Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

International Subaru of Merrillville

Merrillville , IN

4.2
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1777 West US Route 30

Merrillville , IN

46410

Directions

31 Reviews of International Subaru of Merrillville

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2020

"Informative ,low pressure sales staff. Extremely helpful..."

- Tgood

Informative ,low pressure sales staff. Extremely helpful throughout the purchase process. Helped get the exact vehicle I wanted. Great with checking in to make sure I am happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sapienza
August 29, 2020

"The salesman Charles Burns was very courteous,..."

- BRADEN1949

The salesman Charles Burns was very courteous, professional and informative. We would definitely work with him again. This is our third Subaru. Looking forward to getting a fourth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Burns
July 20, 2020

"Everything was accomplished in a very professional way!"

- egblack1

The service writer was excellent , very courteous, kept informed of progress, and diagnosis of problem which I had requested they diagnosis. Don't find many like him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arthur James III
June 25, 2020

"Fantastic experience at this dealership. My salesperson,..."

- Ajohanknecht

Fantastic experience at this dealership. My salesperson, Chris Sheets, was great to work with. I’d definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle at International Subaru Merrillville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Sheets
May 19, 2020

"Always pleased!"

- bjohnson

This is the 2nd new vehicle I have purchased from this dealership, and I have never been as pleased in my more than forty years of car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Amore
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Sheets
April 13, 2020

"Every time I come in I have a bad experience. I told to..."

- Whamed

Every time I come in I have a bad experience. I told to the manager. I’ll be going in to get some of these issues resolve hopefully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Smith
5.0
December 10, 2019

"Great dealership, fair prices, nice experience"

- blincoln67

Our sales rep, Charles Burns, was great to work with. He greeted us upon arrival, took us for two test drives, answered every question and, when it came time to buy, gave us a fair price for our trade-in and new vehicle. Charles took the time to make sure we understood the difference between the two cars we were considering and he explained every feature with helpful tips and details. He was professional and courteous and made our experience a pleasant one. Afterward, he has followed up to make sure we're satisfied with our new car. We certainly are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Burns
December 09, 2019

"Can't even change oil right."

- Not happy with their service

I took my car here for oil changes a couple times in the 18 months or so when I decided not to do it myself. Each time it came back with drain plugs so tight I had to fight to remove them. Seeing I use a torque wrench and tighten the oil plug to 33 with a crush washer, like it should be, and I can remove my replaced oil plugs without a fight, what is up with the lack of proper skills? Regardless, I won't be back. these two oil change times were your test. You failed. I can only imagine what would happen with the lug nut torque during rotations and brake jobs and then if I had a flat tire I needed to change. I have two local shops that I trust, and have not screwed up in 20+ years. Foad they will now get all of my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure and not wasting time looking on invoices to help them
November 26, 2019

"Awful"

- deannadeenik

Please do not take your car to this dealership. My husbands car has been here for over a month and they have no idea what is wrong with it. They do not return phone calls, nor give you updates. The one time they finally called us back the only thing the manager cared about was telling us that it will not be covered under warranty as my husbands car is modified. We never once said we had a problem with paying, we just want his car fixed. Another time my husband took his car here the service manager decided to stick his pen in my husbands windshield where the crack was and said "this won't be covered, sorry". This was very unprofessional, and unnecessary. Thankfully corporate agreed, and was more than willing to accommodate for this awful service managers actions. If you care about your cars, and want answers please do not waste your time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
November 05, 2019

"Service"

- chunkadaryl

A bit expensive. I guess that goes with the times. These new vehicles are way too complicated. At our age we don't need all those bells and whistles. It would be nice to see analog gauges on the dash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Carter
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results