Stacie

I tried to purchase a car here they ran my credit and sold the car to someone else they said they would give me a good dealer on another car i found the car i wanted to purchase Jermey tells me one price Kyle tells me a higher price and was very nasty would not give me the owners name and number Kyle said he was the owner both of them are liars and scammers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jermey and kyle
March 02, 2018

"Horrible service"

- Robert

Horrible service. I know have 2 car payments because they never paid off my trade in. Nobody calls me back. Salesman Michael Frey is horrible. DONT BUY HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike frey
March 02, 2018

"Out-of-state purchase scam "

- Cano

I purchased a vehicle from out of state. I called and we agreed on a price for out the door purchase but when I arrived at the dealer they still made me pay my state taxes even thou over the phone they said out the door everything included but that’s not even the WORST part! The wrangler I purchased had 36k and the tires where bald! I traveled from Illinois so I already spend money on travel so I figured I’ll just purchase it and get new tires. I’m not an expert on cars but one week after I purchased the vehicle I got in an accident and my insurance who inspected the Jeep said that those tires did not belong to my vehicle even thou they’re stock wheels and tires that come new with Jeeps. The insurance said the dealer switched those tires because they knew I was coming out of state and would still purchased it and those tires came off a Jeep with over 50k miles on them because of the wear of the tires and plus the spare tire was also bald. This dealer is ridiculous running scams to try to make an extra dollar!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
January 02, 2018

"Hyundai Lover"

- gloriayourealwaysontherun

This place is a good place to buy a car. I have bought many a vehicle in my day and I really like the treatment you get at Hyundai in bedford! They are kind (unusual) and they seem really knowledgeable too! They look like they enjoy what they are doing and not just trying to stuff you in a car (what usually happens to me) but they want you to be happy with your purchase. Try them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 27, 2017

"My New Car :)))"

- debmulivor

I absolutely LOVE my new car! Every time I get one I completely forget how exciting the experience is. The people at the Hyundai dealership in Bedford go way out of their way to make sure that you are happy and comfortable with your new purchase. Who likes to buy a car? Not me! Its stressful, you never know if you got a good deal and the salespeople don't really care about you they just want to sell a car. THIS IS NOT THE CASE AT HYUNDAI OF BEDFORD. EVEYONE SAYS HI. EVERYONE HELPS YOU. EVERYONE SEEM TO CARE AND THEY ALL TRY TO MAKE YOU SUPER COMFORTABLE. (you sure can't ask for more than that!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results