About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Inver Grove Hyundai

4.7

495 Lifetime Reviews

1290 50th St E, Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota 55077 Directions
Sales: (888) 706-5928

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

495 Reviews of Inver Grove Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2018

"SHADY!!!! UNETHICAL!!@@"

- jjkh

Do not buy a used car from this place!!!!🤨😠 They are shady. If I could give them a zero, I would! I bought a car last week and it broke down in a day! I ended up getting my money back but I decided to write a review because the exact same car is back on the lot and being advertised on Carguru and probably other sights. It's a 2010 gold Chevy Impala with about 151, 000 miles on it. It has a bad transmission. It's not only being advertised but it's being advertised for over $800 more then what I paid for it last week. I'm guessing they did something to make it run again, but I would bet it's not a permanent fix and I would bet it's the similar thing they did before I bought it. This is unethical to put a sell a car you know is no good. A big company like this can send it to the car auction or at least be transparent that this is a mechanic special and lower the price. This is what makes them shady. They only have a three day/300 mile exchange policy, which is little to nothing. I bought the car one day and my husband and I picked it up the next. We took it for a spin and noticed it was making a clicking noise and I didn't notice the day before. Tom Toohey asked to take it for a ride with my husband. I had to leave. Tom Toohey told my husband he was going to make an appt at the shop for him the following week. So Tom new it was bad! My husband drove it to work and on his way home it started popping out of gear. He got home and went to the store and it broke down on the way. He had to get towed to the house. We called Tom, the used car sales manager and demanded our money back. He wanted us to to the 3 day exchange program but we refused. Tom ended up getting the car towed to Home, a transmission shop; the same shop he was going to make an appt for my husband the next week. So these guys knowingly put a bad car on the lot with a shanty 3 day exchange policy. I did not expect this from a well known dealer, Saxon! I had the worst customer service interaction with Tom Toohey and the worst car buying experience in my life. Don't do it!!! They are not to be trusted!!!!😠😠 You've been warned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Toohey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 07, 2018 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Joy, per my phone call, the car re-entered our inventory when we issued you the refund and our system automatically uploads to the internet. You were incorrect in assuming that because it is on the internet, it means that it is physically on our lot. It is currently at another repair facility. Tom knew you were without a vehicle and thought exchanging the vehicle would be helpful. He even offered to give you a car to use for the Labor Day weekend, but you declined. Tom suggested that we get the issue diagnosed and if it was something simple, we could fix it or if major, unwind the deal and refund your money. Once the Labor Day weekend was over we refunded your money when our office staff was back to work. This was on Tuesday and you called us with the problem on Saturday. You had your refund within 3 days and the first business day that our office staff and the banks were open. Additionally, as I mentioned to you on the phone, there is some great information on the BBB on Wikipedia. I encourage you and others to research the BBB before relying on them as a "Government Agency". You and I talked on the phone for 15-20 minutes and I offered to find you another low price, as-is car, and even suggested that you take it and drive it for 2-3 days before purchasing and you said you were open to that based on your husband and your approval. This is obviously not something I would offer to everyone as we all know that low price as-is cars do come with risks. I merely offered it because I felt badly that you even had an issue. Thank you, Ted Saxon General Manager Inver Grove Hyundai.

August 16, 2018

"TERRIBLE!!"

- smellykat

This is our first time consider buying a Hyundai car but we had a very poor experience at this dealer (Inver Grove) last night. We came in to test drive a car with an intention of buying the car. Everything was smooth and pleasant until our sales person brought in the sales manager when we asked for the best price they could offer. He was very loud from get-go, maybe that's his style to intimidate his customers to agree to their price. We mentioned that he didn't need to worry about our credit and he counted that a lot people said that but turned out to be bad. Maybe he was not lying about his experience but he made presumptions about us. He also indicated that we cannot afford a new car because he was not able to agree to our offer. It is OK if we cannot reach a deal, but it is NOT OK to treat us poorly with a bad attitude. The whole conversation took less than 10-min but made us so uncomfortable. He was a bully the whole time and that poor sales person sitting there didn't dare to say a word the whole time. At the end of the conversation, he stood up and stomped his way back to his office like we have wasted his time. We have been to quite a few dealers and bought a few new cars before, this is the worst experience! This will be our first/only encounter, definitely the last one, with this sales manager but we sure hope he doesn't create a hostile working environment for his employees with his rudeness. On a side note, we went to the dealer next door and bought a new SUV there right after we walked out the Hyundai Inver Grove.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hung
Aug 17, 2018 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback. Our customer's mean a lot to us, so it is upsetting to see this review. Please contact our General Manager, Ted Saxon, so we can further discuss this issue and hopefully turn your experience around. We hope to hear from you. tsaxon@invergrovehyundai.com or 651-204-4438

December 18, 2017

"Service "

- Michelle

I'm sitting at Hyundai because my check engine light came on. I had my car repaired to the tune of 5,000.00 plus change in July. My turbo went out amongst other things.. Any way the guy in service is helping me and he's sitting in my car when he gets out, and the manager whispers in his ear this is not related without even checking my car. The guy in service gets a print out and tells me it would cost 199.99 to check my car. Would you have them check your car after something like this? I told them to fix my seat belt which was under recall and I left. I have spent thousands of dollars at this dealership, and have referred at least 5 different people who actually bought cars, and to feel like I get treated like crap by them is a understatement!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't catch a name
Dec 18, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Michelle, our staff is dedicated to providing each of our clients with the highest caliber of customer service and quality of work you can trust. We regret to hear you left our dealership feeling this way. If you would be willing, please reach out to us so we can discuss what we can do to turn your experience around. Jody Landburg, Service Manager, jlandburg@invergrovehyundai.com 651-204-4419.

December 07, 2017

"Extremely Happy with the Service"

- sachindkendre

Nickolai was helpful and informative on every stage of my purchase. He even came to my place to explain few functionalities in my car. Overall happy doing business with Invergrove Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nickolai Podvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us a great review! We will share your kind words with Nikolai.

December 07, 2017

"Leasing my vehicle"

- pamgnan

A great crew of very knowledgeable sale employees, a pleasant experience. Worked to make my payment within my budget and helped set the computer for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hutchinson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the five star review!

November 28, 2017

"2018"

- troy_mac123

My experience purchasing the vehicle was great. Michael was great to work with. I strongly recommend. Micheal was very friendly, completely attentive, and very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Hutchinson
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review. We will share your kind words with Michael.

November 28, 2017

"Excellent new management"

- copslongcolt50

Inver Grove Hyundai is under new ownership, and the quality of the management is excellent. The sales people were always good, under this and previous ownership. The thing that truly made this sale was foremost, my 2016 Hyundai. I had absolutely no complaints about the vehicle and loved it. I traded it before it got high miles and this could only happen because everyone from sales to management to finance, made the transaction possible. This is a first rate dealership. I bought this car because it is a beautiful, fine automobile, with all the bells and whistles. From past experience, I know the service at Hyundai will be excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nickolai, sales person-absolutely first class.
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks so much for the great review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant buying experience. Please feel free to reach out with anything in the future!

November 28, 2017

"New Car"

- dxquilter

I do not wish to leave a review of our experience buying a new Hyundai. If we weren't satisfied with the price we wouldn't have purchased the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the five star review!

November 27, 2017

"Happy and satisfied"

- jdougherty63

Overall I was impressed by the professionalism that was displayed by all of the staff I met. I left with a new car and feel satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Amos. I can’t remember the young lady in finance but she was very helpful and pleasant to work with
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review!

November 27, 2017

"2017 Elantra Limited Purchase"

- danacain

My sales person has done everything possible to ensure my satisfaction. From follow-up calls, my special requests and additional questions, everything related to the purchase of this vehicle has been a stress-free experience. Everyone has been professional and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanafy Mahmoud
Dec 15, 2017 -

Inver Grove Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 495 results