Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Inver Grove Hyundai

Inver Grove Heights, MN

1.0
499 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1290 50th St E

Inver Grove Heights, MN

55077

Directions

499 Reviews of Inver Grove Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2021

"WORST HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP IN TOWN!!Do not go here and..."

- shawnguiter

WORST HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP IN TOWN!! Do not go here and save your self a lot of trouble. They will lie to you from the beginning. Even if you get to them, do NOT go to Mr. Bill Young. You'd be very fortunate to avoid them because even if you have a decent car buying experience (which you will not) TRUST ME when i say this you will HATE to go there to get things fixed, get a service, they will squeeze you for every little penny you have got. Highly unprofessional greedy liars they have employed here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Young
March 06, 2020

"No inspections done on trade ins before selling!"

- bazaccardi

Worst exerience of my life! They will sell you a used vehicle without inspecting it and then lie to you and treat you badly. The only redeeming quality was Hutch the salesperson who sold me my vehicle. Noticed windshield wipers and fuse were blown right away so I brought it back and they replaced the fuse (failing to put the fuse cover back) but not the wipers...strange but ok. Then was my order of Weather Tech floor liners - we were told a few days at the most, a week later I called and they can't even tell me if they are there because they admin lady is not there?!? So I go up there and they have the front two rows but were going to wait the 3 weeks for the 3rd row to come in off backorder 3 weeks away. I live in Minnesota, give me the mats I ordered when they come in and don't make me jump through hoops just to see if they are there. Then comes the most recent experience. I was sold a vehicle that I was told had new tires and an oil change. 2 months and less than 10,000 miles later and I need new tires! Like they are soooo bad it's not even safe to drive on without immediate replacement as well as an alignment. Then the shop tells me my oil pan gasket is leaking! I called to get the inspection record for this vehicle and, go figure, there is no inspection record. Now we have had such a bad experience with the staff that one lady actually said "Jesus Christ" after she hung up on us once already, just for wanting to talk to a manager and not just leave him a message. Apparently the only way to get a resolution is through the review process instead of calling them directly. It seems as though this dealership only cares about your experience if you might make others aware of it, so here I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hutchinson
4.0
Ashley Malenke
1.0
Other Employees : Tom Saxon
Mar 13, 2020 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Bridget, In response to your post, we do not manufacture floormats and the best we can do is order them and wait for them. Your front two rows of mats came in quickly and the 3rd set was on backorder. In addition, there were delays due to weather issues which we all have to experience. You and your boyfriend called numerous staff at the dealership including myself to yell, belittle and swear at, in the attempt to get the last set of floormats. We went so far as to deliver the last mats to your house. In my 32 years running dealerships, you and your boyfriend are in the top ten most difficult people to work with. When your boyfriend accosted me the last time, he said once he got the mat we would never hear from you again. Finally, in Minnesota, there are a lot of potholes, and hitting one can knock out the alignment on the front or rear of the vehicle. You have put 10,000 miles on the vehicle in a short amount of time and unfortunately, we are unable to assist you further in this instance. Ted Saxon General Manager

February 27, 2019

"Sales and service"

- Brooke jordan

These guys are great! Walked me thru the process of getting service done on my car, helped with paperwork and came in under expected price! I would recommend! I will absolutely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Hunt and Larry in service
February 12, 2019

"Amazing"

- Wayne

Kelli Dugger recommends Inver Grove Hyundai. February 10 at 7:28 AM · I went into this dealership thinking there was maybe not anything they could do for me to get out of my lease I had. I was dead set on a Santa Fe and hoping to buy but leasing was still an option. They showed me my options and even when I asked for more they still accommodated and didn’t seem the least bit annoyed that I kept asking questions. The saleswoman Debbie was great, greeted ya right away and got right to seeing what I needed. The manager Aaron was fantastic, came out and said hello and helped us with anything along the way. The finance woman whom I wish I remembered her name was just as awesome! I highly recommend this place!! Thanks to them i drove away in my Santa Fe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Anderson Sales, Aaron Manager and Ashley Finance
February 06, 2019

"Brand new 2019 HYUNDAI Ioniq will not start!"

- New Hybrid 2019 Ioniq Testamonial

Bought brand new 2019 Ioniq HYBRID from Chris the sales manager and Bill Young the sales associate on 11/24/18. Communicated in detail that I would be using vehicle for full time Ride Share Driving. On Monday January 28th vehicle was outside overnight and would not start-normally the vehicle is parked in the garage. Vehicle has been in the shop since then a total of eight days. Waiting on apparently a Relay Assembly-which may or may not fix the fact that the vehicle won't start. Service adviser Tim has been good with the communication. I would be cautious about purchasing this Make Ioniq-and Year 2019 until you hear how this issue is handled-in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris the Sales Manager, Bill Young Sales Associate, Ted Saxon (Owner) and Tim Jones the Service advisor
September 06, 2018

"SHADY!!!! UNETHICAL!!@@"

- jjkh

Do not buy a used car from this place!!!!🤨😠 They are shady. If I could give them a zero, I would! I bought a car last week and it broke down in a day! I ended up getting my money back but I decided to write a review because the exact same car is back on the lot and being advertised on Carguru and probably other sights. It's a 2010 gold Chevy Impala with about 151, 000 miles on it. It has a bad transmission. It's not only being advertised but it's being advertised for over $800 more then what I paid for it last week. I'm guessing they did something to make it run again, but I would bet it's not a permanent fix and I would bet it's the similar thing they did before I bought it. This is unethical to put a sell a car you know is no good. A big company like this can send it to the car auction or at least be transparent that this is a mechanic special and lower the price. This is what makes them shady. They only have a three day/300 mile exchange policy, which is little to nothing. I bought the car one day and my husband and I picked it up the next. We took it for a spin and noticed it was making a clicking noise and I didn't notice the day before. Tom Toohey asked to take it for a ride with my husband. I had to leave. Tom Toohey told my husband he was going to make an appt at the shop for him the following week. So Tom new it was bad! My husband drove it to work and on his way home it started popping out of gear. He got home and went to the store and it broke down on the way. He had to get towed to the house. We called Tom, the used car sales manager and demanded our money back. He wanted us to to the 3 day exchange program but we refused. Tom ended up getting the car towed to Home, a transmission shop; the same shop he was going to make an appt for my husband the next week. So these guys knowingly put a bad car on the lot with a shanty 3 day exchange policy. I did not expect this from a well known dealer, Saxon! I had the worst customer service interaction with Tom Toohey and the worst car buying experience in my life. Don't do it!!! They are not to be trusted!!!!😠😠 You've been warned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Toohey
1.0
Sep 07, 2018 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Joy, per my phone call, the car re-entered our inventory when we issued you the refund and our system automatically uploads to the internet. You were incorrect in assuming that because it is on the internet, it means that it is physically on our lot. It is currently at another repair facility. Tom knew you were without a vehicle and thought exchanging the vehicle would be helpful. He even offered to give you a car to use for the Labor Day weekend, but you declined. Tom suggested that we get the issue diagnosed and if it was something simple, we could fix it or if major, unwind the deal and refund your money. Once the Labor Day weekend was over we refunded your money when our office staff was back to work. This was on Tuesday and you called us with the problem on Saturday. You had your refund within 3 days and the first business day that our office staff and the banks were open. Additionally, as I mentioned to you on the phone, there is some great information on the BBB on Wikipedia. I encourage you and others to research the BBB before relying on them as a "Government Agency". You and I talked on the phone for 15-20 minutes and I offered to find you another low price, as-is car, and even suggested that you take it and drive it for 2-3 days before purchasing and you said you were open to that based on your husband and your approval. This is obviously not something I would offer to everyone as we all know that low price as-is cars do come with risks. I merely offered it because I felt badly that you even had an issue. Thank you, Ted Saxon General Manager Inver Grove Hyundai.

August 16, 2018

"TERRIBLE!!"

- smellykat

This is our first time consider buying a Hyundai car but we had a very poor experience at this dealer (Inver Grove) last night. We came in to test drive a car with an intention of buying the car. Everything was smooth and pleasant until our sales person brought in the sales manager when we asked for the best price they could offer. He was very loud from get-go, maybe that's his style to intimidate his customers to agree to their price. We mentioned that he didn't need to worry about our credit and he counted that a lot people said that but turned out to be bad. Maybe he was not lying about his experience but he made presumptions about us. He also indicated that we cannot afford a new car because he was not able to agree to our offer. It is OK if we cannot reach a deal, but it is NOT OK to treat us poorly with a bad attitude. The whole conversation took less than 10-min but made us so uncomfortable. He was a bully the whole time and that poor sales person sitting there didn't dare to say a word the whole time. At the end of the conversation, he stood up and stomped his way back to his office like we have wasted his time. We have been to quite a few dealers and bought a few new cars before, this is the worst experience! This will be our first/only encounter, definitely the last one, with this sales manager but we sure hope he doesn't create a hostile working environment for his employees with his rudeness. On a side note, we went to the dealer next door and bought a new SUV there right after we walked out the Hyundai Inver Grove.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hung
Aug 17, 2018 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback. Our customer's mean a lot to us, so it is upsetting to see this review. Please contact our General Manager, Ted Saxon, so we can further discuss this issue and hopefully turn your experience around. We hope to hear from you. tsaxon@invergrovehyundai.com or 651-204-4438

December 18, 2017

"Service "

- Michelle

I'm sitting at Hyundai because my check engine light came on. I had my car repaired to the tune of 5,000.00 plus change in July. My turbo went out amongst other things.. Any way the guy in service is helping me and he's sitting in my car when he gets out, and the manager whispers in his ear this is not related without even checking my car. The guy in service gets a print out and tells me it would cost 199.99 to check my car. Would you have them check your car after something like this? I told them to fix my seat belt which was under recall and I left. I have spent thousands of dollars at this dealership, and have referred at least 5 different people who actually bought cars, and to feel like I get treated like crap by them is a understatement!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't catch a name
Dec 18, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Michelle, our staff is dedicated to providing each of our clients with the highest caliber of customer service and quality of work you can trust. We regret to hear you left our dealership feeling this way. If you would be willing, please reach out to us so we can discuss what we can do to turn your experience around. Jody Landburg, Service Manager, jlandburg@invergrovehyundai.com 651-204-4419.

December 07, 2017

"Extremely Happy with the Service"

- sachindkendre

Nickolai was helpful and informative on every stage of my purchase. He even came to my place to explain few functionalities in my car. Overall happy doing business with Invergrove Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nickolai Podvin
5.0
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We will share your kind words with Nikolai.

December 07, 2017

"Leasing my vehicle"

- pamgnan

A great crew of very knowledgeable sale employees, a pleasant experience. Worked to make my payment within my budget and helped set the computer for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hutchinson
5.0
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the five star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 499 results