Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

Cleveland, OH

2.1
262 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

18300 Rockside Rd

Cleveland, OH

44146

Directions

262 Reviews of Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"Chuck told me I would be getting bumper to bumper..."

- DisgruntledFirstTimeBuyer

Chuck told me I would be getting bumper to bumper coverage. I didn’t. He took advantage of a new car buyer. My engine light was on before I left the lot but, me thinking I had bumper to bumper I didn’t worry about it. The car buying process is a long one and I was exhausted. So I thought I could just make another trip out there another day.I go through my paperwork to find out my warranty is “as is” when that is not at all what Chuck told me. I take it back for the engine light and I talk to finance to find out CHUCK doesn’t have the authority to offer bumper to bumper. So to fix my engine light they said it was just the gas cap which they replaced for free which would be great if my engine light didn’t come back on and now I’m told I have to pay $300+ for a car I got a little over a month ago. I am very disappointed in with service I received . Buyers beware of Chuck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Arday
July 21, 2020

"The ABSOLUTE WORST used car purchase experience EVER!"

- Eos Fan

I wrote a deal on a used car and left a deposit of $500 cash. I gave them the day I'd be back to pick it up (4 days later) and then called ahead to let them know I was on the way to get it from 45 minutes away. They said they'd have all the paperwork ready and the car out front, but when I arrived, I was HORRIFIED to learn that they had sold the car out from under me during the prior 3 days and didn't have the decency to tell me. They had the audacity to ask if I wanted to buy something else from them. The sales staff are TERRIBLE communicators and simply LIE or make something up if they don't know an answer. The managers are even WORSE because they make themselves purposely "unavailable" and hide behind their clueless salespeople when this issue came up--they must be so accustomed to hearing customer complaints for all of the rude and unfair actions of their sales staff to the point that the managers have learned how to avoid listening to their customers. They appear to have NO regard for fairness, decency, honesty, or any semblance of customer service whatsoever. What's even worse is that the Ohio Attorney General didn't seem to feel that their actions warranted any further review. I'd like to know how many lawsuits they have had filed against them in the past few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple people in used car department
July 08, 2020

"If you value your time, your money, your credit score,..."

- deluxia17

If you value your time, your money, your credit score, and your humanity, head to another dealership outside of bedford. Worst dealer experience out there. Most car dealerships are pushy, sure. Most car dealerships try to get extra money out of you, sure. You will blatantly be lied to, and when you question anything, they will explode and become extremely unprofessional. Don't even step foot inside. It looks decent from the outside, but the cars have mechanical problems, the manager couldn't be any more terrible of a human being, and the prices are 100% non-negotiable. Also, don't ask to have the car inspected by a mechanic (I've bought many cars, this is a common thing!). They will kick you out (gee, I wonder why. Maybe the cars have huge mechanical problems?). If you don't ask questions, and like to plop full sticker price down and then pay 30% apr on a car (which they will lie and say is 5% apr, anyone with a calculator can figure this out!), come to Genesis of Bedford, they'll help you part with your money, leave you with a dysfunctional car, and somehow, SOMEHOW, treat you like xxxx while they do it! How are they in business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, Saleswoman
April 14, 2020

"I would give 0 Stars. No one will call me back, I should..."

- Kscenna94

I would give 0 Stars. No one will call me back, I should have ran before I signed. Took a week of me calling 2 or more times a day to get the deal in place, they lied to me about my offer and then changed it after we were on our way to sign, changed our interest rate and never paid off our trade in so now I’m paying 3 loans! RUN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim and Nicole
March 22, 2020

"Don't trust them"

- Rehmatullah88

Purchased a used car from here. Of course the buying process was fine - they're salesmen - they are supposed to be over the top nice. But what's most important is the treatment after you drive off the lot. I called to speak to a manager and got a salesmen. I emailed three different addresses, no one got back to me. When I did talk to someone, they basically told me I was xxxx out of luck with any issues I had. Oh, and lest I forget "Ma'am, you must not know a lot about cars..." yep, true story. Don't waste your time. I've purchased many a car and from big dealerships like this... and I have never been treated SO poorly in my life. The automile has plenty of dealerships - save yourself the energy and go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gabriel
March 09, 2020

"If I could leave ZERO stars, I would!!!! Went there..."

- coko812

If I could leave ZERO stars, I would!!!! Went there because they had the used car we wanted to purchase so the salesman didn’t have much to sell us on. Agreed upon a purchase number but the car needed to be serviced before we were to take it home so we left it there and our salesman (Gaby) was supposed to keep us updated as to when it would be ready. After a week of not hearing from him, we contacted him and he said he would check on it. After again not hearing from him for 24hrs we asked again. He finally said it would be done the following Monday or Tuesday and he would let us know when we could pick it up. After AGAIN not hearing from him, I called the service department myself and they had NO record of the vehicle being there or having work done. I then called and asked for the used car manager (Kyle) and explained what was going on and wanted to know where my car was, he said he would check on it and get back to me. After 5 HOURS and him NOT calling me back, I called again and asked to speak to GM- the lady who answered the phone “screened” the call and I explained my situation to her so she then transferred me to the voicemail of whom I thought was the GM like I asked so I left a message. After yet another hour of no return calls, I called back and asked for the name of the GM (turns out that is NOT who the call screener transferred me to) and then asked to speak to him. It was the same lady I had previously spoke with so she tried to say she checked on the vehicle and it was being worked on. I AGAIN asked to speak to the GM. Finally was able to talk to Wesley and explained my story (for the 4th time) and he said he was going to check on it and call me back. After an hour, he called back to say the vehicle was likely to be done that evening (Thursday) but just to be safe, set up delivery for Saturday morning. On Saturday morning, we drove 45 min to go pick up the vehicle and after waiting 15 min, Wesley said the vehicle was actually not done. We then asked if they could deliver it to our home, he said yes and it would either be that evening or Monday at the latest but he would let me know later that day. Shocker.... NEVER heard from him!!! So I called Monday morning at 11:15 am and he said he was going to check on it, give him 15 min and he would call me back. At 12:55 pm I had still not heard from him so I called again and he said the car was done snd asked when it could be delivered. I said anytime is good, he said he would gather some drivers and they would call me on their way! I never heard from him or the driver’s after 7 more hours! It has been 3 weeks since we purchased the vehicle and still don’t have it! BY FAR THE WORSR CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gaby, Kyle, Wesley
December 02, 2019

"Worst dealership and sales experience ever! They will lie..."

- Chevy

Worst dealership and sales experience ever! They will lie and cheat, scramble there numbers do anything to make sale and rip you off. Pay Close attention

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, Brad
September 27, 2019

"The worst after purchase service!"

- Suzecruz

We purchased our 2019 Santa Fe from Hyundai of Bedford, the purchase process was very pleasant, primarily since I had done a ton of research prior to making an appointment with the dealership. I knew exactly the car I wanted, the salesman didn’t have to actually sell because we already knew what we wanted and what we were willing to pay. We left to come home and get our financing from our credit union. When we went back Nick Kearny, the salesman, was with another couple. He did acknowledge our presence, but was much more interested in the possibility of another sale, which I can kinda understand I guess. When we went in to see the finance officer he assured us that they would transfer the title. So. When we got home we noticed that the first aid kit that we had to purchase because they said they couldn’t remove it and deduct the cost was not in the vehicle. Then we noticed that they hadn’t put the front license plate on the car. No big deal, we got that taken care of. After waiting a couple of weeks and not receiving the paperwork from the title transfer, my husband called the dealership and was told they didn’t do that and we would have to go to the BMV and do it ourselves. So we did. A few days later guess what came in the mail? Yup, the title from the dealership which they first would do, then wouldn’t and then did. Next I got a survey from Hyundai which I filled out truthfully, and actually gave them what we thought were good marks. The next day I get a call from Nick complaining to me that since we hadn’t given him all 10’s he would be losing $$$$, and informing me that he wished he would have sent the survey to my husband so he would have gotten better marks. Little did he know that I was the one who wanted to rate things higher. He insisted to me that he had paired our phones to the car Bluetooth, which he didn’t, he never even touched our phones. After that call I called a manager there to state the issues we were having. He promised to call me back last night or this morning, it’s 8:30 pm and I have heard nothing. This is the absolute worst experience we have had with a dealership since buying our first car in 1966. If you’re interested in a Hyundai in this area there are other dealers, any one of them has to be better than Hyundai of Bedford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kearny
September 23, 2019

"Talk to Mike F!!"

- John R

My wife and I worked with Mike Frey as our salesman. We were having trouble getting a car that we liked at a payment that worked for us. Mike took great care of us and was very helpful, we ended up with a car that we LOVE! If it wasn't for Mike we wouldn't have had such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Frey
July 23, 2019

"Awful experience "

- Lizz2019

BUYER BEWARE OF THE HYUNDAI OF BEDFORD ON THE BEDFORD AUTOMILE! I came to this location based on advertisements and promotions that was sent to Me(customer) via USPS. The process was fairly normal verification of working status, trade Pay-off documents, etc. All information necessary to qualify for the purchase of a car. The disbelief,discuss and horror of this location came when an issue was encountered, and I will add that the issue aroused on the Dealership. My horrible experience consisted of fraudulent misrepresentation of documents. My negative experience comes from the Top of this business chain (Manager) to Customer Service. Communicating, Following-Up and taking Responsibility are characteristics you would expect from a business of this Magnitude. I was involved with this situation for 3 months before my deposit was returned. I strongly advise all who decides to conduct business with Hyundai of Bedford to BEWARE. It's still sickening that HOB(Hyundai of Bedford) accepts NO responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tierra, Robert, Noah, CJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results