About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of Greeley

4.8

304 Lifetime Reviews

4533 W. 29th Street, Greeley, Colorado 80634 Directions
Sales: (970) 330-3801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

304 Reviews of Hyundai of Greeley

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2018

"I was very pleased with my experience "

- Alan Baird

Justin Bruntz was very helpful and answered all my questions that I had. He was not pushy and made me feel comfortable with my decision. I would recommend buying a car from him at Hyundai of Greeley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bruntz
Sep 28, 2018 -

Hyundai of Greeley responded

Alan, Thank you very much for your purchase. We look forward to a long relationship. See you in 4,000 miles at your next service.

September 09, 2018

"Easy to work with"

- newowner

Honestly, I hate car shopping. But Josh was very helpful and easy to work with. I was in and out in a couple of hours and got just the car I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Shepherd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marcus Zeigler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Hyundai of Greeley responded

Thank you so much for the Review! I really liked working with you!

September 07, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Disappointed Nissan Customer

We purchased two vehicles within six months through Josh Shepherd of Hyundai of Greeley and both experiences were excellent. Josh, on both occasions provided just what we were looking for and in our price range. This dealership is no pressure and they work to get you just what you are asking for. We visited every major dealership in Greeley but the way you are treated at Hyundai of Greeley will keep us coming back. Thanks Josh for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Shepherd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 13, 2018 -

Hyundai of Greeley responded

It was great to work with you guys again! Please let me know if I can do anything for you in the future!

July 25, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Excol

The sales rep, Wesley, and the service department, Alex, worked with me to get me this nice vehicle up and running. They both gave me a royal treatment; even when I bought the vehicle as is, they took care of a couple of minor things that came up. I can safely say this is by far the best car shopping experience I have ever had. Thank you all for such outstanding customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley and Alex
July 16, 2018

"Sold the car I wanted while chating with me about it."

- Badexperience

I started a chat session with Josh and asked about a specific car with the stock number. I simply asked about the price he said what would I pay. I gave him a flat rate out the door and his response was sure. I asked about some photos of the inside and he sent them via chat very promptly. He asked where we live, he explained some hail damage. I asked if he was sure I could walk out the door at the under $4000 price, then he stopped talking to me for a few minutes. Came back online saying he was finishing with a customer. Asked again about the price and he said again a few minutes later that he was finishing with a customer again. It was at that point I printed the transcript and talked with my wife about driving there. With rush hour traffic would be an hour drive. Finally sent one more chat saying that I was heading over to get the car and to please text me if there is any issues so I don't waste my time. I left. Once I returned home Josh did respond that someone else was looking at the car, but never once did he call, text me to say that. I get to the dealership and someone says are you being helped, I say I'm here to see Josh about the Subaru. Waited 30 minutes and finally went inside to find him. Another sales person greets me and when I explain he says the Subaru is being sold already. I tell him that I was on a chat and was coming in to buy it and that no one called me to tell me this. He says just wait for Josh and leaves. After waiting another 15 minutes Josh walks quickly past me to the GM's office and I call the other sales person over. Explain that I am angry and need to speak with the manager. The GM asks me to step out front to talk (assume so no other customers can hear this story) and tells me that the car is already sold, sorry. I explain about the chat and how I was the customer first and that I have proof. He tells me that I can say nothing to tarnish Josh's reputation. He tells me that he really doesn't believe me. I tell him that I have proof, he again tells me that he really doesn't believe, but that if I want to wait for him to finish with 2 other customers before me that he would then look at the email, but that he really doesn't believe me. In my conversation I did get angry and said this is BS (spoken out) and he turned around threatened to call the police and have me removed. I apologized for my words and explained again how we drove all this way and were the first customer and his response was I'm sorry but I don't really believe you. This is the absolute worst experience that I have ever had with and type of customer service. Apparently they are right and we as the customer are wrong. I hope that customers stay away from a business that treats people this way. Conversation with Hyundai of Greeley on July 16, 2018 17:05 Hi! What can I help you with today? 17:05 Jon I like the 2006 subaru rorester stock 18Y058B 17:05 Jon Can you guys do better on the price, seems a little higher than I have seen 17:05 Josh Shepherd My name is Josh how can I help? 17:06 Jon I wanted to see if it is worth my time to drive to you to see the 2006 saburu forester 17:06 Jon stock 18Y058B 17:06 Josh Shepherd Did you have a price in mind? 17:07 Jon ha it's for my teenager, so $1. but thats not real, I'd like to be under 4000 out the door? 17:08 Josh Shepherd Would you be financing the vehicle? It is in awesome shape, if it did not have hail damage on the hood it would look brand new! Just cane back from detail today 17:08 Jon no cash/debit card 17:09 Josh Shepherd Sure. Do you live here in Greeley? 17:09 Jon we live in Loveland, 17:10 Jon there are no interior pictures, how is the inside? how bad is the hail. I know greeley go hit bad last time 17:10 Josh Shepherd Let me take some pictures for you 17:11 Jon ok 17:11 Josh Shepherd 17:13 Jon so other than hail, any other issues that I should think about for a teenager 17:13 Jon Love technology 17:13 Jon thank you for the quick pictures 17:13 Josh Shepherd Looks very nice. Heated seat, sunroof.... 17:15 Jon Is there any warranty type of thing on an older used car like this... if we drove off the lot and it fell apart? or the engine blew up. 17:15 Josh Shepherd You can get a warranty, that is something our finance department know more about. 17:16 Jon ok, So you are sure I can walk in and drive it and if we like it get it out the door for under 4000 assuming no warranty 17:21 Jon Did I lose ya? 17:27 Jon Josh? 17:29 Josh Shepherd Sorry about that. I was with a customer 17:30 Jon No worries, just working while waiting 17:30 Jon So? price? 17:33 Josh Shepherd I am finishing up with the he customer and will get that for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Shepherd
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marcus Zeigler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Definitely would recommend"

- Jessi_23

We have always bought cars from Hyundai of Greeley they have always been welcoming. Helped us out with any questions that we have had. They never seem to disappoint us. I bought a car a week ago from them I'm happy they worked with me on an affordable monthly payment. Definitely will come back and maybe bring more people to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bruntz
June 24, 2018

"Awesome customer service & vehicle"

- skragland

05-25-18 I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Tucson (turbo) over Memorial day weekend and was so impressed with Josh Shepherd, the salesman with whom I worked. I started by emailing him with multiple questions about different cars available, as well as potential discounts; he always responded quickly and with helpful information. I had gone to several other dealerships in town, and test drove many different vehicles made by other companies. I felt pressured to make a decision and it seemed like many of the salesman we're just saying what they thought I wanted to hear. As a middle-aged single woman purchasing a vehicle, I was skeptical from the start, and this approach did not instill confidence within me. When I went in for a test drive at the Hyundai dealership, I was surprised by how young Josh looked and by how casual he was in his sales approach, but I was quickly impressed. He didn't hesitate to arrange for me to drive multiple vehicles, never pressuring me or rushing me. He even politely dealt with my petulant 12-year-old! Josh was also very patient with my multiple questions regarding different vehicles and model options, as well as different financing options and potential discounts. Although I took a lot of his time, he never appeared impatient, nor made me feel that any question was immaterial. Ultimately, Josh tracked down the exact vehicle I wanted, down to model, color, and options and had it delivered the next day. Josh continued to follow up with me via texts and emails, and was extremely flexible in rescheduling appointments when I was not able to make it in to the dealership at our pre-arranged meeting time. When I did make it in to finalize financing and pick up my car, everything was ready to go. I love my new car and feel very confident in the decision I made to purchase it. Josh has contacted me a few times since my purchase to see if I had any questions and to ensure my satisfaction. I could not have had a better experience in purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Shepherd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 29, 2018

"I was made to feel like I wasn't worth their time"

- MyLife49

After filling out my credit app and sending my pay stub - I haven't received a response for 5 days. I wasn't expecting a miracle, but to be treated with some respect and common courtesy, at least reply with I'm sorry, we can't help you. I certainly didn't appreciate the way I was treated - I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone. I'm very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Adeler
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Nice job, Guys!"

- Jessiemac

Are use guys made my experience very pleasant and comfortable . I went to see Scott Adeler on the recommendation of a friend . He was very knowledgeable about the car and easy to visit with about my needs . I thoroughly enjoyed working with Rusty on the negotiations of price and my lease agreement . While this is not a very big show room these guys work very hard to please each customer . I would definitely recommend this dealership if you need a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Adeler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marcus Zeigler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 30, 2018 -

Hyundai of Greeley responded

Thank you so much Jessica. I love what I do and you made it even more enjoyable. I look forward to servicing your account going forward. Don't hesitate to let me know how I may be of service.

March 29, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- Buzzy21

I have bought many cars in the past, but the experience here was the best I have ever experienced. The moment I walked in, I was greeted and asked what I needed. I tested about two cars and made my decision pretty quickly. I met the general manager right after I decided on my car and he offered to drive my rental car back for me, so I could continue the process to take me car home. There was never any pressure or negativity throughout the process. Even the finance manager took his time to answer my questions. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had and would recommend any and all to go to this location to buy a car, I know I will definitely be back. Thank you for restoring my faith that buying a car can be an honest and painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Shepherd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 304 results