Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hyundai of New Port Richey

New Port Richey, FL

4.6
7,780 Reviews

3936 US-19

New Port Richey, FL

34652

Directions

7,781 Reviews of Hyundai of New Port Richey

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"The staff at Hyundai NPR was awesome! Jerrald Jenkins was..."

- mouseymama724

The staff at Hyundai NPR was awesome! Jerrald Jenkins was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. He and the staff did their absolute best to ensure they I drove away with the vehicle I wanted while helping me stay on budget. They outdid the competition and surpassed my expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Patten
5.0
Other Employees : Jerrald Jenkins
October 23, 2021

"Sales man was great , answered all my questions, easy..."

- Tina.Plantamura

Sales man was great , answered all my questions, easy process , definitely a place to go .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Gardner
5.0
Other Employees : I forgot my finance guys name but he was great
October 19, 2021

"p.net> wrote:I have bought 2 Hyundai’s in the past..."

- MAGILDRE

p.net> wrote: I have bought 2 Hyundai’s in the past through Shane Hipolito, I knew that buying my third car with him was going to be an excellent experience as always, he is amazing and makes the process smooth. he goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Hyundai is the easiest dealership I have worked with. I recommend anyone to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Ippolito
5.0
October 08, 2021

"I went to the Hyundai of New Port Richey thinking they..."

- Noemi

I went to the Hyundai of New Port Richey thinking they also sold used cars. As I am walking in I meet Shane who approaches me and introduces himself. I told him I'm just looking for a used car. He explained to me that this was new cars only and the used car lot is down the road, He asked for my budget and I told him and he showed my the Elantra brand new. I was a little skeptical at first, but I looked at them and fell in love with the blue one. However, it was not in my price range. So I told him I will think about it because I really didn't' want black or grey. At home I did some research on used cars and realized that everything he said was true. The next day he text me and shows me the picture of the blue car. I went in after work and bought the car. Shane was patient and very honest. Ben the Finance Associate was also kind and explained to me what my best option would be. Other dealership had me waiting for 4 hours at least to buy a car. Shane and Ben worked with my and I was done and with a new car in no time. I definitely will recommend this dealership to everyone. The honesty and patience was what really sold me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Ippolito
5.0
October 06, 2021

"Fantastic experience at Hyundai New Port Richey- Jerreld..."

- kstephens1991

Fantastic experience at Hyundai New Port Richey- Jerreld is to thank for that! We came in thinking we were going to get a CPO, not realizing we were at the new car lot. We were recommended Jerreld from a friend who had a great experience, so we spoke with him about what we were looking for and he told us about the CPO fee ($2500) so we decided it would be beneficial to consider a new car as well. Unfortunately there were not many options. Jerreld showed us what was available, and was incredibly easy going the entire time, answering questions, offering suggestions, and we finally found a car I really liked. Beautiful off white accent on the dash that I fell in love with. He went to get the keys and we found out someone was already in the process of purchasing. There was another just like it, but it had all black interior and we decided it just wasn’t meant to be. My husband told him if anything miraculously changed, to give us a call while we headed to the CPO lot. While there, Jerreld did indeed give us a call! Somehow it worked out that the couple purchasing the car we loved decided the all black interior worked for them instead and everything fell into place. We came back, the car was waiting for us, glistening after a beautiful wash (great touch Jerreld ;) ) and we were able to purchase it. Stephen in financial services was great as well, explaining what our options were and didn’t push us into anything we didn’t. Very easy to talk to, definitely does a great job. We will 100% recommend Jerreld and Hyundai NPR to our friends and family. Thank you for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerreld Jenkins
September 27, 2021

"We went for a test drive and we were sold!! Very..."

- Marilyn K

We went for a test drive and we were sold!! Very knowledgeable staff and easy to work with. There are so few cars available today, but Shane found us one that fit our needs perfectly. We drove home in our new car that day and are extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Ippolito
5.0
September 27, 2021

"I had a great experience buying my new 2022 Hyundai..."

- Tory S.

I had a great experience buying my new 2022 Hyundai Tucson! Lamont was our salesman and he was so kind, personable, and knowledgeable. Couldn’t recommend him and this dealership more! It was a breath of fresh air stepping into their doors! After the car buying process (which was a breeze!) Lamont was outside making sure my car was absolutely spotless after detailing. He showed me and explained all the safety features of the car again before I left and helped me personalize the settings. Overall, great customer service and honest people. They also had the most inventory of any car dealership right now! Thank you Hyundai of New Port Richey!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lamont Gardner
5.0
September 14, 2021

"Well, This is very frustrating, I was in the process of..."

- disappointed

Well, This is very frustrating, I was in the process of buying a Volvo XC90 still under factory warranty and after discussing being an out of state buyer Tony and his manager agreed to sell it to me. I was told they are not selling to out of state buyers currently due to shortage in inventory. This was the second time I contacted them as they had the vehicle on the lot for some time. The price had dropped recently. They then said they would sell it but when they sent over the purchase agreement documents the sales price was more than the current advertised price at the time. They also added $435 in government fees and another $1,063.00 in dealer fees on top of it as well. They noted the price increase was for some service work including markup from when they took it in. Their online price is very competitive but they do not clearly advertise the additional fees they throw on top. I was still going to make the purchase and was obtaining flight tickets when I asked them about cashiers check(certified funds) and adding my bank as the lien holder to the title paperwork. They will not accept wired funds according to Tony. They then wanted to add another $1,000 dollars on top to put my lien holder on the paperwork although I was going to pay with a cashiers check. FYI I would be very careful I never felt fully at ease during the process and the more I asked about the process they advised they were pulling the deal and would not sell the car to me because they were doing me a favor selling to me out of state. Who would treat a customer this way? I might have dodged a big bullet with this car, must be a reason its still sitting there. I have never felt the need to write a review until this experience.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
August 11, 2021

"Felix was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us as..."

- m

Felix was extremely knowledgeable and patient with us as we chose our new vehicle. It was a nice experience at Hyundai of New Port Richey.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix Nieves III
5.0
July 17, 2021

"Would not keep their word on price they quoted online,..."

- ccatt123

Would not keep their word on price they quoted online, Their web pages are not theirs but a third party and they don't honor them! I believe this raises to fraud! I plan on filing a complaint Monday with the States Attorney and the FTC!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Hahn
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 7,781 results