Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

3.7

255 Lifetime Reviews

18300 Rockside Rd, Cleveland, Ohio 44146 Directions
Sales: (440) 439-0700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

255 Reviews of Hyundai of Bedford and Bedford Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2019

"The worst after purchase service!"

- Suzecruz

We purchased our 2019 Santa Fe from Hyundai of Bedford, the purchase process was very pleasant, primarily since I had done a ton of research prior to making an appointment with the dealership. I knew exactly the car I wanted, the salesman didn’t have to actually sell because we already knew what we wanted and what we were willing to pay. We left to come home and get our financing from our credit union. When we went back Nick Kearny, the salesman, was with another couple. He did acknowledge our presence, but was much more interested in the possibility of another sale, which I can kinda understand I guess. When we went in to see the finance officer he assured us that they would transfer the title. So. When we got home we noticed that the first aid kit that we had to purchase because they said they couldn’t remove it and deduct the cost was not in the vehicle. Then we noticed that they hadn’t put the front license plate on the car. No big deal, we got that taken care of. After waiting a couple of weeks and not receiving the paperwork from the title transfer, my husband called the dealership and was told they didn’t do that and we would have to go to the BMV and do it ourselves. So we did. A few days later guess what came in the mail? Yup, the title from the dealership which they first would do, then wouldn’t and then did. Next I got a survey from Hyundai which I filled out truthfully, and actually gave them what we thought were good marks. The next day I get a call from Nick complaining to me that since we hadn’t given him all 10’s he would be losing $$$$, and informing me that he wished he would have sent the survey to my husband so he would have gotten better marks. Little did he know that I was the one who wanted to rate things higher. He insisted to me that he had paired our phones to the car Bluetooth, which he didn’t, he never even touched our phones. After that call I called a manager there to state the issues we were having. He promised to call me back last night or this morning, it’s 8:30 pm and I have heard nothing. This is the absolute worst experience we have had with a dealership since buying our first car in 1966. If you’re interested in a Hyundai in this area there are other dealers, any one of them has to be better than Hyundai of Bedford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kearny
September 23, 2019

"Talk to Mike F!!"

- John R

My wife and I worked with Mike Frey as our salesman. We were having trouble getting a car that we liked at a payment that worked for us. Mike took great care of us and was very helpful, we ended up with a car that we LOVE! If it wasn't for Mike we wouldn't have had such a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Frey
July 23, 2019

"Awful experience "

- Lizz2019

BUYER BEWARE OF THE HYUNDAI OF BEDFORD ON THE BEDFORD AUTOMILE! I came to this location based on advertisements and promotions that was sent to Me(customer) via USPS. The process was fairly normal verification of working status, trade Pay-off documents, etc. All information necessary to qualify for the purchase of a car. The disbelief,discuss and horror of this location came when an issue was encountered, and I will add that the issue aroused on the Dealership. My horrible experience consisted of fraudulent misrepresentation of documents. My negative experience comes from the Top of this business chain (Manager) to Customer Service. Communicating, Following-Up and taking Responsibility are characteristics you would expect from a business of this Magnitude. I was involved with this situation for 3 months before my deposit was returned. I strongly advise all who decides to conduct business with Hyundai of Bedford to BEWARE. It's still sickening that HOB(Hyundai of Bedford) accepts NO responsibility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tierra, Robert, Noah, CJ
March 05, 2019

"Look at their history first!"

- Used Car Shopper

If you are looking at a used car, PLEASE note the fact that there is NOT ONE SINGLE POSITIVE REVIEW on their used car department since February, 2015!! Out of all of the negative dealer reviews (new and used sales + service), the MAJORITY of the NEGATIVE reviews are regarding their shady used vehicle sales department. Filter the reviews for negative reviews and you will hardly believe what you read about their used vehicle sales department. Don't walk--RUN from this dealership before buying a used vehicle from them! If you are reading this AFTER you made a used vehicle purchase from them, you have my deepest sympathy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick, used car manager
January 13, 2019

"Great Customer Service"

- Monid128

Had a great experience! Chuck is easy to work with and helped us find the best deal. I highly recommend stopping in to see Chuck! Thanks to Hyundai of Bedford and Chuck for finding me a steal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Ardary
January 12, 2019

"Stephen McFarlane - great experience"

- Jmcfarlane

From start to finish Stephens personal attention made this one of the best car buting experiences Ive had . Highly recommend workimg with him for any car meeds . He even had my car shipped oit of state tomke and it arrived in a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen McFarlane
November 12, 2018

"Downright scary if this is truly "standard practice"!"

- Eos Fan

Too bad there's not a way to give a review of "ZERO stars"... My 84 year old father purchased a used vehicle from this dealership a week ago and deposited $500 cash toward the full amount. It was agreed that he would pay for and pick up the car the following weekend. Unfortunately, my mom didn't like the car, but instead of canceling the sale, my dad and I went back to the dealer then next business day and spoke with a person in the finance department who was handling the paperwork notifying her that I will be purchasing the car instead. She switched the deal over to my name, took my information, driver's license copy, SSN, and re-wrote the deal in my name. The dealership kept the deposit and the vehicle pick-up/payment arrangements stayed the same as the original purchase. The dealership manager texted me on Thursday afternoon and I verified that I will be paying the balance and picking up the vehicle as originally agreed-upon. When I went up to pick up the car, the manager informed me that the car was sold to someone else because that I had not paid in full for the vehicle when the deal was first made. A second manager also insisted that this is standard practice at all dealerships--i.e. that the "paperwork" and the cash deposit do not bind them to sell that same vehicle to me. I showed him the sales contract that had the specific vehicle information (serial number, make, model, year) as well as my personal information (name address, SSN, Dr Lic #), and the managers both insisted that none of that matters at all. They said that a deal is not binding until I pay the last dollar owed on that contract and that they are entitled to sell the vehicle to anyone at any time before I pay the balance. As strange as this assertion seems to me, I might've even been able to work with that restriction if I were notified of this stipulation. I also would've expected some sort of notification from the dealer that they had another individual interested in purchasing it and that they were verifying my intent to complete the purchase and pick up the car on the day that it was pre-arranged. My suspicion is that this really IS NOT "standard practice" after all--AND that they sold the car out from under me to someone else for a higher price. Hyundai of Bedford is "case-in-point" for why auto dealerships have earned the frequently-heard moniker: "stealerships"! If anyone is contemplating purchasing a used vehicle from Hyundai of Bedford, BEWARE! They told me that they don't prefer cash deals--they prefer to make additional money on the sale via dealership financing options. This may be what motivates them to treat cash buyers like me so poorly. I am contacting the Ohio Attorney General's office to have them look into this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Apicella, sales manager
November 06, 2018

"Bad news "

- Rick e

They are a group of shady people.make promises that they will never keep. Don’t buy anything from these guys . My salesman Chuck A has promised to call back after 14 days still no call spent 20,000 on a car that ran only 9 days . Stay away from these guys they will screw you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck A
September 14, 2018

"They are simply cheaters"

- Nariman Rahimian

I found their Genesis G80 in CarGurus. They NEVER told me the car had accident. They said it is brand new so I flew from Massachusetts to Ohio because it was the color I was looking for (White exterior and Beige interior). We did all the paperwork (attached photo). I paid the down payment and deal was done! My plan was to ship the car back to Boston. So the truck driver arrives at the dealership parking lot to pick up the car and as he is inspecting the car he finds out all those cracks and broken tray. (I have attached the photos). I immediately asked the manager and he said he was not aware of this accident! I took days off from my job, paid for plane ticket and hotel and flew to Ohio and they tried to sell me a $60K car with accident with the price of a new car! I asked for the compensation for my trip cost and they refused. I am in the process of filing a lawsuit against these cheaters. Please NEVER go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lavelle
September 01, 2018

"LEMON DEALER 22k+ “Certified Vehicle” Unsafe to Drive"

- MO14

Brought 2018 “Certified” used van 13 days ago. In first few days noted increased shaking of vehicle, especially w turns. Local dealership stated major damage w wrong parts used! Unsafe to drive! Will not pass inspection in PA. Called, faxed, text Service, Sales and no return call. No word at all. $22k+ for unsafe undrivable vehicle! BUYER BEWARE!! DISHONEST, UNETHICAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck A. Sales.
1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results