Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

I-79 Honda Mazda

Mt Morris, PA

1.0
5 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 Free Soil Rd

Mt Morris, PA

15349

Directions

5 Reviews of I-79 Honda Mazda

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2019

"Do Not Go Here"

- clk

Went in to look for a new CR-V. Salesman was incredibly demeaning. He acted as if I was incapable of discussing pricing and kept deflecting to my husband despite the fact it was my car even after my husband told him he needed to talk with me about it. Then he said the only reason I didn’t want to pay full sticker price was because I couldn’t afford it. To top matters off, he tried to sell me the same exact year and model of my current vehicle for nearly double the price he said he could give me on trade in. This place is a total joke. Don’t waste your time here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
March 18, 2019

"Highly recommended Honda dealership"

- davebible70

I’ve purchased 3 vehicles from I79 Honda/Mazda since August 2018, with the most recent purchase being 03/18/19. Every purchase has been a very smooth and enjoyable process. The sales staff and personnel are always friendly and courteous. Doug McCarty was our salesman for our most recent purchase...a 2019 Honda Civic EX hatchback. He’s an excellent sales person who knew everything about our Honda, including the Apple CarPlay radio and all the Honda’s safety features. Will definitely buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Lewis
5.0
Other Employees : Doug McCarty
February 07, 2017

"Will lie and say whatever to get the deal done"

- ashley dillard

Would absolutely give this dealership zero stars if that was an option. I highly recommend you to avoid dealing with this place at all costs or it will cost YOU money in the end! They will lie and say whatever to get you to sign the papers and out the door. Worst mistake ever was purchasing a pre-owned vehicle from them in October 2016. A few days after buying the car I noticed the back passenger door handle was loose and the brakes would squeal every time the car was coming to a stop. Called them about both issues. About a week later the back passenger door handle flew off as I was opening it to put my newborn in the car. The dealership is an hour away from my home. They initially acted like they were not going to give me a rental car when they needed to keep the car for several days to fix the handle. When I told them I would need one because that car was my only means of transportation they eventually did provide me with one. They gave me a dusty and dirty CRV with hair all over it. Mind you I have a newborn so I was absolutely disgusted that I had to transport my baby in this car. I'll post pictures of the rental in another review. When I got my car back (a few weeks later because it's winter and I don't often put the window down from the passenger side) I noticed the window no longer goes down from the front passenger side control. They also told me that had nothing to do with anything they did while fixing the back door. I also was told at the time of sale that the sales man would get the spare key from the previous owner who just trader the car in days prior. I was told that the key would be mailed to me. Fast forward months later when I contacted the dealership regarding the key that was never received they said that it was not promised they would get the key. In fact, they totally lied about what was even said at the time of the deal. And per Joe one of the managers they even sell $100,000 cars with just one key. Well why would I even be thinking about a spare key months after the fact if one was not promised to me?! HORRIBLE costumer service!! And then to bring up the fact they gave me a "rental" while they did repairs on my car as if that was a favor and going out of their way to accommodate me?!?! I purchased a $35,000 car and the handle falls off the door weeks later.... Excuse me, yes you should accommodate me with a rental. Or are you just in the business of getting over on people??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
April 29, 2014

"Fair, Honest, and Friendly"

- snz28

I really enjoyed my car buying experience at I-79 Honda Mazda. The salesman I worked with was very patient in answering all of my questions and helpful with my trade-in, test drive and financing. I purchased a used vehicle, but you wouldn't have been able to tell. The car was well taken care of and it was very clean!! I did not feel pressured at all during the experience and found the sales team to be fair and friendly. I would highly recommend making a visit to I-79 Honda Mazda. They will be getting my business for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Walker
March 15, 2013

"They baited and switched prices and refused to honor the..."

- BethHeston

They baited and switched prices and refused to honor the price quoted me via email. When I protested, they told me to go to another dealership. So I did. The Monroeville PA dealer Valley Honda beat their price and treated me wonderfully. I-79 Honda is dishonest and demeaning. I wouldn't recommend them for a glass of water if I was on fire. Take the time, drive a few extra miles and buy from a GREAT Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Palmer, John and Andrew Walker
1
1 - 5 of 5 results