Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

International Autos West Allis

West Allis, WI

not yet
rated
10 Reviews

2400 S 108th St

West Allis, WI

53227

Directions

10 Reviews of International Autos West Allis

Sort by
April 24, 2021

"Top notch professional courteous experience! I would..."

- Aaron C.

Top notch professional courteous experience! I would highly recommend Brian Hoffman and his sales team. Great job! Couldn’t have been a better car buying experience! We will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Hoffman
December 15, 2020

"traded in a GL450 Mercedes for the BMW X7 with the help..."

- Mike

traded in a GL450 Mercedes for the BMW X7 with the help of Tim, sales manager and Brian Hoffmann. Bassim helped navigate the best lease program to fit my financial needs making this move to the BMW X7 happen. After delivery I was having connectivity issues with Spotify within the iDrive 7 program. Tyler Breunig, sales rep took the issue/problem and ran with it using both his excellent knowledge and skill sets of the iDrive program along with other troubleshooting support to narrow down the root issue. Tyler invested more than 3 hours working on this project, his tenacity, drive and customer support is something one does see or experience much these days. Nice having a great supporting cast behind you on projects like this. As noted this is for the BMW staff as the drop down only gives Mercedes and Porsche

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Breunig ,Tim Christensen, Brian Hoffmann, Bassim Farhoud
August 25, 2020

"International of Waukesha is the best dealership on the..."

- mackj3

International of Waukesha is the best dealership on the part of the city. The salesman and service were excellent. The salesman spent a lot of time showing me the different features of my new Porsche.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Harmon
May 08, 2020

"Feeling Ripped Off"

- Abused

Brought my BMW X3 for a coolant leak. The leak was never diagnosed or correct. Returned home from their attempt and more coolant on the floor. They claimed it could have been washer fluid. Fluid was tested and proved to be antifreeze. They upsold me for a backup lamp and air filter. These two items can literally be removed and replaced in 5 minutes. They claimed .8 hours or $104.95. Additionally, they price gouged me for the two parts charging me $14,04 for a $6.00 lamp, and $52.73 for a air filter selling at other BMW Dealerships for $32.00. Walked out paying $268.20 for a leak not diagnosed or corrected and over priced parts that can easily be installed in 5 minutes. Since the obvious loss of business due to the COVID-19 pandemic, It is quite apparent they are trying to make up their loss in revenue with only the few coming in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Leitzke Service Writer
September 19, 2015

"No communication!"

- BMW buyer

I would not recommend this dealership to anybody. You would think when you were a car dealer, with a goal of selling cars, they would actually respond to calls and emails. When buying a bmw, you expect the same high end experience like the high end car they sell. Trust me, go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat
August 12, 2014

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Bob Hutchinson

Bought a certified pre-owned Porsche Panamera 4S and was also sold insurance for the wheels. Hit a pothole and bent the left front wheel. Took it in to be replaced May 12th, per the insurance and then the issues started. Here we are Aug 12th and I just got my car back, still without the wheel. They put a silver factory wheel on that doesn't even match the black wheels that came on the car. Three months and still waiting for a wheel. Now we are expected to drive a $100,000 car with mismatched wheels. Wonderful. It looks totally stupid. Why couldn't they just put four wheels on the car that matched until my 'special custom' wheel came ? They kept saying I put non-factory wheels on the car, but I bought it from them with the wheels on it. I had no idea they were non-factory custom. So, three months and still waiting for a wheel. Now I have a car with three black wheels and a silver one. You can't make this stuff up. We are so dissatisfied that they have lost us as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Errickson, Scott Taylor, Ralph Mauro
May 31, 2014

"Customer Service"

- Gvr1

Customer "service" does not apply to this dealership. The sales staff is extremely rude and condescending. Worst service or lack of I should say. Would never buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Donahue
May 04, 2013

"On May 3, 2013, I took my 2003 Mercedes-Benz S55 in to..."

- adceenterprisesllc

On May 3, 2013, I took my 2003 Mercedes-Benz S55 in to have a ABC issue resolved. I drove the car in with a noticable lean on the left rear. The right rear, front right & front left were all normal height. Within about 30 minutes, the service advisor John A Bell came to let me know that they "killed my suspension" by letting out the presure from the ABC system (they drop the presure to 0.0 psi). He stated that "your ABC pump is now dead." Guess what? The car was now sitting flat on the ground with some damage to all four wheel wells, 4 tires, undercarage and other mechanicals. To my shock, Mr. Bell presented me with a repair estimate for $3800.00 for damage they caused. I drove in with a car that was drivable with a extremely smooth ride quality and now had to have it towed away from International Autos - Mercedes-Benz with significant dealer-caused damage to my vehicle. Mr. Bell said, yes it was drivable when I got to the dealership, but they "killed the ABC pump" when they tested it. My cost for an International Autos Mercedes Benz induced "low-rider': $89.99 less 10% PLUS $128.00 towing charge. Mr Bell actually charged me to make my S55 UN-DRIVABLE! Buyers of Mercedes-Benz and those who need service, beware of this shady dealership and service center. Word to the wise, shop elsewhere for MB service, parts and cars. Go to Concours. Word to Mercedes-Benz, this is not a dealer you need on your roster of dealers. Word to lenders, beware of funding offered to this organization, as many customers will not buy nor service product from them, making it more difficult for them to repay bank loans. Loan Defaults coming soon. Negative or -5 Stars is my rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John A Bell
June 29, 2004

"I'm learning why BMW owners refer to their dealers as..."

- gravguy

I'm learning why BMW owners refer to their dealers as "Stealers". I received a maintenace notice letting me know that my 60,000 mile Inspection I was due. Called IA to schedule an appointment but couldn't get ahold of anyone, so I left messages. My call was returned about 2 days later. Scheduled the appt. They needed my car for a full 8 hours. Thought it was strange since Inspection I is the lesser of the (2) BMW maintenance items. Picked my car up at the end of the day and found they had done a full Inspection II, costing me $800 instead of the $400 expected. Their own paperwork clearly said my car only needed Inspection I. OK fine, now my car is off it's schedule somewhat, paid the $800. (5) days later, I'm sitting at the stoplight and my check engine light comes on. This is totally unacceptable. I'm now waiting for someone to return my call again (had to leave another message) to find out what the deal is. Do NOT do business with this dealer. I'm going across town to Concourse Motors and looking into finding an independant technician who will be getting the rest of my business. IA BMW is a total ripoff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
April 21, 2004

"International Autos (Infiniti) is the only Infiniti..."

- duncantuna

International Autos (Infiniti) is the only Infiniti dealer in about 75 miles, and therefore, they price their vehicles high, as they monopolize the area. Before going in, I got quotes from 4 other dealers, all about 75 miles away. Every one of them beat International by thousands.

After getting their offer, I laughed, left, and 30 minutes later bought my car by phone from a dealer in Illinois for $3k less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
1 - 10 of 10 results