Search
Back
Write a review

Hyundai of South Brunswick

4.6

2,347 Lifetime Reviews

3905 Route 1, Monmouth Junction, New Jersey 08852 Directions
Sales: (888) 622-0707

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

2,347 Reviews of Hyundai of South Brunswick

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2019

"Terrible, terrible service"

- Counsel3

I purchased a new 2019 vehicle this past Saturday, 3/9/2019. I was assured by the salesperson that the new owner of the franchise was a stickler for great customer service. Well I know now that there was no truth in that statement. While deciding to purchase the Kona that I was looking at, I was assured by the salesperson that 90 days of XM came with the vehicle purchase free of charge. I was also assured that if there were any problems at all after the purchase, I could call the salesperson on their cell phone number on his business card. What a joke. While driving home with the vehicle, I put the radio on and was looking for XmM...I find no XM. So Monday I call the salesperson (by the way, it was a google voice #, not a cell phone #). I explained my issue and he tells me "oh, the car isn't equipped with XM, you would have to bye a device"...what, are you kidding me? I asked him why he didn't tell me that before I purchased the car. If I had known, I never would have purchased the vehicle. I then ask him for the sales managers name which he provides me. I call all day long, speaking with several different people in order to get resolution. "Oh we'll have someone call you right back" they say...no call back. I get a call around 8:45 from a "Tony"..I call him back, he isn't there. Then I notice that the salesperson did not return my license plates from the car I traded so I go on their website chat. All they do is send me the hours of the operation and say "thank you for being a customer". I haven't driven the car more than 50 miles and I am already fed up with this place. Wishing that the former owners were back. I always received excellent service from them. This is poor customer relations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Internet Manager, Messages left with Sales Manager, Chris
Mar 12, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

We are sorry to see that your experience with us was equivalent to a one star rating. We apologize that you felt our customer service was not what you heard. Our salesman should've informed you about the XM. Each car needs the device installed and it seems that wasn't explained. We look forward to making the rest of your partnership with us, flawless. Please call the store for further information.

March 04, 2019

"No loaners or rentals if you have a long term repair"

- KB 224

I am appalled at the lack of customer service this dealership has. I picked to buy a Hyundai because they are known for their customer service and this dealership is really doing the brand a disservice. While the service work that was done to my car wound up being good and it was covered under the manufacturer, the customer service I received totally turned me off from this dealership. DO NOT bring your car to this dealership for any major repairs and need a car. Apparently, if you have a serious issue with your car which is manufacturer based there is no way you can get a loaner car. This dealership only gives loaner cars for 24 hours for scheduled maintenance and absolutely will not pay for a rental car. My case manager from corporate told me that enterprise won’t do business with them because of the previous owners. You will have to go through corporate to get a car which takes 3-5 business days, and for that to happen my manufacturer repair needed to be approved which took about 4 business days. I went without a car for over a week. The staff there told me when I started asking for one after two days of my car being there that one would probably come in the next day. Five days later I had to physically go into the dealership to confront the staff because nobody was answering or returning my phone calls for two days. Then I was told there are no loaner cars they give out for long term service repairs. I was given a number to call Hyundai Customer Service to get a rental car. They told me it would take 3-5 business days to get approved for a rental car, at that point I would have been without a car for a week and a half. Customer Service said I could rent one and submit for reimbursement, but there were no guidelines they could give me for approval and they could not say for sure if I would be approved. When I called Ram, the service manager, back to let him know this happened he became argumentative and at one point told me “ they were in the business of fixing cars not manufacturing them” and “ he just follows the rules”. He claimed that no dealership gives out rentals for long term citing BMW and Mercedes as examples, however when I pointed out I knew of several he changed his tune to “that is wasn’t their dealership policy”. I asked for the dealership to provide in writing that if the manufacturer would not reimburse my rental car that the dealership would, at which point he refused. I have never been treated so poorly by any place of business. After then explaining how terrible I thought their customer service was the only thing he would do for me was call to make sure the manufacturer didn’t give me a hard time. None the less I was still without a car for the start of the new work week. I finally spoke to someone at corporate the following Tuesday and was provided in writing that Hyundai would pay for a rental car. Fortunately the new engine came in that Thursday and I was able to pick it up on Friday, but I still had to go a week and a half without a car while they fixed mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ram
Mar 06, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

We are sorry to see that your experience with us was only equivalent to a three star review. We apologize if we put you in a hard place without a car. We hope you understand that it is our company policy and we will look more into this to see if we should have it changed. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with at Hyundai of South Brunswick. We look forward to seeing you again!

February 28, 2019

"Excellent "

- Tatiana13510

Estoy mas que agradecida para steven porque fui con un carro de basura que no sirvia y fui muy triste y depremida despues de un largo dia nos fuimos yo y mi esposo y mi bebe con un Hyundai sonato 2019 y es mucho mejor y combiniente porque el carro que teniamos era de dos puertas y ahora tenemos una mas grande mas ayudable y estoy bien agradecida Gracias steven Tu futuro cliente Tatiana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 01, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Estamos muy contentos de escuchar la increíble experiencia que tuvo con nosotros aquí en Hyundai of South Brunswick. Esperamos verte más en el concesionario ahora. ¡Cuídate y conduce seguro!

February 25, 2019

"A salesperson you can trust!"

- NancyR

I had a great experience with Hyundai of South Brunswick right from the moment that I was greeted at the door by my salesperson Steven Seidner. I’d been to several dealerships by then and noticed how many tried to sell me a car that were in their best interest to get off the lot. (One of those had asked me what color car I wanted (red), then tried to sell me a white car!) Steven instead listened attentively to what I wanted and found me an affordable car that I liked. He did his best to make me feel comfortable in it. When my permanent plates came in, he was still willing to patiently answer my questions. I found him to be honest and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 27, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Thank you for the five star review, Nancy! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Our team here at Hyundai of South Brunswick is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. Customer experience is what we are all about under the new ownership! If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out.

February 20, 2019

"Great Experience!!!"

- EricG

I had the day off and was nearing the end of my lease, so I stopped at Hyundai of South Brunswick, where I have purchased Hyundai's for many years. That's where I met Steve Seidner. I can't remember any car salesmen that I have liked over the years, but Steve and I hit it off since we had many things in common. He took the time to get me in the car I wanted at the price I wanted. To be honest, I don't think I could be any happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 21, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Thank you for the five star review, Eric. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us here at Hyundai of South Brunswick. Steve is so great to work with and we are lucky to have him. We will be sure to let him know how much you enjoyed working with him. We look forward to seeing you for service in the future!

February 18, 2019

"Great car buying experience! "

- DawnC

Like most I started my shopping online. I knew exactly what I wanted. I had a question and the person could answer it. Within minutes I received an email from Peter, the used car manager with the answer. Maybe 10 minutes later I get an email from Steven Seidner asking what he could do to help and when we could meet. I gave him exactly what I wanted and when I got to the dealership, the car was ready for a test drive. We came back and bought the car but didn't take possession right away since we were going away. On the way to pick up the car, I let Steven know I was on my way and the time I would be there. He called me to confirm all of the details. When we came back to pick it up, I looked over the car and worked the details with Chase. To make sure I was comfortable, he introduced me to James, who was responsible for certifying my car, which was a big deal to me. I felt like they brought me into their family. I couldn't be happier with this experience. Steven even text me that night to see how the drive home was! That's what I call customer service. Thank you Peter, Steven, Chase & James for making sure I was happy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chace Bethea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Peter Marich & James Henderson
Feb 21, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Thank you so much for this amazing five star review, Dawn! We appreciate reading this review so much, especially since we are under new ownership. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and ended up choosing Hyundai of South Brunswick. Our team enjoyed working with you and more importantly we were happy to see that you were able to find a car and a deal with us. We look forward to seeing you for service in the future, Dawn!

January 28, 2019

"Made buying a new car painless"

- EastBruns73

Just bought a new Hyundai Tucson after putting it off for too long. Salesman Steven Seidner was very helpful and made the experience much smoother than I had experienced in the past elsewhere. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Steven and the South Brunswick Hyundai team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Daniel Santos
Jan 30, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Thank you for the five star review! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us here at Hyundai of South Brunswick. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We look forward to seeing you for service in the future.

January 22, 2019

"Looking for a New or Used Hyundai..."

- my08fxstc

Look no further than The New South Brunswick Hyundai in Monmouth Jct. Ask for Steven Seidner. He will work with you to get the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Seidner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 30, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again for service. We will let Steve know how great of a job he did with you!

January 15, 2019

"Change in ownership issues"

- Nicole816

I leased by 2017 Hyundai Tucson from DCN. This past week I called to schedule an oil change and NO ONE told me DCN was sold until I got to the dealership that day. VERY POOR BUSINESS MOVE BY HYUNDAI OF SOUTH BRUNS. They were very quick to tell me I needed to pay for my oil change but my agreement was free oil changes with this lease. HYUNDAI of SB is apparently not honoring DCN deals. They handed me a piece of paper to call this number / email the person. I did both multiple times and no response. I want to know how this affect my lease and what will happen when I return it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 30, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

We are sorry to see that your experience was equivalent to a one star review, Nicole. After reading through your situation, we understand why you may be frustrated. Unfortunately the deals and business model DCN Hyundai was using is completely different than what we are pursuing. We would like the opportunity to speak with you more about your previous offer.

January 10, 2019

"New Management not honoring maintenance/warranty contracts!"

- Badbusiness

Purchased 2017 Elantra 6/2016. Purchase included a 5 year/60k mile warranty. New dealership owners are not honoring Brad Benson or DCN's scheduled maintenance contract/warranties. They hand you a piece of paper to contact Land Management. Called the number and only able to leave a voice message. What horrible business practice! They never alerted anyone to the change in writing, not even when I made the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Pacheco
Jan 30, 2019 -

Hyundai of South Brunswick responded

We are sorry to see that your experience with us was equivalent to a one star review. We understand your frustrations and complications with DCN Hyundai leaving. Unfortunately, our goals and offers did not aline well with what DCN Hyundai was previously doing. We would like the opportunity to speak with you more regarding this complication.

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,347 results